We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
57
35
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
35
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar view of the ocean small things spa treatments luxury hotel beach area incredible views walk up beach furniture i highly recommend this hotel bottled water french wine an excursion blue water coffee maker junior suite french speaking
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

My wife and I stayed here our last night in Guadeloupe and it was truly paradise. Greeted with a welcome beverage of your choice, you immediately feel welcomed, relaxed and pampered. The rooms are very nice and offer water views that are spectacular. All of our meals here were among the best food we ate throughout our trip. While the price is a bit high, it is certainly worth it and we were happy that we splurged for our last night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Bart D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChloeArnoux, Directeur général at La Toubana Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted that you found the place as a « truly paradise » and the view “spectacular”.
We transmit your warm appreciations to the whole team, it is besides the most beautiful reward :)

We wish you well for the future and hope to see you soon in our resort.

Sunny greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

La toubana is a real paradise ! We had a room with a view over the sea.
The swimming pool is so nice too! Maybe they should improve the service as it was very difficult to get a drink for the bar !
The beach is one of the most beautiful of the area so no need to leave the hotel to find a better one !!
I highly recommend this hotel and for sure I’ll come back !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank -Nicolas-018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloearnoux, Responsable commercial at La Toubana Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and recommanded La Toubana Hotel & Spa****.

We are so delighted that you felt La Toubana as a « real paradise » !
We wish you well for the future and hope to see you soon in our resort.

Sunny greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

Excellent location, quality, facilities, and restaurant in Sainte Anne on Grande Terre. But beware the cost of breakfast, which is $37 per person. We opted to purchase groceries for breakfast, and eat in our unit, which had a full kitchenette. We asked for a view of the ocean, and were given one.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank D0llyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloearnoux, Responsable commercial at La Toubana Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, we are delighted that you spent good moments =)
We wish you well for the future and hope to see you soon in our resort.

Sunny greetings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

The hotel is just beautiful, the way they designed the hotel captured the natural beauty of the landscape and sea. The bungalows are spacious and modern. The food was delicious, a buffet breakfast was plentiful with yummy fresh fruit, French pastries and omelets to order. We also had dinner there, native lobster and veggies were so delicious. The setting for dining is spectacular, surrounded by infinity pools and ocean front. The staff was so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much!! We also had a massage at the spa which was wonderful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexisnoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chloearnoux, Responsable commercial at La Toubana Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

We are delighted that you found the food « delicious » and the hotel “just beautiful”.
We transmitted all your compliments to the Toubana Crew Members, it is the most beautiful award for us.

We wish you well for the future and hope to see you soon in our resort.

Sunny greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stayed in a junior suite bungalow for 5 nights for roughly $500 a night. I really wanted La Toubana to be perfect. But it's not. I think La Toubana is surviving as a "premium" hotel choice because there are not very many premium choices. They can get away with fairly expensive prices because there is not a lot of competition. That said, with the current hotel options, I would stay at La Toubana again.

The good: The staff is very patient and kind. They are helpful if you ask, and most of them speak very good English. The few who do not speak English were patient with my hand signals. The beach is amazing. Yes, it is small. But it is perfect. Small waves, soft sand, blue water, private. It is a great beach for young kids (mine are almost 2 and 4) but not overrun with kids. The beach was not too crowded, but it is a good idea to reserve the beach couch early in the day or even the evening before if you want to be in the "front row." It's free to reserve. The casual restaurant by the beach has very good food, cold french wine, and is fairly cheap by Guadalupe standards. The bartenders are all smokin hot. The free "continental" breakfast at the main restaurant was also great. It is not "continental" by US standards. It includes eggs and bacon and other hot food. It is served next to the pool, with a beautiful breeze and view. The setup of the junior suite bungalow worked well for our family. (Some other commenters have mentioned that their rooms were updated. Ours was not.) It has a large patio space where we could eat snacks. We could also sit out there late at night while the kids slept inside. There are biting bugs, but it's the Caribbean, so that cannot be helped. The hotel also left 2 small teddy bears in the room, which were a huge hit with our kids when we arrived.

The bad: This just is not a luxury hotel. There are a few things the hotel could do, which I don't think would be very expensive, to up the "luxury" feel. The Nespresso coffee pods and the bottled water really should be replaced every day. The bath products should be higher quality and should include conditioner. The rooms should be made up promptly. We were only in the room from 1 pm - 3 pm every day (when our kids were napping). Otherwise, we were at the beach or adventuring. But it seemed the hotel would only service the room during the 2 hour period when we were there. When we arrived at the hotel, around 11 pm, with two exhausted little kids, we had to wait to be checked in. No big deal - it was late and the skeleton crew was there. But our room key did not work - repeatedly. Finally, the staff told us to dead bolt the door and someone would fix it in the morning. When a person finally came to fix it the next day, the fix took about an hour. No one ever apologized or said, here, have a free champagne cocktail while you wait. Later in the stay, the running water in the city was shut off for two days. As a result, the hotel shut off the water completely from 2-6 pm. They dropped off a note at 2 pm explaining the water would be off for 4 hours. A nice, luxury hotel would bring a bottled water or two with the message. The gym needs to be updated.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 9haskell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews