We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SUPERIOR!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome home... Please! C'mon in...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Welcome home...
Please! C'mon in...
There's an 'Aunt Jemima' in everyone...
Aha moment...
Cozy as can be...
Another Aha moment...
Work or play, you choose...
A 'Queen' in waiting...
What are your thoughts...???
A 'Loo' to die for...
A Throne fit for a 'King' or 'Queen'...
Imagine a pool on the leafy grounds of an historic tropical urban oasis...wallah!
'Your HOME' away from home awaits YOU!!!
“As we express our gratitude, we must never forget that the highest appreciation is not to utter words, but to live by...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kingston, Kingston Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
I360WOchr...
Negril, Jamaica
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“SUPERIOR!”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Absolutely fabulous! One could want for nothing more. Excellent self catering apartment. I was met and greeted by Mr.James, the host.
A most hospitable chap and jolly helpful too. I was given a thorough briefing on all the facilities available in the apartment. TV. DVD player. Air con. WiFi. Lighting. Cooker. etc. local amenities.
Spotlessly clean throughout and everything in very good order.
An excellent base for anyone that needs a base in Kingston - for pleasure or business.
Will certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LanceJ129
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had the privilege of staying at "Choose To Be Happy!" @ 16, it was either a self catering apartment or a hotel, and I was glad that we made the right choice and stayed at the apartment saving ourselves a lot of money.

The apartment was decorated to a very high standard, it was very clean and very comfortable. All in all, it provided us with a very pleasant and comfortable couple of nights.

I will definitely be choosing “Choose To Be Happy!" @ 16 again and would highly recommend it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey879...
2 reviews
“Warm”
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Quaint, cozy, comfortable space. Gorgeously tailored to this style conscious traveler. Sheldon thank you being so welcoming and hospitable. I will always appreciate how comfortable and secure you made us felt.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
345sweetn...
?
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ONE OF THE BEST APARTMENT WITHIN KINGSTON ”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

BOOK NOW FOR A WONDERFUL STAY FOR A GOOD PRICE !!

Throughout the times we have stayed in Kingston, this is the BEST apartment rental we have booked. The apartment was better in person than in the pictures. The apartment was of Great TASTE in regards to the modern design, very clean , GREAT LOCATION, quiet and a very Secure area.

The highlight of our arrival was that the owner was present to greet us. He provided a range of information about Kingston and was always available to give us support when needed. It was wonderful to meet someone who is so resourceful and humble.

GREAT STAY AND WE WILL BE BACK VERY SOON !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ylynch7
Spartanburg, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Home you WISH you had back home!”
Reviewed 2 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

For starters, my flight arrived after 6 p.m,, after check-in. and Mr. James accommodated my late arrival.The apartment was not far from the airport and is centrally located. He was waiting at the apartment when we arrived. He escorted us in and oriented us to the apartment and the property as well gave a short tutorial on how to work the aminities (which are also provided in the apartment written in detail incase you forget). The apartment was just as pictured in the photos! We were pleasantly surprised not to mention very pleased. We all know how deceiving pictuers can be. The decor was immaculate, the art work appeared to be orginal pieces. The appliances and counter tops were high end. All the things you need to perpare a meal were available: pots, pans utensils, dishes. There was a curtsey basket of snacks, teas and etc. provided. The linen closet was stocked with fresh linen, towels, wash cloths, beach towels etc. There was an iron as well as an ironing board. If you think you need it, it most likely was available. There was also a movie library as well as magizines to read. The bed was HEAVEN, very comfy! The bathroom was beautifully done and we loved having surround sound throughout the aprarment. There is a speaker in the ceiling in the bathroom that lets you hear what was playing on the T.V.. What a great feature! We truly felt at home. It's obvious we loved the apartimet and enjoyed our stay, however it was comforting to know and experience that If we had any quesitons or concerns Mr. James was alwasy easy to contact and he responsed very promptly. We chose to be happy and was not disappointed! We extend our deepest gratitude to Mr. James and his family! Thank you for an amazing vacation in Jamaica and we will always Choose To Be Happy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Attention to detail in the apartment, hight end decor and appliances. Beautifully decorated! If you thought of it, it was already available in the apartment. Mr. James was easy to contat and response time was prompt, Locatio!
Liked least: I loved everything!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing