We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
front roadside view three apartments to building
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front roadside view three apartments to building
pool side appartment kitchen,,diiinnnneerrrr just goes onnn..space sitting grand roadside view of building
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Terrible
1 review
front roadside view three apartments to building
pool side appartment kitchen,,diiinnnneerrrr just goes onnn..space
sitting grand roadside view of building
3 floors 3 apartments so loads of space,why not get a party of 20 we'll sleep the lot! at a pri
lovely size 4 to 8 foot deep,30 foot,unattended pool,swim at your own risk,sorry i have to state it!
middle apartment bedroom now with flat screen
bottom poolside apartment bedroom
you dont get many of these to the pound! or dollar view from veranda over the Atlantic
upper apartment main bedroom with sofa bed
upper appartment kitchen looking on to diner and reception room
upper appartment kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
South Coast, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Terrible - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

lindabr
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
7
people found this review helpful

From a distance the property looks good , but on arrival and close up it is clear it has not been well looked after.
Travelled with 3 other people and having booked number 3 ( top floor ) we were told that this not available - as someone already in and asked use to flats 2 & 1 instead. - this was problem no 1 .
The second area of discontent was the location. The villa is very remote with no facilities for miles. Without a car this is a no no. The journey into both St Georges and Grand Anse was more than half an hour. Also the roads in Grenada lack signposts so finding this property in the dark is far from easy.
The third problem was the state of the flat itself . Many issues here as follows :
Flat did not appear to have been cleaned - particularly the bathroom
No hot water all week - reported to local rep but not fixed
None of the taps worked properly - either dribbled or water gushed out - reported to local rep but not fixed
Insufficient bedding / towels on first night - local rep did sort this one
No kettle first night - local rep did source a new one but with wrong 2 pin instead of 3 pin plug
No instruction books or notes of any description
No smoke alarms / fire extinguishers
No bin or any refuse bags
Ill fitting doors meant the property was susceptible to a range of insects at night
Safety bar in pool was loose. I can confirm that the pool was cleaned during our stay though
No indoor chairs , tables or a settee for relaxing / eating meals - there was however a range of bar stools . a breakfast bar and a drinks bar ( no drinks)
TV didn't work
Fridge didn't cool anything - freezer did work though
Insufficient cutlery
No cloths or tea towel
There was a working wifi system which was invaluable given the remoteness and other problems detailed above.
In conclusion a big disappointment and we left the property early
The fact that there were no other reviews of this property when we booked and very limited information should have sent massive alarm bells to us - but unfortunately for us we were too trusting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wifi
Liked least: lots of things
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
hi there i have updated description to state car rental thanks,however i do say 20mins and we spoke before you left at least three times.i have had management troubles i must say the local agent has run off to another island and things like welcome books etc i was told were in place.hot water we have a solar water heating system installed throughout , wish u had whatapp me as you had done prior to leaving i would have sorted as the local rep as you say is a local frend whm stepped in,there are dinning setS for all appartments ,you booked one only and paid for one AS A FAVOUR YOU WERE ALLOWED TO USE ONE OF THE OTHER APPARTMENTS WHICH WAS NOT READY AND YOU DIDNT PAY FOR,thanks for being critical sorry IT SEEMS A FEW BASICS WERE NOT INPLACE but i will be attending to all points now,,trust you enjoyed the cricket
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these South Coast hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing