We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Awesome Vacation!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #53 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome Vacation!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

I have to admit I was a little worried after reading some of the reviews on this resort. We stayed at the caribe club princess from April 5 - April 12 2012 and was pleasently surprised. The rooms were clean, food was great and the staff are so friendly, they went out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. We really enjoyed the mexican restrauant. The bartenders are awesome be sure to try antonio's special.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanadaMelissa_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,983
    1,596
    687
    336
    257
See reviews for
1,363
1,741
133
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (567)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Bed bugs, bed bugs, bed bugs. Stayed the week of March 29th though April 5th with a family of 9, had 3 separate rooms and everyone was bitten by bed bugs. We have been home over a week and some members of the family are still breaking out. Not much point to review the other areas of the resort when you got to lay down in a bug infested bed each night. It is for that reason I will never return here and I strongly advise those that are thinking of staying here to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean55ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

My wife and I stayed here from April 3-10 2012. We were somewhat skeptical based on some of the reviews we read before leaving but were more than happy with our stay and have no major complaints about this resort. We did pay the extra $40/person in order to get the VIP package which was definitely worth it as we went to the "La Cava" restaurant $35 value along with a 20 minute massage, the safe key for the room, a bottle of rum and cigars.
Our room was in the Corallilo building and it was a large room with a somewhat hard bed (standard in the DR) and did not have a proper fitting sheet. The room also had a pull out couch and two chairs with a table on a lower level (two steps down) and then two more chairs on the patio. The bathroom was spacious with a double sink, we had hot/warm water for teh majority of our showers, I think maybe one day we both had cold showers and then one other day for a partial shower the water turned cold.
We went to the A La Carte suppers every night except our last one (got in line at 8am in order to make reservations) opened at 830.
1- La Cava (VIP is free otherwise $35)
2 - El Sombrero (Mexican)
3- Shanghai (Oriental)
4- Brazillian Restaurant
5 - Dominican Restaurant
6 - Mamma MIa (Italian - didn't go menu looked similar to buffet pasta selections)
7- El Pescador (Other VIP restaurant - didn't go)

There is also a Creperie that we went to a couple times in the afternoon for ice cream breaks to beat the sun which was very good as well. The Brazilian & Pescador are snack bars in the afternoons and serve pizza, burgers, fries, chicken, sandwiches and salad so you should never go hungry at this resort there is always food available to you.

the nightly turn down service always restocked our fridge and left us with more towels then we needed - we would keep a stash of clean towels in the dresser so that we always had enough incase we wanted to take extra showers.

the best drinks at the resort were either made in the lobby or at the pool bar - the Antonio special!

We never had any issues trying to get chairs by the pool or on the beach as there seemed like there were 3 chairs to every 1 person at the resort.

Overall this was a very nice resort and definitely a good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MiniPug-MiniPeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

We have no complaints, food was excellent, staff was friendly and rooms were clean. We never had any issues finding chairs at the beach. Miguel and Isodorio from the Bar Cano were excellent. Miguel always managed to make us laugh and Isodorio always remembered your name.

I would suggest this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: Rooms on third floor have cathedral ceilings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Large spacious rooms. Be careful if you are given a split-level room. In my opinion, the steps in the room are very dangerous as they are immediately adjacent to the bed and are difficult to see as the tiles are the same colour and pattern as the rest of the floor. It is my belief that Thomson/Tui are aware of the dangers but choose not to inform their guests of the risks.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ollie134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
26.4 km away
Alsol Del Mar
Alsol Del Mar
#40 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
23.0 km away
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
AlSol Tiara Cap Cana
#29 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
0.9 km away
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
VIK Hotel Cayena Beach
#76 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Barcelo Occidental Punta Cana
1.0 km away
Bavaro Princess All Suites Resort, Spa & Casino
4.6 km away
Occidental Caribe
Occidental Caribe
#57 of 110 in Punta Cana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 7,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa
Address: Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23301, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#48 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#49 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): $196 - $603
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 355
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on one of the most beautiful beaches of the Dominican Republic, the famous Higuey beach, and in an area where the beauty of the countryside and the delightful crystalline water, combined with fine and delicate sand, leave visitors with a strong feeling of pleasure and an exceptional sensation of relaxation and peace. Feelings which reveal never-ending possibilities as we stay in one of the marvellous Royal Suites, or allow ourselves to be seduced by the charming Honeymoon Suites, all of which include all conveniences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Club Princess Beach Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Beach Resort And Spa
Caribe Hotel Punta Cana
Caribe Hotel Princess
Caribe Club Princess Punta Cana
Caribe Club Princess Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing