We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not improving”
Review of Fior di Latte

Fior di Latte
Price range: USD 20 - USD 30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Large groups welcome
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We previously visited this restaurant in 2012. and we found it expensive. Last month, I went back with a coworker to have lunch. As it started to rain, we politely asked the waiter to close the removable roof, but the owner or manager looks very upset asking the waiter,"What are you doing, and who asked you to do so". She replied it was us as she was pointing at us. He came straight to us, and in a bad mood, explaining that ,"It is not raining, and if you close it, you will feel hot". We tried to say that we received a few drops, but he seems furious. Less than a minute after his argument, it started to rain all of a sudden, then he was the first to come to close it. How can a manager or owner argue with clients about like that? We were shocked. And he tried to be funny, like we brought luck with the rain...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fred3116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice C, Owner at Fior di Latte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Very sorry for the inconvenience I will found out with the manager why this appended . Hope your lunch was ok and thank you for coming after so many years

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This trendy place offers quite a large variety of food and desserts, at a premium price. Service is quick, efficient, with a smile! The meals in themselves are ok, but nothing to write home about (except the high price). Not much privacy, as families and couples are sitted in the crowded space. Overall a nice experience.

Thank Sebastien A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

This really might be the best place for ice creams in town. Loved their Stracciatella. Oreo one is good too. Keep it up!

Thank Yjyj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice C, Owner at Fior di Latte, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Thanks for your review will keep up with quality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Excellent service, pizza, pastas in a great atmosphere. The ice creams are really good too. Is also has a secured parking lot

Thank Alek_400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice C, Manager at Fior di Latte, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so munch for all the compliments!we are trying our best to always keep good service and quality, and your review is encouraging us a lot.
Hope to see you soon back to fior di latte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I have been at Fior di Latte a couple of times last month.

Ice - creams are very good, made with fresh fruit and not that expensive in comparison to PAP prices. I have also eaten salads and some of my friends had pasta: the food is genuine, tasty, simple. We have all enjoyed it.

The location is very nice: although you are close to St pierre church, you cannot see the streets from the restaurant. All green around you and if you look at the sky you will also see the amazing balcony of Fior di Latte building.

Easily accessible to people with physical disabilities, free parking just in front.

Service is fast, waiters very polite and helpful.

3  Thank Francesca A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrice C, Owner at Fior di Latte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Thanks for your review.We are trying our best to keep the quality of our cuisine,and our ice cream.Hope to see you soon back at fior di latte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fior di Latte also viewed

Port-au-Prince, Ouest Department
Petionville, Ouest Department
 
Port-au-Prince, Ouest Department
Port-au-Prince, Ouest Department
 
Petionville, Ouest Department
Petionville, Ouest Department
 

Been to Fior di Latte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing