We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at night
From outside Sofa at dusk From Spa at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Villa at night
From outside Sofa at dusk
From Spa at night
Dining at Night
From Spa
From outside Sofa
From Sunbed
The Lounge
The lounge
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
Bathroom's Suite
The Blue Room
The Pink Room
Bungalow's Room
Bungalow's Lounge
Bathroom's Bungalow
Front Side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FamilleKi...
London
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Zen for 10 days, we booked it for the 5 of us although it it possible to pay extra and open up a little bungalow for additional guests. One cannot fault this place: truly stunning, well appointed and decorated. The view from the terrace is amazing and the outside sitting room is a wonderful place to read a book in the shade. There is a small beach 5 mins walk away and plenty of other beach options around a short drive away, we particularly liked the Anse à la Gourde after St François, which is less crowded than the famous Caravelle beach. This rental is very-well thought through: all you need is there in the kitchen (essentials such as salt, oil, spices etc) but also beach towels and basic cleaning products (dishwasher tablets, washing powder). The owner came to greet us on arrival as the house manager who showed us around. A young lady came in the morning to do some light cleaning, leaving the house clean and tidy. Great service, perfect location, stunning villa, I can only highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieSc...
Horgen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome! Fantastic! Amazing!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was the birthday present for my parents. Our family (6 adults and 1 small child) stayed for 2 weeks in February 2014 in Villa Zen. It was perfect. The picutures presented on the homepage are showing exactly how the villa looks like. It is the perfect place to spend holidays with family or friends. Philippe Lacoste is an excellent host, the villa is huge with a fantastic view. It`s only a few minutes walk down the hill to reach a small beach and to reach a very nice walkway along the sea. The villa is very well equiped, espacially the kitchen, everything is clean and done with lots of love. We spent a lot of our time in and around the villa, as the swimming pool was great for the small one and we adults enjoyed the view and silence. We rented two cars and I would recommend this as there are a lot of beautiful beaches around the place and the island is worth to visit.
It was amazing! Thank you Philippe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanstepha
Nantes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago for a stay in January 2019
NEW
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer74...
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanphi13
Peynier, France
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Merci Jean-Philippe, votre commentaire est à la fois touchant et réconfortant. Nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour satisfaire nos clients et pour que le séjour à la Villa Zen soit tel que vous l'avez si bien décrit, très agréable et inoubliable.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de revoir bientôt votre si sympathique groupe familial .
Philippe et l'équipe de la Villa Zen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing