We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing service in paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vishal S
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing service in paradise”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this villa for one week in September for our first visit to Dominican Republic. Our group consisted of 4 adults and 4 young children (all aged 2 or under). I can honestly say that it was probably one of the best holidays that we have been on and that the service was second to none. Marc, our villa manager, was very attentive to our needs and visited twice daily to ensure that everything was to our satisfaction and to see if we required any groceries/products from the local shops. Our villa was pre-stocked as requested and was well maintained. We were blessed with Vanessa, our villa maid, who cooked fantastic meals, cleaned up after the mess of 4 young children and was on hand for pretty much anything. She even put vodka in the freezer and had lime in our pre-ordered coronas without asking! Legend! The pool was awesome and was cleaned regularly by the staff on the resort. Our only area for improvement would be the downstairs air conditioning unit which was switched on but not functioning and lead to some uncomfortable evenings.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Vanessa and Marc
Liked least: Downstairs AC not functioning well
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KnightJos...
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply Amazing, one of if not the BEST place we have ever stayed”
Reviewed 23 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A few weeks ago myself, and three of my best friends stayed at Villa Los Cocos. I cannot say enough about the staff, location, attention to detail, and level of care they had for us. First off our host Jose Pereyra was beyond perfect. We had a large grocery list along with several request before we even showed up, golf carts, meal service, ect, and he was able to provide everything to the exact detail. Jose met us at the airport, took us to this amazing villa, showed us the property and then introduced us to the house staff. The house staff was perfect. They made meals for us that were 5 star. We had a few little problems along the way, not there fault but ours, and they helped us out without question. The property was perfect for us to relax and have a little fun. We rented two golf carts to take to the beach. The staff at the beach was also great. When we would return for the night, we had 5 star meals prepared and drinks drinks drinks!!! If you are looking for the ultimate in service and an wonderful property look no further. I promise you, you will not find a better place with better people. Unfortunately we have all returned to work through out the US, but we are all already talking about when is the next time we can return. Trust me when I say...BOOK THIS PLACE!!! Thank you again Jose for all you did, you and your crew will never be forgotten and we are counting down the days till we can return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: EVERYTHING..staff, location, view, food, EVERYTHING was perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
austincds
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Excellent service, great location”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Jose and his team provided excellent service and did everything they could to make it a great visit. The house is very nice and spacious, great view, good sized pool, and within a short golf cart ride to the beach. The patio and yard are perfect for lazy lounging with family. Very kid-friendly house. Our only recommendation is that the showers in the house definitely need an upgrade. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M
Greensboro, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally enjoyed my stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for a week between Christmas and New Years. We had some luggage trouble and our concierge Jose helped us a lot tracking down our baggage.

Vanessa was a dream and cooked us our meals which were delicious. She also cleaned and did our laundry.

It was a terrific vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Lynn, you are a great family and we really hope to be able to host you again in the future! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grammy195...
League City, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful place for an awesome vacation!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here the week on Memorial Day. Vanessa the house keeper is fantastic. She cooked us breakfast and an authentic Dominican meal everyday. After we would leave the house for our excursions our beds were made, fresh new towels and clean house.

We had two golf courts that were lots of fun for the kids. We would ride them everyday at least twice. We took them over to the Westin to spend the day at the beach, swim and have lunch.

We were a party of ten. Children 15, 13, 10, 4 and 1. The pool was a great way to start the day and end the day. The guys practiced baseball in the yard and lots of running around and having fun.

Andy the concierge was fantastic! He arranged everything we needed and was always available to help if needed.

If you are looking for a resort feel this is not it. If you are looking for a family home experience this is the place! Very quiet and peaceful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful experience.
Liked least: Not knowing Spanish
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Wendy, we all enjoyed hosting you as guests and we really hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing