We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
USD 218
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 218
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
USD 165
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 218
Orbitz.comUSD 218
Trip.comUSD 218
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,458)
Filter reviews
1,458 results
Traveller rating
813
427
107
55
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
813
427
107
55
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la yola free shuttle punta cana village cigar bar brassa grill ecological reserve indigenous eyes six senses four points close to the airport eco park minutes from the airport beautiful property breakfast buffet is large pool dominican republic great pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
784 - 789 of 1,458 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2015

We were upgraded to a nice suite as SPG Platinum members. However, the breakfast was mediocre at best and the food at the Grill was terrible. Most of the staff seemed to do the minimum necessary to help or be friendly, with the exception of our room maid and one server at breakfast.

The property, although now particularly distinctive, was well kept.

Room tip: the higher the better, in the right wing of the hotel
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rbcroteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana Resor... a, Guest Service at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Richard C,

After thank you for taking time to review our new property, we want to let you know that we are really sorry about experience was not as pleasant as you were expecting, ddefinitely we are going to take special attention to your comments regarding the food to avoid any situations like this in the future for our guests.

Hope to have the chance to have you back and be part of our changes.

Reagrds.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015

From the moment we arrived smiles from all and constant friendliness
Only 15 minutes from airport so we could go straight to beach and enjoy the first after noon
Off season is great no lines for food, shuttle, beach or pool
Limited beach activities which adds to the relaxation quotient
No buzzing jet skis, no hawkers on beach
Property is very secure
Extremely clean room and large bathrooms
Great wifi and plenty of hot water although only showers offered.
The heavenly bed is fantastic and tough to get up in the mornings
Quiet surroundings and closing the balcony doors silences the pool music
Restaurants limited but there is a free shuttle for other nearby restaurants and golf
Beautiful gold courses La Cana and La corales are in great condition
staff was very courteous and couldn't do enough for us
We are already planning our next visit

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcmQ5285UY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana Resor... a, Guest Service at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Marc M,

Thank you for taking the time to share tour experience in our property on TripAdvisor.

Is a pleasure know that you enjoyed our off season and that you were able to visit the hole complex.

Hope to have you back soon.

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

This is where you want to be if you're looking for a relaxing trip on a beautiful property with outstanding service. Everyone was so welcoming. Emilio at the front desk, the bellmen, Aneury at the pool, and all restaurant staff...absolutely wonderful. We will definitely be back. This place is a dream.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana Resor... a, Guest Service at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2015

Dear Sara_bryn,

Thank you for the review of our hotel, we're glad you had a very relaxing time with us. We are happy that every detail of your stay, especially our Staff service, fulfilled your expectation and remain memorable for you.

Hoping see you soon,

Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Upon our arrival, the Westin Puntacana Resort had a taxi to take us to the hotel which we had booked the night before. They were on time and prompt.

We were greeted with a delicious non-alcoholic beverage that was very refreshing and a perfect way to start our trip. The staff were very accommodating and friendly to us throughout our stay - if there was anything we needed they were insistent on doing whatever needed to be done.

The concierge service was absolutely delightful to work with. Leidi was the wonderful young lady who helped me arrange transportation to places we wanted to go to, Six Sense Spa reservations, dinner reservations - basically everything and anything under the sun that you wanted to know about or needed to book was done by the amazing Leidi! She would always ask us how we were and how all of our bookings went. Thank you so much for dealing with me and all my questions!! Miss you!

Fantastic Concierge Service, an overall well need R&R vacation but...

We had hoped that the hotel would be a lot quieter - in the sense that there wasn't loud music playing at the pool all the time (muzak to the max) and unnecessary cleaning of the beach at 2:30pm in the afternoon every day!!! It was so very loud and annoying to hear as we sat on the beach on our first day. It took them an hour to clean up the seaweed that had washed up to shore - it's great that it's being cleaned but at the wrong time! I suggest doing it in the morning before guests arrive to the beach to enjoy their day. And if it's a non smoking hotel - the beach should count too! There was lazy service at the pool - need more pool boys maybe if it's a struggle for them to keep track of guests at the pool? Nicer chairs would be way better than the ones there - uncomfortable. Pool wasn't very clean - from afar it looked amazingly clear, until you'd enter the water and it would be filled with centipedes and beetles and other bugs...

Another little annoyance was that we were told we had to pay for WiFi - when my boyfriend is a SPG member and should receive free WiFi. The hotel told him that we were to pay every night if we wanted to use it, otherwise it was free in the lobby. It wasn't until our last fully day that we paid for one day but were told that we had unlimited WiFi service in the dialogue box on our phones after having paid for one day...

The rooms were standard, the floors are marble - made the room really cold with the AC on and easy to feel dirt under your feet as you walked around. Bed was firm and comfortable. The bathrooms were nice in that they were large and clean and bright. One thing to change in the bathroom is making the shower door able to open without the floor towel being caught in between the ground and the door.

Room tip: ocean view
Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank greenbean0302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana Resor... a, Guest Service at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear dwong22,

Thank you for take the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Specially thank you for mentioning the quality of service of our Concierge Leidy, we are sending a copy of this to RRHH so they can recognize her for the grat service.

We are really sorry that it was not an excellente stay as you deserved due the noise in our public areas, definitely we are going to take special attention to your comments regarding this.

Hope you give us a chance to show you our real relaxing Puntacana.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

The hotel is situated very close to the airport and an ideal location for my 7 day business trip. After a long flight from the UK and an exhausting experience of getting through customer of more than an hour and a half, it was ideal that the journey to the hotel only took about 10 mins.
At the hotel we were greeted by very pleasant staff and given a most welcome refreshing drink and cold towel. The receptionist was very helpful and explained everything clearly in English. I'd booked at the room only rate, which was all that was on offer at the time of booking online. Breakfast can be either purchased daily fo $20 or prepaid for $15 per day but that rate is only available if its booked for the duration of your stay. I thought that was a bit unfair as I was travelling to the capital Santo Domingo for a couple of days and wouldn't be around. On the plus side the breakfast display was exceptional. Sadly there is no full board, or more desirable fully inclusive package available.
My only disappointment was that WiFi wasn't included in the room rate and was an additional 60$ for my stay. It's no the cost that I'm complaining about, its more that free WiFi is something that in this day and age is expected as the norm. Even small coffee shops have free WiFi.!
The resort itself is less than 2 years old, very clean and modern in design, and the rooms are well appointed and spacious. All rooms have a sea view and pool view, because the hotel is built in a horseshoe shape facing the sea.The large outdoor pool and very clean beach are excellent. There are an abundance of towels and sun loungers, and staff to attend to your needs. In fact because it was late October the resort was very quiet and at times we had the beach to ourselves.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Romanknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puntacana Resor... a, Guest Service at The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Romanknight,

Thank you for take the time to shared your experience with us.

This comments are very important to improve our service and the guest experience, your comments has been shared with our Executive Team to make the changes necessaries.

Will be a pleasure to have you back with us.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews