We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Nearby Hotels
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 474
USD 247
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 352
USD 275
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 516
USD 403
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 293
USD 252
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 503
USD 433
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 293
USD 188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 357
USD 267
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 407
USD 305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 488
USD 366
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 641/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 275
USD 245
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (5,911)
Filter reviews
5,911 results
Traveller rating
4,558
898
298
89
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,558
898
298
89
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily conciergemolegabi clubramon ramirezthe grillkids zonedinner reservationswander roagabi beachdrinky drinkybedroom master suitevento restaurantconcierge servicefamily vacationbubble bathyhi spaall inclusive resort
Filter
Updating list...
1,802 - 1,807 of 5,911 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Liked this place a lot - We previously stayed at the location in Mexico (riviera maya)and it was so amazing - this place ran second to that. Very clean - which is so important - service was very good and location was breathtaking. There was a few things that would keep me from giving it a perfect rating - 1) there was NO water pressure - seriously none. We stayed in an upgraded master suite and for the amount of money it cost I truly would have expected a beautiful shower - this was the biggest let down for me (not a huge deal in the grand scheme of things) 2) I felt like the poolside service was lacking- it was hours before we would see someone walk by to take a drink order and when we went to the swim up bar the bartender was almost annoyed that he had to come down - just an observation that surprised me a little bit because the riviera maya property was not like this at all. Again, not huge issues but its enough to make me want to try somewhere else next time we are in the Dominican for the price we paid. Overall very good but management needs to know these things - quick fixes to make it a 5 star and comparable to their other properties!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Vanessa D,

Warmest regards from Punta Cana!

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our Paradisus Punta Cana for your vacations, as well as for letting us know about your recent experience. In our effort to continuously improve the quality of our services and facilities, we put our greatest interest and value in our guest's opinion.

We lament that your stay was not what you were expecting, concerning the different situations encounter while under our care. We assure you that the corrective and preventive measures have been determinate with the departments involved in order to avoid similar situations to occur in the future.

Thank you so much for bringing all these matters to our attention so that we can continually improve our service. We really hope to count with the opportunity to change your current impression and show you the high standards custom at our The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana.

Kind regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Raynold Tamayo

Really fun time!!!

Raynold is a very good dancer and entertainer! Really enjoyed myself while staying at the resort.
I learned some bachata and Meringue!

Would come back again :) we love this place we love Dominican and reserve

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank lieve001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear lieve001,

Thank you very much for reviewing about your experience at our The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

I am glad you had a great time in our hotel and that you enjoyed our activities directed by Raynold Tamayo. I will make sure Mr. Tamayo receives your compliments.

I look forward to welcome you again in a near future to this your home in the Caribbean.

Best Regards,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

My family spent the last seven nights in at the Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, almost exactly one year since our last stay at this resort. Everything that we loved and remembered from our first stay was still here - newly renovated and beautiful rooms, immaculate grounds, the best all-inclusive food we've ever had, and most importantly - unmatched service. What makes this resort truly in a league of its own are the people who work so hard day in and day out to make every guest feel special. This review wouldn't be complete without giving recognition to those individuals who went above and beyond to make our stay unforgettable. Ray Tamayo and Pedro Mota at the Reserve pool were truly fantastic - always smiling, always a ton of energy, always providing superior service to the guests. Noel Vasquez at the main pool also went out of his way on a daily basis to make us feel at home - we consider him a true friend after spending much time together both last year and during this trip. And we can't forget our two favorite bartenders - Jensy and Emilio - both of whom kept our drinks full and our smiles bright each and every day. Thank you all for another wonderful vacation!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aammpp111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Aammpp111,

I would like to thank you for your preference in selecting our The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort for your recent vacation.

I feel very happy to learn the holidays you spent at our hotel will be an experience to remember. I really appreciate the time you have dedicated to recognize the service provided by our staff, especially Ray Tamayo and Pedro Mota, followed by Noel Vasquez, Jensy and Emilio. These associates are definitely the ones responsible of creating unforgettable holidays to our valued guests.

I look forward to host your next visit to the Caribbean, at this "your home away from home" The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

Yours Sincerely,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed at the Paradisus Punta Cana Reserve for a week during our March Break. Overall it was a lovely vacation. What we loved:
The grounds are beautiful
The staff was friendly
Excellent wifi. Never been to a resort that it was so good, even on the beach!
The beach was gorgeous, although a bit windy the first few days we were there
Service at the beach in the Reserve section was fantastic. They found us chairs, brought us towels, and were great at bringing us drinks regularly. The little bar there had top shelf alcohol that they gave us without asking and a drink list.
Service at the pool was overall very good too.
We found the shuttle very regular and accessible. Others have mentioned they had to wait—we never did and always had room.
Rooms are spacious and clean, bathroom was lovely.
Food was decent to good.
Lots of room around the pool and on the beach. Very comfy chairs.
What we didn’t love:
While very friendly, there was a big language barrier for some of the workers. They try hard, but many times waiters and other workers stared blankly and had no idea what we were saying. Big difference from Mexico, we found.
No drink menu at any of the other lobby bars or pool bars besides the beach.
We traveled with our 16 year old daughter and friends. If you don’t want to see a lot of young children /hear a lot of kids in your hotel and pool, this is not the place for you. We didn’t mind it at the pool, but hearing babies cry at all hours in our hotel room wasn’t great. Thank goodness for noise apps.
Restaurant reservations were a pain. I hate eating dinner at buffets, so having a la carte reservations was important to me. It seemed very inconsistent and like each concierge had a different story about obtaining the reservations. Having said that, with MUCH persistence we were able to get reservations for all nights but one.
Food at the reserve Gabi Buffet for lunch was very good. One day they had prime rib and it was to die for. Some of the food was a bit ‘fancy’ for our 16 year old. Breakfast was good if you had a made to order omelet. Sometimes the pancakes and other foods were not as fresh as they could be. But overall pretty good.
We liked the Vento restaurant for the food and the Italian for the ambience. The Mexican restaurant was excellent for lunch. The Japanese teppanyaki food was decent but service was terrible. We were rushed in and out and waiter didn’t even take drink orders until we finally asked 20 minutes after arriving.
Overall I would recommend this hotel and the Reserve is worth the extra. They try very hard, and we enjoyed the service and company of many of the workers there, from shuttle drivers to waiters.

Room Tip: Reserve is well worth it
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Unreal. This was one of the best family vacations that we have ever taken. The Reserve is beautiful. You never feel crowded because everything is so plentiful and spacious. Our family concierge Alicia took care of us and all of our needs. She was absolutely fantastic. Our man who stocked the mini bar everyday was also wonderful. He always left something different for the kids to eat and drink. The food was great at all the restaurants, and we ate at a different restaurant every night thanks to Alicia who made all of our reservations. The golf cart transportation was always there within a couple of minutes. I cannot say enough about this place and how wonderful it is. We will definitely go back. My kids are 11 and 8. They had a great time with the activities and things that were offered for the kids as well.

Room Tip: One bedroom family concierge suite, walk out with a cabana
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradisus P, General Manager at The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Josh Q,

Thank you very much for reviewing about your holidays at our The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana Resort.

I feel very happy to learn that all the family, especially little Patrick enjoyed our hotel and the service provided by our staff. I am much appreciated for your compliments on the efforts and dedication demonstrated by Alicia (family concierge). I guarantee that she will receive your kind words.

Once again, thank you for sharing with us your experience.

I look forward to host your next visit to Punta Cana.

Sincerely,

Rodrigo Silveyra
General Manager
Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews