We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
28
98
71
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
98
71
38
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The hotel is motel style - can be a long dark walk back to rooms down outside pathways . Hotel grounds are well maintained and there is a good sized swimming pool. Breakfast is poor with no bread selection at all - only some mini croissants and pains au chocolate . Dinner was good on the first night but pretty terrible on the subsequent nights there . It was awful to see some pitifully thin cats crying in starvation around the restaurant and no one but us caring that they were being left to starve to death . If the hotel gave them some food around the back then this would be good( We fed them for the week that we were there ). How can anyone enjoy a holiday when animals like cats are left to starve around these hotels ??
The room itself : was large and airy with a good sized balcony . Aircon was excellent There is virtually NO wifi here ( unless you are prepared to huddle in a small open air area around the reception ( and the receptionists get ratty if you are there for too long. Housekeeping was good . - towels changed daily and room serviced daily . There is a small fridge too

Room tip: Apparently there are better hotels in nearby Sainte Anne
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annonymoustennismum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2016

This hotel is located near a golf course in an area full of resort hotels. That said, you don't really notice the golf course or the other hotels. When at this hotel you feel like the hotel and the grounds are the only thing around. The bungalows are beautiful, and the regular rooms are very nice. There is a/c, a great breakfast, and a pool (which we never actually used because we were out exploring). The only downside to this hotel is its location, which may or may not be a downside for you depending on what you want to do. Guadeloupe is a very small island, but there are also rather few roads between destination, and a LOT of car traveling those roads. This hotel, located in St. Francois, is on the far east side of Grande Terre. It turned out that we ended up wanting to spend most of our time on Basse Terre (for snorkeling, the rainforest, etc), but to get from the far east to the far west side of the island can take up to 2 hours. So while I highly recommend this hotel and had a great experience I would just recommend that you try to figure out which side of the island on which you want to spend most of you time. If you want to be on Grande Terre, then this hotel will be perfect!

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Janegreentea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2015

This is a real tourist trap and dive....

Just arrived last nite. Front desk with a sick attitude. You get better treatment at a homeless shelter. As of this morning no running water and to make it worse 'it is not our fault and problem' type of attitude...
Water is cut for unknown length of time...3 ,4 days and maybe more and same arrogant attitude by mme. Veronique. THIS IS NOT A CHEAP PLACE BUT OVERPRICED TOURIST TRAP...DO NOT EVER COME HERE.
The free wi-fi is a farce and only available at the reception and restaurant. Soap and shampoo are
provided only for the first night regardless of your the length of your stay.

Manager Melanie and Willy are great but that does not help me.
Free breakfast is a 4 or 5 out of 10 at the best...

At these prices approx. C$155 a nite and under given circumstances and the attitude problem of Mme. VERONIQUE IT IS ONLY WORTH A QUARTER of that amount...
Avoid...Avoid...Avoid

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank qualityvsquantity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel is fine up to a point - we found the reception staff were nice, the rooms worked OK (though ours needed redecorating) but most other things were disappointing.
Breakfast was not very good, as others have said. The pool is OK, but soon will need a real clean. The main problem is the total lack of any facility to obtain a drink or snack or evening meal the rest of the day. This is particularly poor since the hotel is so far from any alternative bar or restaurant. The nearest are in the town centre of St Francois, at least 2 km away. Often there were 15 or so people in and around the pool between 4 and 6 pm, having returned from their trips, who would have been keen to buy a hot or cold drink, so why can't the hotel employ someone to provide this basic service?
Pathetic!

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Snickerbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We arrived in the evening after a 100 euro cab ride from the airport fully expecting to be able to have an evening meal but were told the restaurant was closed and we were too far away to walk so we went hungry that night. We had asked for twin beds but were shown to a room with one double bed. We did end up with an upgraded room with a kitchen and big patio. The breakfasts were pretty basic repeating the same food every day. The staff were very good and as advertised spoke English which was a big help. Staff helped us rent a car which came right to the hotel and made reservations for us. As previous reviewers have said good for the reasonable room price

Date of stay: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 152sharonac152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews