We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage to stay in.”

Review of Trem yr Afon

Trem yr Afon Cottage is situated in a most idyllic setting, with wonderful views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trem yr Afon Cottage is situated in a most idyllic setting, with wonderful views
The Conservatory and its lovely outlook The pleasant Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Trem yr Afon Cottage is situated in a most idyllic setting, with wonderful views
The Conservatory and its lovely outlook
The pleasant Dining area
The fully equipped Kitchen
Bedroom One (double)
Bedroom Two (double)
The Conservatory - A lovely place to sit and relax!
A fine view from the cottage
The pleasant backdrop, with swathes of Rhododendrons in Springtime
Spring brings Bluebells to the nearby woodland
The Aeron River, gently flowing past the Tyglyn Vale Parkland Estate
The wonderful outlook across the Aeron Valley
The immaculately kept grounds at Tyglyn Vale
A short stroll down a country lane leads to the Secret Garden of Tyglyn - Well worth a visit!
The pleasant walkway, giving easy access to the Secret Garden of Tyglyn Aeron
Pretty gardens, play areas, and much more to discover at the Secret Garden
The Georgian Coastal Town of Aberaeron - Check out the local Honey ice cream!
Dolphins in the Harbour at New Quay, with regular Dolphin spotting boat trips!
Beautiful nearby New Quay - Take a boat trip around the bay to see the bottlenose dolphins!
Tresaith - where the River Saith cascades down into the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ciliau Aeron, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ann M
Brynsiencyn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent cottage to stay in.”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The cottage is very well equipped with everything you could need, including Sky TV and internet. The beds are very comfortable and the cottage overall is excellent. It is set in peaceful lovely countryside but close to various villages and towns. I would definitely consider staying there again when we are next in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was spot on
Liked least: I could not fault it on anything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vanessa99...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wales, the accommodation and service provided to my father and I throughout our stay was the highlight of our trip!”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I'd like to say a big thank you to Trish Franklin for her warm and welcoming nature from the moment we called to make our booking through to check out. We had a beautiful, peaceful and clean apartment to enjoy that felt like home with all the amenities one would hope for and more. Spectacular views to look out on, privacy and Trish even arranged for some homemade Welsh cakes in the kitchen that waiting for us upon check in. Sincerely Trish; thank you for your hospitality. We came all the way from Australia to experience your accommodation and Wales. You will be seeing us again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service. Amenities. Loction.
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like about this property.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
It was a complete pleasure to accommodate you, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Trem yr Afon, and indeed, your whole experience.
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
7LouK7
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect cottage in a perfect location”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We stayed in the cottage with our 2 boys, 6 & 8 for a week. It is a wonderful cottage in the most beautiful setting. This is our second holiday to Aberaeron, which has lots of lovely places to eat and great harbour for crabbing off!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salient9
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Brilliant Stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Trem yr Afon is a lovely bungalow. On arrival it was spotless, furnished to a high standard, with a friendly welcome pack of milk, tea and cakes. It is modern, light and airy, with a conservatory area and has decking facing the Vale, with outside furniture/umbrella with which to enjoy the stunning view towards the Vale of Aeron. The bedrooms are lovely with comfortable quality double beds and plenty of storage and all is tastefully decorated. It is very well equipped throughout, has Sky TV and the free wifi is really useful. The birdlife on the doorstep too is amazing.

The location is fabulous, being near to a lovely old hotel too (tucked away behind trees, but only minutes walk), easy for Aberaeron and the coast and with a wonderful National Trust Property/Gardens nearby, but in a delightful rural setting. There are some beautiful (secret) gardens to visit within walking distance too.


Trish, the Agent was very obliging and professional, supplying the property with excellent instruction and tourist folders, with everything clearly laid out.

A lovely and comfortable property indeed and one we would recommend without hesitation.

We look forward to returing soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Thank you for your kind review.
Indeed, we look forward to welcoming you back to Trem yr Afon in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

As two young professionals my partner and I wanted to getaway for a week. We came upon Trem Yr Afon and couldn't have chosen a nicer place to stay.
A well put together guide book gives you ideas of where to go and what to do, but the kitchen is equally helpful if you fancy staying in and watching the sun set.

We had a slight problem with the wifi which was quickly resolved by management.

We had the most amazing view to sit and eat breakfast in front of each morning.
2 good sized bedrooms made our stay very comfortable. We will be returning with the dog on our next trip

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Trem yr Afon, and that you enjoyed the lovely views from the property.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 101
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing