We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely return to this peaceful haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Maeshafn, Mold, Flintshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gwatters
england
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely return to this peaceful haven”
Reviewed 6 November 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We paid a return visit to this beautiful, peaceful and very comfortable haven in the Welsh countryside and were not disappointed. Sylvia and John, the owners, were as hospitable as ever, giving us a warm welcome (where else do you get the extras that Sylvia provides?!) but leaving us to do our own thing. The cottage is cosy and beautifully furnished, bed supremely comfortable. The apartment is tucked into a beautifully designed garden with little seats and shelters, plus views over to the nearby Clwydians. First class as ever ... book it and you will return home recharged and no doubt wanting your own Welsh idyll! The area has lots of local attractions and lovely walks straight from the door.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous little apartment and lovely owners”
Reviewed 16 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We booked a stay at Bryn Tirion as we were house hunting in the area.
The apartment was spotlessly clean, warm and cosy and had absolutely everything we needed for our weekend. We have never stayed anywhere where the owners have put so much thought and care into providing for their guests. In the pretty bedroom there were plenty of towels, extra blankets if needed, dressing gowns, slippers, and other helpful little touches like cotton wool, hand lotion, carafes of water and even perfume and aftershave! And in the bathroom were toilet rolls, shower gel, shampoo, spare toothbrush and toothpaste – the list goes on. In fact, you only really need to bring yourselves!
We were welcomed with cakes, wine and chocolates and the cupboards were stocked with cereal, tea, coffee, eggs, bread, cooking oil, sauces etc and in the fridge were jam, marmalade, milk, juice, yoghurt and butter – all the things that you often to forget to bring or that are a pain to bring with you if you are coming a long way. These are such thoughtful and welcome touches – especially when you have had a long drive in pouring rain!
The apartment itself is delightful – this is a home from home. The weather was terrible and the apartment was warm and cosy and comfortable. There is a pretty garden to enjoy if you are lucky enough to have good weather and the views are amazing.
But what really sets this little place apart are the owners, Sylvia and John. They couldn’t have been kinder or more welcoming. They made us feel really at home and had even thought to collect up some local magazines for us to take home so that we could get an idea about life in the area.
We can’t recommend Bryn Tirion enough. We would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2018
HI Alison,
Many thanks for your very kind review on trip-advisor hope you are both
keeping well did you have any luck with the house hunt?
Kind Regards Sylvia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahvee...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed 24 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

John and Sylvia are warm and friendly host who will go to any lengths to make their guests feel welcome and comfortable. The apartment was spotlessly clean and stocked with everything we could possibly need during our stay. We have stayed in the apartment many times and always come away feeling refreshed, relaxed and looking forward to our next visit. I would highly recommend Bryn Tirion Cottage to family and friends for a pertfect getaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charly4bo...
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy, gorgeous and magical.”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband stayed at this gorgeous place for a long weekend. Sylvia and John are fabulous hosts and nothing was too much trouble. A home made lemon drizzle cake was awaiting us when we arrived and everything that we could need was in this wonderful, cozy apartment. I completely fell in love with the apartment and the actual place. Lush green fields, forests and stunning views....just beautiful. I cannot say enough amazing things about where we stayed and our lovely hosts. If you get the chance to go to this magical place, do not hesitate, just go :D

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hednesford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing