We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 334
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 412
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
USD 327
USD 229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 516
USD 443
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 574
USD 331
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 423/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 585
USD 295
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 459
USD 292
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 765
USD 527
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 425
USD 378
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 762
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,417)
Filter reviews
6,417 results
Traveller rating
3,704
1,754
605
217
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,704
1,754
605
217
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstex mexmare nostrumfonduepc princessguest servicesbeach barvip packageanimation teambeach bedsbottle of rumhoneymoon suitebrazilian restauranta la carte restaurantsseafoodtowel gamedifferent thememain buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,599 - 1,604 of 6,417 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Went in 2008 but need to go back. And would greatly appreciate staying in rooms around 92 94. Thanks. It's close to the pool and beach. Love shopping. And the beach a picture of serenity. My favorite spot.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank JGR54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear JGR54,

We truly appreciate you having shared your experience on Tripadvisor about your stay at Punta Cana Princess.

We appreciate the compliments towards our rooms, pool and the beach.

We hope to see you soon and enhance your vacations.

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Operations Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I just got back from a stay at the Punta Cana Princess with a large group of friends. The rooms exceeded expectations. They also all had great air conditioning so that was a definite plus after being outside in the DR heat all day. The staff (with exception to the restaurants) were awesome. Really accommodating. We told them we were coming with a big group and they put us all in the same building which made things very easy (and probably way better for the other hotel visitors!). The staff also provided us with some great poolside activities which were fun especially for a group of our size! My only complaint were food related. The restaurants were not very accommodating. They only keep a couple of the restaurants open each night and when we would go to ask for a table of 8 (even when the restaurant had PLENTY of open tables) we were told 30 minutes or longer and they were less than happy to have us. It was a bit frustrating. The food at the resort wasn't very good but I guess that can be expected for an all-inclusive resort. Other than the food situation, i'd say this was a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank WannabePCPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear WannabePCPrincess

We would like to thank you for having taken the opportunity to share the experience you had while here at Punta Cana Princess. It is quite comforting to read that you had a nice time while vacationing with us.

it is always a joy to learn that we were able to fulfill our main principle, which is not only to satisfy but to surpass the expectations of our guests.

We really thank you for your compliments towards our staff.

On the subject of the food, we are quite surprised, owing that we are normally complemented for having a variety of different dishes to satisfy any person’s appetite.

Overall, we thank you for expressing your thoughts and await your next visit to Punta Cana Princess.

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The room was clean. The pool was awesome and the beach was great. We did a few excursions and the were out standing. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. My reason for the average was the food. They had huge spreads each night at the buffet but I personally had a hard time finding something I liked. Breakfast was great and the did have pizza and French fries that were great for them nights that I wasn't happy withe the choices. The Resturants that you pick from had great food. I would recommend this place. We had a very memorable trip. Don't clog up the toilet cause it took a bit!!! LOL

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Margaret R,

We truly appreciate you having taken the opportunity to leave a review about your recent vacation at our resort, Punta Cana Princess. Every compliment and criticism is important to us, as it is a way for us to improve our standards of service.

We appreciate the compliments towards our rooms, pool but most importantly our staff. It is an honor to have surpassed your expectations in those areas.

As to the comments about the food, I am sorry you did not find the food to your liking. The results of the questionnaires that our guests complete before leaving show our restaurants are of a very high standard. We offer our clients two different buffets, two snack bars and eight different a la carte restaurants to choose from. You are free to choose the ones you like the most and go as many times as you wish.

Once again we do apologize for any inconvenience and hope this does not deter you selecting us in your future vacations.

Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Operations Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Nice place to stay if you want to stay at a resort that's for adults only. The resort is on the smaller side so not much walking compared to other resorts. The people that work here ale always there to assist and are very friendly.

Room Tip: Nice hotel
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jarekrsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2015

Dear Jarekrsx

I would like to thank you for providing us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Punta Cana Princess.

We appreciate your kind feedback which is most helpful to us in constantly assessing and improving our services.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Julio Paulino
Operation Manager
Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Stay at resort week of August 12 for 1 week for 16 year wedding aniversary first impression beautiful resort nice room. We got ocean view was nice but a nasty smell was coming from the ocean not sure but we did not spend a lot of time on our balcony. Let's talk about the beach was same smell lots of seaweed in water did not go in my husband did once , we went into the pool that was nice. Food where do I start horrible food will kill you we lived they did not have enough food to choose from everything we ate hurt our tummy lots of washroom visits, restaurants bad bad went once never went back . Our mistakes are we did not take advantage of the family resort my be food would be better. Would not go back to resort think I will give Dominican a break, still have tummy problems. Entertainment awful what are you guys thinking you need to improve big time overall resort is nice room is nice just need to fix shower that leaked I was disappointed have not traveled for 3 years and I picked the wrong resort we are still talking about how bad the food was I hope you make changes to your resort

Room Tip: High floors ocean view is nice
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank amandabrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Community-Princess, General Manager at Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Amanda Brampton,

We would like to thank you for taking the opportunity to express your feedback about the events you claimed to have transpired during your stay at our resort.

We truly apologize for any inconvenience that you claim to have experienced while under our care. I hope that you understand that it was never our intention to disappoint you in anyway and after reading your review it is clear to me that your stay was not a usual representation of the majority of our guests.

In addition, we would like to add that the hotel takes care of all and every single standards concerning to sanitary hygiene. To reconfirm this, we inform you that we have overcome the results from the sanitary inspections that we carry out with periodically with E-CRISTAL, company which is worldwide recognized.

In reference to our entertainment we apologize this was not to your liking. We would take your comments into consideration and address it with the proper department to work in renovate the shows.

All in all, we appreciate the time you dedicated to expressing your opinions and we hope that you give us a second chance in order to provide you with the service you deserve.


Best Regards,

Julio Paulino
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews