We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I'm going again in April...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen connects to laundry room at the back
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
kitchen connects to laundry room at the back
2nd Full washroom
Enjoy your dinner at the terrace
swimming pool & garden view from balcony
Local fruit
Full moon, what a sight at the terrace!!
En-suite washroom
Views from our private terrace.
Free assigned parking
Laundry basins
Stalked washer & dryer.
Stairs from apt. to terrace.
Beach at walking distance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juancarlo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I'm going again in April...”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I enjoyed it. If you are looking for a resort its not. But it is a great condo. If you like to party and have friends over its the place you need because at the resort you can't.the staff are very friendly. But don't expect much because its not Resort, but they try hard to keep you satisfied. Great location on a nice beach.the restaurant is ok and affordable. The Photoshop guy is the best, try him out. The ladies on the beach braids my hair very cheap and good. The shops near the beach are cheap but you need to negociate hard. They have some nice girls on the beach if you're single.and a Casino across the street if you like to gamble. When i was there the Photoshop guy was filming a music video. That was pretty cool to see a celebrity staying at the same place i was staying. Montero and Roberto at the front desk were very professional and did all they could to make my vacation great. That's why I'm coming again in April. Thanks guys for being great....
D. McQ....

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankle_wei...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice and convenient location”
Reviewed 19 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Pros - Arenas de Bavaro is in a great location......there are several restaurants, bars, and shopping in walking distance. The beach is about a 5 - 7 minute walk. The apartment is nicely decorated and very comfortable and the rooftop terrace is an added bonus. We only had to use the bedroom air conditioner to sleep due to the partying at the nearby hotels. The fans and open windows made for some great breezes. The booking process was easy and flawless.
Cons - There was only 1 skillet and 1 small saucepan that were useable. We had to buy a pot to make pasta. There is a gas barbecue on the terrace but no utensils. The first time we barbecued we didn't realize until it was too late that there were no lights and we had to barbecue by flashlight. The next time we had to do it before sundown. I understand the owner is aware of this so hopefully that will be remedied.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very hard to cook due to poor utensils/pots
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sto Dgo
Reviewed 10 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Toronto
Reviewed 20 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed 8 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing