We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice villa in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Beyazev Grenada

View of beyazev villa from the sea.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of beyazev villa from the sea.
Sun Deck view of villa from the garden.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
View of beyazev villa from the sea.
Sun Deck
view of villa from the garden.
Beyazev
Entrance view
Lounge and dining area.
Kitchen
Study and TV room
Master bedroom in the main house
Master bedroom in the main house different view.
Single room in the main house.
Main house master bathroom
Bathroom
Balcony room.
Garden room
Garden room with a different view
Balcony room with a different view
Loft room, this room now has two beds.
kitchenette in, garden room, balcony room and Loft room.
Sun deck in main house
View from the house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
St. George's, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
4CornersO...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice villa in a great location”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The villa is located next door to a small resort and marina. It's a 2 minute walk to the restaurant at the resort, which has good service and decent food. From the villa, you have a great view of the marina and the bay. There is a path leading from the garden to the bay. You can take a swim there. The water is shallow and calm. The villa is consisted of a main house and a guest house, connected by an open courtyard. Every room has its own bathroom, which is very convenient. The courtyard is the best place to hang out and enjoy a meal or drink together. On some nights, you can hear music from the bar at the marina. The kitchen is well stocked. The housekeeper does a great job keeping the villa clean. My only issue is with the hot water. Because it relies on solar heat, it is extremely limited. Some members of my party did not like that, while others did not mind so much. Overall, it was a nice villa in a great location, private yet convenient. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thank you for your feedback. The villa has solar systems, which is on the roof of the building, we had the plumber look at it 2 days ago and found out it was leaking. Just yesterday we had the entire solar heater replaced. Once again sorry for the inconvenience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeatherSh...
Sedona, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful villa in so many ways. Sitting adjacent to the marina and on the water allows for perfect views from all five bedrooms. With the beach in the backyard, it means that you can bathe in the warm and gentle waters for as long as you wish. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which made it quite convenient for all. Other modern amenities like AC and in all rooms, nice appliances and daily upkeep by a housekeeper provided the ideal setting for a hassle-free and comfortable vacation. You will need a rental car to get around the island or to go into town as there is no public transportation in this area, but its well worth. There is no question that I'll stay here again if I return to vacation in Grenada.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
It was a pleasure looking after you and your wonderful family.
We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph...
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The best way to stay”
Reviewed 11 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We spent an entire week at the Villa and loved every minute of it. I think we were the first group to be given the main house as well as the guest rooms that are separated by the dining/courtyard area. It was perfect for us as my wife and I had a little separation from our grown children and they didn't feel like we were on top of them.

The location is beautiful. The villa is right on the water in a quiet bay with a small marina and boutique hotel next door. While we had planned to prepare a few meals ourselves, we opted for the restaurant next door more than once. Breakfast was prepared for us every morning and it was a great way to start the day together. The hospitality was wonderful. The people of Grenada are so friendly and welcoming and were delighted that we wanted to jump in and experience their island. I will say that seven days wasn't enough time. I think we barely saw a third of the island but that third was great.

Our host arranged for a rental car to be delivered to the villa after we had a day to decompress. Much appreciated and well planned on her part. We used the villa as home base but there were many opportunities to just relax or swim right there that we took full advantage of.

I would recommend this to anyone looking for something different (better) that the usual resort or hotel experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having the whole villa to ourselves
Liked least: Occasional 'cool' showers as the water is solar heated-but the climate makes this a minor issue.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2016
We enjoyed having you! Rona said you were the perfect guest. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben A
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A small part of paradise on the Spice Island”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my two friends stayed at Beyazev for a week during the recent England cricket tour. Alicia and Omur were fantastic hosts and made myself and my two friends feel like part of the family. They picked us up and dropped us off at the airport which was great in addition to all the other extra lifts they gave us that made our lives very easy. The accommodation was fantastically located with amazing views of the Egmont harbour which we were able to enjoy everyday while having a fantastic local breakfast provided by Alicia. The rooms were lovely and spacious however the real bonus was the access to the lovely garden and beach which was great for reading and chilling in. There is a nice restaurant next door to the villa which does a good lunch and dinner. I would highly recommend staying here mainly because of the fantastic owners and beautiful setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The internet connection wasnt great
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jun 2015
When guest are warm, as you and your friends were, it was indeed our greatest pleasure including you and your friends as part of our extended family. Thanks again for choosing Us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyhera
St. George's, Grenada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“amazing”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful relaxing stay, very friendly and professional staff. The food was amazing and the view was stunning. I would recommend his place for anyone who wishes to have a piece of paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: the scent of the cigarette smoke from othe guests
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2015
Thank you for choosing us for your relaxation get away, we enjoyed having you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing