We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,746)
Filter reviews
1,746 results
Traveller rating
223
742
455
204
122
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
742
455
204
122
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,746 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Our family stayed here for Spring Break, it was our first time to Guadeloupe so staying at an resort was important so that we had an easy home base. I was dissappointed in the food and options for food.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank mmsitges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy k, Directrice Hébergement Pierre et Vacances Sainte Anne Guadeloupe at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Dear guest ,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We will take good note of your feedback to improve our services with the food. On the other hand, we are happy to know you have enjoyed the wonderful setting .

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in one of our residences.

Best regards,

Cindy K - Directrice Hébergement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I loved the pools and beach areas, the beach especially was amazing. But other than that, I'm pretty disappointed.

The rooms were below average, they really need to pay attention to the interior a little bit (everything was orange, which as an odd color of choice I'd say), and everything was kind of old/falling apart.

It was hard to find anyone who speaks English other than the receptionist so even just getting food was difficult as we didn't know how to ask where certain things were or when the buffet ends etc. We had a buffet dinner the first night we arrived as we got there late and it was 30 Euro per person for pretty bad food.

Location is not great either but we had a rental car so we didn't mind that much. I probably would not stay there again but honestly there isn't much of a choice on this island and all of the hotels look pretty dated and in similar condition.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katerina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

for 160€ / night you don't have any housekeeping. Askink for a beach towel, it's impossible Under 7 days stay. A very dirty bathroom with old features. The breakfast buffet isn't clean. I don't recommend this hotel. It's very expansive for a so bad Quality.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Thank ccamic989367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cindy k, Directrice Hébergement Pierre et Vacances Guadeloupe at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Customer ,

We have discovered your opinion and regret to note your disappointment.As indicated on our website the housekeeping and beach towels are actually included under 7 days stay.
The satisfaction of our customers being at the heart of our priorities, know that we take very seriously each of your remarks.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, to leave you a more than favorable impression.

Best regards
Cindy K

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

Lovely beaches, Nice and clean resort.
If you Dont speak French it is a problem. The room we had with a small kitchenett at the balcony was facing the ocean with a lovely view. The food on the hotel is not on top. Breakfast costs 16 € and could be much better. To much in plastic...
But there is a very Good restaurant on the beach La Baloue.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 618c_cilias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
remy z, Directeur général at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Dear guest ,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We regret reading about your experience in our residence. We will take good note of your feedback to improve our services with the food. On the other hand, we are happy to know you have enjoyed the beachfront location and the restaurant Balaou. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in one of our residences.
Best regards,
Rémy Z-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel lays near a beautiful beach but the rooms are shabby and run down! The breakfast was basic. You need to have a car, the hotel is in the middle of no where! Very remote -- No English speaking staff members! Which becomes exhausting after a while. It's like playing charades every time you need something simple!
This hotels is not really equipped for American tourism. They did not have a us adapter, which is needed to charge you phone! But the beach makes up for a lot : ))

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RelationClientPVR, L'équipe at Pierre & Vacances Village Sainte-Anne, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear James,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Your comments will help us to raise the quality of services offered to our customers.

However, we noticed that you enjoyed the beach located in the village and we are happy about it.

We hope, however, that you will keep a pleasant memory of your holidays in Guadeloupe.

Best regards,

Pierre & Vacances Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews