We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless”
other traveller has booked this property
Villa at night
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa at night
From outside Sofa at dusk From Spa at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Villa at night
From outside Sofa at dusk
From Spa at night
Dining at Night
From Spa
From outside Sofa
From Sunbed
The Lounge
The lounge
The Kitchen
The Kitchen
Bathroom's Suite
The Blue Room
The Pink Room
Bungalow's Room
Bungalow's Lounge
Bathroom's Bungalow
Front Side
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
FamilleKi...
London
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Faultless”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Zen for 10 days, we booked it for the 5 of us although it it possible to pay extra and open up a little bungalow for additional guests. One cannot fault this place: truly stunning, well appointed and decorated. The view from the terrace is amazing and the outside sitting room is a wonderful place to read a book in the shade. There is a small beach 5 mins walk away and plenty of other beach options around a short drive away, we particularly liked the Anse à la Gourde after St François, which is less crowded than the famous Caravelle beach. This rental is very-well thought through: all you need is there in the kitchen (essentials such as salt, oil, spices etc) but also beach towels and basic cleaning products (dishwasher tablets, washing powder). The owner came to greet us on arrival as the house manager who showed us around. A young lady came in the morning to do some light cleaning, leaving the house clean and tidy. Great service, perfect location, stunning villa, I can only highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelanieSc...
Horgen, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome! Fantastic! Amazing!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It was the birthday present for my parents. Our family (6 adults and 1 small child) stayed for 2 weeks in February 2014 in Villa Zen. It was perfect. The picutures presented on the homepage are showing exactly how the villa looks like. It is the perfect place to spend holidays with family or friends. Philippe Lacoste is an excellent host, the villa is huge with a fantastic view. It`s only a few minutes walk down the hill to reach a small beach and to reach a very nice walkway along the sea. The villa is very well equiped, espacially the kitchen, everything is clean and done with lots of love. We spent a lot of our time in and around the villa, as the swimming pool was great for the small one and we adults enjoyed the view and silence. We rented two cars and I would recommend this as there are a lot of beautiful beaches around the place and the island is worth to visit.
It was amazing! Thank you Philippe!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juanphi13
Peynier, France
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2017
Merci Jean-Philippe, votre commentaire est à la fois touchant et réconfortant. Nous mettons tout en oeuvre pour satisfaire nos clients et pour que le séjour à la Villa Zen soit tel que vous l'avez si bien décrit, très agréable et inoubliable.
Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de revoir bientôt votre si sympathique groupe familial .
Philippe et l'équipe de la Villa Zen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fbrumeau
Clermont-Ferrand, France
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vue
Liked least: La LOCATION en générale; mal entretenue et chère pour ce que l'on en attend
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Bonjour Madame et Monsieur ,

Je regrette vivement que vous n'ayez pas passé un agréable séjour, du 13 au 27 mars dernier.

Je regrette plus encore de ne pas avoir été présent lors de votre départ ayant dû m'absenter de Guadeloupe à compter du 21 mars.

Rien ne pourra excuser les inconvénients que vous avez exprimés, mais vous comprendrez que vos vives critiques méritent, au moins, en réponse, mes explications.

La margelle :
Elle était, en effet, en mauvais état . Il n'a pas été facile de trouver un artisan capable de fabriquer une telle pièce de bois en arc de cercle et surtout de trouver une période où la villa est libre d'occupation afin de ne pas perturber les clients présents. Entre les deux inconvénients, une margelle dégradée ou une piscine non opérationnelle, j'ai choisi le premier.

Le salon de jardin :
Un des coussins avait le guide de fermeture éclair brisé par un client vous précédant, la réparation, pour les mêmes raisons a dû attendre la vacance de la villa, c'est chose faite.

La machine à laver le linge :
Vous m'avez averti de la panne par mail le 24 mars à 13h23, je vous ai répondu à 14h55 que je contactais Jean-Marc, la personne en charge des travaux. Entre ce moment et le 26 mars au matin, il s'est démené pour contacter le dépanneur, en vain. Dans le même temps Véronique, du service de conciergerie, vous a téléphoné pour vous proposer de prendre en charge votre linge. Vous avez refusé ce service prétextant qu'étant au terme de votre séjour ce n'était pas nécessaire.
Le 26 après-midi réalisant que nous ne trouverions pas de solution de dépannage j'ai demandé à Jean-Marc d'en acheter une autre. Je vous ai informé de ma décision par mail le 26 à 18h13. L'achat fût fait le lendemain, trop tard pour que vous puissiez en bénéficier.

Le deck :
Le teck se déforme sous l'influence de la chaleur et du soleil, d'autant que pour des raisons d'esthétique j'ai préféré une construction avec clips plutôt que vissée. Jean-Marc change régulièrement les lattes abimées entre deux séjours de clients. Certaines ont pu échapper à son inspection, ce que je regrette et je lui ai fait un rappel sur ce sujet.


Le lave-vaisselle :
Véronique ayant eu des remarques des clients qui vous ont succédés, Jean-Marc a trouvé dans les rotors de distribution d'eau et dans les filtres des petits morceaux de papier alu qui bloquaient l'écoulement. Il a remédié immédiatement à ces inconvénients.

La vaisselle :
Elle est régulièrement réassortie, nous en avons un stock prévu à cet effet. Véronique m'a alerté sur les verres, et particulièrement les verres à champagne, voilés de blanc, traces dues aux passages en machine à laver, j'ai donc changé la totalité de ces verres.

Je regrette que nous n'ayons pas été suffisamment à votre écoute, avec votre accord nous aurions pu intervenir plus rapidement et modifier le cours des évènements afin que votre séjour soit à la hauteur du service que nous souhaitons proposer.

J'en suis d'autant plus navré que depuis que nous louons la villa en décembre 2012, et nous avons un taux d'occupation important, vous êtes les premiers à exprimer tant de déception.

Je vous remercie en tout cas de vos remarques, elles montrent qu'en la matière il ne faut pas s'endormir sur nos lauriers et que le diable, comme dit le proverbe, est dans les détails.

Bien Cordialement.

Philippe LACOSTE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mahey
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing