We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandals Montego Bay
Nearby Hotels
Secrets St. James Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 563*
USD 488*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Secrets Wild Orchid Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 887*
USD 517*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 263*
USD 220*
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
USD 415*
USD 262*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
SeaGarden Beach Resort(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 234*
USD 190*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Round Hill Hotel & Villas(Hopewell)(Great Value!)
USD 370*
USD 336*
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sunscape Splash Montego Bay(Montego Bay)(Great Value!)
USD 489*
USD 231*
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Half Moon(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
USD 581*
USD 545*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
USD 1,666*
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Zilara Rose Hall(Rose Hall)(Great Value!)
USD 1,864*
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (5,791)
Filter reviews
5,791 results
Traveller rating
3,713
1,220
459
237
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,713
1,220
459
237
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalms buildingoleander roomour honeymooncucina romanaalmonds buildingbig altokyo joesstew fishpiano barbutler servicebayside restaurantsea grapesroyal caribbeancafe de parisclose to the airportmain barwater skiing
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 5,791 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Love Montego Bay enjoy the people and food was fantastic would go back again. Club level was great was great beautiful hotel white sanded beach party. Service and everyone at the resort was so helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank missbutter2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Miss. Butler,

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sandals Montego Bay. I hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My husband& I have gone to sandals MOBAY the last 2 YEARS IN A ROW! Even tho the airport is right there And they have ongoing construction, they are AWESOME! THIS IS A MUST DESTINATION! GREAT STAFF GREAT FOOD GREAT DRINKS!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello and thank you for your review of Sandals Montego Bay. You have definitely put a smile on a lot of faces throughout the resort with your kind words about our team. It is nice to hear that it makes a difference for the impression we have made on your vacation experience. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

My wife and I booked Sandals Montego Bay for our honeymoon and loved the resort. Sandals handled secure transportation to and from the airport to the resort and offered the same secure transportation to and from the excursions around the island. I was nervous to travel to Jamaica but Sandals made me feel very safe. I will only travel with all-inclusive from now on, drinks and food were available at all times and we were quite spoiled on our vacation. Our only wish was the amenities (boat rentals, snorkeling, etc.) were open later as most of those free excursions closed early in the afternoon. The nightlife was fun too! I didn't see one person drunk or acting foolish and many nights we stayed out late which we never get to do at home. We loved Sandals so much we booked a return trip in two years! We cannot wait to go back!!

Room Tip: The swim up room is a cool amenity but not something we would pay extra for next time. The outdoor bathtub was used quite frequently and private shades are available if you don't want to be overly adventurous!
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank quickj7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Montego Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Hello and thank you for your review of Sandals Montego Bay. You are surely right about the level of customer service we offer. Our dedication is in my opinion, what sets us apart; we are restless about the safety, security and happiness of our guests, after all once you would have experienced a true Sandals vacation you become a part of our Family and we all know how important family is. We thank you for choosing to vacation with us and we look forward to creating even more memorable experiences with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This was our second trip to SANDALS, and first to Montego Bay. We actually arrived a few hours early for this stay, and SANDALS made excellent provisions getting us a place to store our luggage as well as change for the beach. Later, when our room was ready they moved everything so we didn't have to contend with it ourselves. We truly enjoyed this location as everything was so close we could walk it. Last year we were at Ocho Rios and that basically required transportation as our room was at the top of the hill. We enjoyed MB immensely, but I will point out two things: a.) the first being that one of the buildings was under construction, which made for the noise of construction equipment (but that was a sign of progress), b.) the second area was a couple times the restaurant we wanted for the evening was closed with out notice. The choices were all excellent, but we had our hearts/stomachs set for a certain thing. But that was it. At this time we are looking forward to SANDALS again next year (we became members on this vacation) and at this time we are planning on MB again. For an all-inclusive vacation with no kids, and a staff dedicated to making your stay immensely wonderful you can't go wrong with SANDALS.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulG4820UM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

After our 3rd trip and I still feel this is the best place to do a truly great 'get away'.
Our only downfall was the daily maid service. We didn't have the same level of service daily that you would expect.
We were there during hurricane Irma. Very minor damage but no real inconvenience due to the great overall staff. They worked their butts off and did a tremendous job.
Many visitors to MB will complain about the noise from the airport directly behind the resort. But honestly you don't even notice it.
We have already signed for our next trip.
Final tip: become a member of Sandals Montego Bay Facebook page to keep up with continuing update information of construction going on to better plan which building you prefer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank racersdad11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews