We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (602)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
270
234
71
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
234
71
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalexander's restaurantemancipation parkpool baryogurtbusiness tripbusiness hotelcoffee makercomplimentary breakfastother hotelsrecommend this hotel to anyonefront desk staffrooms are spacioushome away from homesmall hotelbusiness districtkingston areaackee and saltfish
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Last month I again stayed at the Courtleigh...I then realized that I had taken for granted the fact that this hotel is a walk away from the awesome Emancipation Park where instead of being confined to the hotel gym I can have my morning constitutional walk. I could meet and interact with local people in a safe and friendly way. Every one you meet is respectful and you can join the conversation or the group or just go along your merry way. A slice of the island.

I am very happy with the fact I can have a leisurely dinner - as small as it could - and take as much time as i want without feeling that I would be hustled for the table. The wait staff on the evening shift are wonderful people: attentive without being pushy. They give you space and the mood is mellow.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west or south side give you better views
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Noble P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Large clean rooms, excellent and very friendly staff, excellent service and conveniently located in Kingston. I felt very safe and very comfortable at the Courtleigh. I'm looking forward to my next visit in a couple of months

Room Tip: corner room suite is best
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zax725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I don’t think there’s anywhere else I could have gotten better service!
The food is great (I’ve tried a lot ), the staff is even better, every time we walked through the doors it felt like we were being welcomed home by loved ones
I can’t wait to come back ☀️

P.s The Rooms (Which are amazing) on upper floors have an amazing view over looking New Kingston which includes the Emancipation Park ‍♀️

This is a must try you definitely won’t regret it!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chantel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent customer service. At the time I checked in my room was not yet ready but I was assured it would be soon. Had a delicious late breakfast and had my (now upgraded) room ready by the time I was through. The breakfast is really good and adds value to the stay. I would stay again as well as recommend the Courtleigh to others.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sheldon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Attendants/servers are pleasant, courteous, and solicitous for the welfare of the customers. Meals may be tailored according to one's tastes or dietary needs. A warm welcome is given. Rooms are comfortable and tastefully decorated. Attendants at all levels from parking lot, to front desk, to dining room are people-oriented--Management included. Though there is a wide variety of meals served at lunchtime, my preference is for 2 Jamaican style dishes of those served for breakfast: Mackerel Run-down and Saltfish Run-down, prepared in coconut milk (I no longer eat food fried in oil, though I used to, so I'm not able to indulge in the tasty curried goat and oxtail dishes at lunchtime. The soups are delicious--especially "Red Peas" and "Gungo Peas". I highly recommend this hotel which I use regularly. I am based in Jamaica so the section on trips is not really relevant but these are required fields. Also, I dine there solo, with family, and with friends, but when I stay I am there solo.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews