We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Prompt response from owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Frontage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Frontage
Entrance Kitchen-dining-living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Frontage
Entrance
Kitchen-dining-living
Kitchen
Dining
Sofa bed
Bedroom
Queen bed
Cradle
Bedroom
Safe-deposit box
Closet
Sink
Bathroom
Terrace
Barbecue
Terrace
Private pool
Child private pool
Gardens
Beach
Flat plan
Area map
Location
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
dallas k
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location...but filthy and in bad need of repairs”
Reviewed 23 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The location is perfect...close to everything you need...unfortunately it was filthy! Broken dishes, pots, etc ..there was no safe available for your valuables as advertised. I was not allowed to use the washing machine ...so had to pay extra for laundry. My first two days I spent cleaning enough to make it livable, I put a sheet on the sofa as the cover was soo dirty I wouldn't even sit on it. I then had to go out and buy the dishes that I required to survive for 6 weeks. Every time it rained water leaked from the ceiling onto the bed, the sink trap in the kitchen wasn't even attached- so water ran all over the floor the first time I used it. Initially there were no sink stoppers...food burnt on the stovetop...the showerhead wasn't attached to the wall...and to top it off there was still moldy food in the cupboards from the last renter!! There is NO way the place was cleaned before I arrived. Antonio did send someone to clean after I contacted him...but after 8 hours of hard work she just touched the surface. The apartment really needs to be re-furnished, dishes, towels and all. I'm not a fussy person, but this was totally unacceptable. I definately don't require fancy but clean isn't an option.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Filth
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2015
At no point using the machine was forbidden, this must have been a misunderstanding, all our customers can use the washing machine and the rest of the appliances.

The door to the safe was not working and was sent for repair. The sofa was not dirty, but the cover is a little worn. The sink trap and the shower were repaired just the day you told.

There was a water leak from the upper floor that fouled part of the apartment, but it already is solved. We sent one person to clean in the moment we were warned. If you had warned us before, the cleaning was resolved at the beginning of your stay.

Cleaning is made when you warned, and not only the surface, the cleaner was working for 8 hours everything, and was cleaned all she could, including ceiling fans, tables, decoration and air conditioning.

We always clean everything before the entrance to each client, another thing is that we can neglect of something, but in that case we always send someone to fix the problem immediately.

You did not need to buy dishes or glasses. We have spare parts for emergencies in our private area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Mar 2014
Thank you very much for your review. It has been a pleasure for us that you spend a few days in our property. We hope to see you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Indeed, we have noted your recommendations and we have set to work to remedy the defects.

Thank you very much to The Berghs for your opinion and trust in our property for your holiday. We hope you return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Charlotte...
Chambery, France
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: j'ai tout aimé
Liked least: l'appartement était pas très bien nettoyé
Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Thanks a lot for your review. I hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ARGENTINA - CAPITAL
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Mar 2014
Gracias por su opinion.

El aire acondicionado tenia una fuga de agua, que ya ha sido arreglada. Por otro lado, si algún electrodoméstico no funciona y se nos reporta, tratamos de reponerlo lo antes posible. Si no nos lo reportan, es posible que no sepamos si alguno no funciona correctamente. Hemos cambiado el sofacama del salon, y también vamos a renovar en breve los dos aparatos de television, así como instalar cocina vitrocerámica.

Saludos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing