We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
93
6
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
6
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casa bella prickly bay wonderful hosts infinity pool mango places within walking distance felt immediately ensuite bathroom aux epines home away from home spent two nights wonderful property each morning sitting area felt safe rental car top floor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

Booked for one night prior to return to UK as only 10 minutes from airport. Had such great time, we will stay for longer on our next visit.

Had booked their ferry/airport pick-up/drop-off service, which I would recommend. Even though our ferry was late and bags took ages to offload, Odessa provided a very friendly and efficient 'taxi' service.

Lovely home made rum punch on arrival with Odessa and Ray (or is it Sebastian!??). Now have their recipe so will be trying this at home Wonderful hosts and wonderful property in very attractive gardens. Had the infinity pool to ourselves, swimming whilst watching the yachts in Prickly Bay. Just what we needed before a long day of travelling.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Philmonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBella1, Owner at Casabella Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking time off to write us this very positive review.. we value your opinion and we listen.
In our few years of existence we have had the plleasure of meeting some amazing people like you, and it's an honour when you grace us with your presence..
At Casabella we want to make every gust feel like "home away from home ' on their first day, even if their stay with us is one night or many.
Again we thank you, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Ray and Odessa are such sweet and welcoming hosts. Fresh fruit and juices were lovingly prepared each morning, along with fresh coffee. Our room was on the top floor and had a really large private bathroom. The AC really had to work to cool it off in the evening, after we had been out all day. The best WiFi reception was in a sitting area just off the breakfast room. We were glad to have a rental car for both exploring the island, as well as driving to dinner. There are a few places within walking distance, and they were handy for the days we didn't have the car.
It was fantastic to lay out by the pool every afternoon, cool off with a swim, then sun, repeat...

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stork90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBella1, Owner at Casabella Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much for taking time off to write us a review, we truly appreciate and welcome the feedback from our guest.
It is when guest like you with your candid comments , that helps Casabella strive to do the very best we can, to make our guest feel"home away from home.
We listen and hear you!
Again thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

It was my first time visiting Grenada and from the Maurice Bishop airport it was a quick ride to Casa Bella to be greeted by Odessa and Ray. I felt immediately welcome and enjoyed our arrival lime like we were old friends. I was amazed at the delicious mangoes and breakfast was taken overlooking the sea. I would highly recommend staying with Odessa and Ray, our bed was very comfortable and quiet except for the frogs lol. We love nature so singing frogs don't bother us. Just a short walk down the road we had a nice local meal and loved the local craft brewery. All in all a great start before we sailed the Grenadines.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Whorunewayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaBella1, Owner at Casabella Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review, it has always been our motto to make others feel "home away from home, so our kitchen was the" liming place" for family friends and even strangers. That's what make Casabella unique in many ways.
One of the things we boast most about is our own organically grown fruits and vegetables, and it is such a pleasure to serve our guest fruits picked fresh from our garden.
So on behalf of Casabella we truly value and appreciate your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I spent two nights at Casabella, and I felt very much at home. It was a very quick drive to and from the airport, and I could easily access both coasts from the quiet, convenient location.

For me, a star attraction was the fruit grown by Ray and served in solid and smoothie form. Ray doesn't like to eat anything he hasn't grown himself, and many types of fruit were sitting on his kitchen counter -- mangos (hugely better than store-bought ones), soursop, starfruit, bananas -- these found their way into each breakfast. The coffee was good, too.

I was the only guest (it was way offseason), so the fact that the bathroom wasn't ensuite wasn't an issue. If you don't have a rental car, there are 2 restaurants within walking distance.

Ray is very proud of his highly successful Grenadian-Canadian family, and will happily share stories. There is a large-screen TV in the living room with a big sofa for catching up on the news, and the wifi works fine. If I get back to Grenada, I'll almost certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TravisTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

just returned from a 5 day trip to Grenada. Stayed at Casa Bella. An amazing experience it was like staying a friends place. The rooms are spacious clean with attached bathrooms, A/C works well. the bathrooms are small but very clean and comfortable.
The property is well maintained and the owners take great pride in their home and property. Ray the owner was very helpful, breakfast is laid out with cut fruit, cereal and bread. Hot tea or coffee, all on a patio with amazing views of the bay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews