We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12,642)
Filter reviews
12,642 results
Traveller rating
8,745
2,329
803
396
369
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,745
2,329
803
396
369
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal service market grill the reserve gabi beach palazzo restaurant dinner reservations jose salvador sunset bar naos buffet blue agave yhi spa avenue bar chocolate covered strawberries personal butler bali beds butler service family concierge
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 12,642 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently spent several days in Punta Cana at the Paradisus resort. All of the staff members were professional, polite, and accomodating. One person, in particular, made the stay over-the-top entertaining and fun. Reynaldo aka "Snoopy" always had a smile and went out of his way - day and night - to ensure our group was taken care of. He definitely has a great future ahead of him in management and customer service. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam788024, Guest Experience Director at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jason,

Thanks a lot for your feedback. We truly appreciate your words, as well as the valuable time you dedicated to share your comments and thoughts with us and other travelers.

We strive to offer you a memorable experience and, in this sense, we are truly glad to know we achieved our goal during your recent stay and you had an amazing trip. Furthermore, it is an honor to hear of the outstanding and personalized service you received from our team. For that matter, we will gladly share your compliments and gratitude with Reynaldo. He will be thrilled!

Thanks for choosing us as your vacation getaway. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a fabulous long weekend with friends. Weather was perfect and resort is beautiful. Ask for Felix and Juan Carlos to take of you - they truly treat you like royalty. And Martin is there for you at a moment’s notice on the beach or at the pool with anything you need. Plenty of dining options and we could lay in the cabanas all day every day.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dallen452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam788024, Guest Experience Director at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dallen,

We would like to thank you sincerely for your awesome review. We are glad to hear of the great weekend you enjoyed at Paradisus Punta Cana with your friends.

Furthermore, we thank you for your appreciation of our resort, its facilities, services, restaurants and the warm and courteous attitude of Félix, Juan Carlos and Martín, who will be thrilled to know their efforts didn’t go unnoticed.

Whenever you feel the need to relax and be pampered in a beautiful Caribbean atmosphere, just come visit us again. We will be awaiting your return.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I were married a couple weeks ago at Paradisus Palma Real. The entire experience was unforgettable. Their "Romance" team of wedding coordinators is efficient and dedicated to meeting all of the bride and groom's needs as well as their wedding guests. I was nervous about planning a wedding from abroad but their coordinators made the process as seamless as possible organizing room blocks and wedding details to the smallest detail. When we arrived at the resort, we were warmly received by a very professional and friendly team of hotel concierge and bellhops. They have thought of every detail to make your experience as relaxing as possible. I want to specifically thank the ladies from the Romance team that worked so well in putting my wedding together; Mariangel, Beatriz, Heinicy and Patricia. Patricia went above and beyond to execute every part of my wedding as flawless as possible, even with two unexpected rain delays. She worked tirelessly to switch my reception to a backup location. What could have felt like a disaster ended up still being a fabulous evening thanks to Patricia's hard work and the rest of the team. We had over 30 guests travelling from the U.S. to DR for the first time and everyone left with a more than good impression of this experience, everyone wants to go back! This resort is stunning and I will definitely be going back with my husband. My only complain would be that room service was a bit spotty. Some days our room would get full service and on others they'd fail to restock our mini bar or clean certain areas. This was a very small issue compared to the overall experience. I would also recommend anyone staying to ensure they make reservations at their delicious restaurants as early as possible. The food is too great to not try and they can get filled up quickly depending on how busy the resort is. Overall, I was more than pleased with my experience at Paradisus.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jennifer E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam788024, Guest Experience Director at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jennifer,

First of all, I would like to congratulate you on your recent nuptials. We truly wish you a life full of joy and beautiful surprises.

It has been an honor to host your wedding and we thank you sincerely for giving us the opportunity to make your dream wedding come true. It is such a pleasure to know you had a wonderful experience and that our Romance team was able to help you with all the details of your wedding. Rest assured, we will gladly pass on your compliments and gratitude to our whole Romance team.

Thanks a lot for bringing to our attention your concerns regarding the service in your room. We will definitely discuss your remarks with our team, in order to improve our services and offer our guests a high quality service.

We count ourselves lucky for guests like you and look forward to another opportunity to welcome you and your husband back at Paradisus Palma Real, so you can enjoy, once more, all our restaurants and services.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Service was excellent for a large group of people! The group I attended with had several events on site & service was excellent from Day 1, first event. Servers were attentive, polite & charming attending to our every need!!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank lmtlpc15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam788024, Guest Experience Director at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for your awesome review, as well as for the time you invested to share your experience with the whole TripAdvisor community.

We are delighted to know you and your group had a wonderful time at Paradisus Palma Real. Moreover, I am glad that our team went the extra mile to offer you a professional and warm assistance.

It has been a pleasure to have you as our beloved guests. Hopefully, we will be welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time at Paradisus Palma Real. Beautiful and relaxing the staff are super friendly. Specially Catherine Honorio made sure Our stay was a pleasant one. It also helped that the weather was amazing.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Andri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roam788024, Guest Experience Director at Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2018

Dear Andri,

I would like to start by thanking you for your kind and sincere review. We are delighted to know you had a wonderful vacation time at Paradisus Palma Real. Furthermore, it is an honor to read your beautiful words regarding our staff. We are very proud of their professionalism and, in this sense, it will be a pleasure to share your comments with Catherine.

Thanks for your visit. We really hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Guest Experience Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews