We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,672)
Filter reviews
8,672 results
Traveller rating
5,229
1,787
884
450
322
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,229
1,787
884
450
322
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports bara la carte restaurantsbavaro sectionpalace poolloft suitepunta cana resortpublic relationsdominican republicspanish restaurantbeautiful beachjacuzzi tubadult poolanimation teamlanguage barriersteakbuffet restaurantsaona island
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 8,672 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Still staying in Bávaro till Saturday in a connected family room in villa 4 since Friday. First issue at check in when the hotel claims that the agency has made a booking for only 4 people and not 5 as per our booking reservation so have been asked to put a deposit in to get it back on Monday when the hotel sorts this out with the agency as our confirmation clearly states 5 people., we are Wednesday and still no deposit refund...
Signalled lack of hot water in the jacuzzi in one of the rooms, have been promised someone will come to sort it out, still no one came since Monday
Water leaking from the ceiling in both bedrooms, my son walked up in the middle of the night cause water was dripping straight in his head, went to the reception to report the issue, someone came around and pretended it was fixed, to my big surprise, when coming back to the room from the beach, the water was still dripping..,
At this point I am hopping that by making my issues public on tripadvisor the people at the reception might take them more seriously and take real actions instead of empty promises...
The hotel has a good potential but we have been unfortunately let down....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank lina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria R, Accomodation Director Asistant at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Lina 04,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time in order to share your experience with the Tripadvisor Community. Your comments help us to improve and offer a better service to our guests.

We regret to hear that you did not enjoy your holidays due to some technical problems in your room. We apologize for all the inconveniences with our facilities, this not our standard. Thanks to your words, we will hold a meeting with the head of maintenance service in order to avoid this kind of situations in the future.

Regarding the reservation issue at the check in, our frontdesk staff worked to try to solve it as soon as possible and finally the deposit was returned.

We really hope you could visit again , we would welcome you back to revert your bad impressions you experienced during your stay and let you enjoy the real Palladium experience.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We spent 10 nights at this lovely hotel. the resort is large so you do not feel like your stepping on each others toes however everything is accessible and there is a number of transport options within the resort if you want to get around. The train was my favourite! Most of the food throughout the resort was wonderful. The mexican and Chinese a la carte being our favourite, however note please for the hotel, the eggs at the buffet breakfast each morning were always cold, eveything else was piping hot. Also the Spanish restaurant, the food was bland and took a long time to be served, please also note my only gripe also was the staff at this resaurant appeared nonchalant. Back on the happy note, when we arrived we didnt have to wait long. Daniel our Porter was fanasti! He always had a massive smile and went above and beyond to ensure we were happy and relaxed. Also Ania the bar waitress each morning always had a smile on her face and always made you feel welcome. We also stayed in the Barvaro section, our room was quiet, clean and spacious. Also the maids and the gardeners do an amazing job at keeping the hotel clean and beautifully maintained. It is a lovely country and the people are warm and welcoming and a wonderful hotel to spend out honeymoon. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gemma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Gemma T,

We truly believe that Honeymoon is a unique date in life therefore we take advantage of this opportunity to thank you by the precious time you have taken to share your wonderful experience at our Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort, Spa & Casino. We are also beholden by your praises to our services and facilities.


We hope to have the pleasure of celebrating your first anniversary in this your home.

Best regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Concierge Dario made us feel like family. Room was updated and clean. Crews were always busy making the grounds shine. Beach was very clean and always welcoming. Vendors selling on the resort grounds was annoying. Great trip overall.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite was perfect size for 2.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mao827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Mao827,

Thank you very much for sharing a positive review regarding our Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort, Spa & Casino, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one.

We are also excited that you found the staff to be accommodating and helpful and that you felt this made of your stay a really pleasant experience.

Our team is very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Grand Palladium family in the future.

Best Regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My first visit to this resort was in 2011 with my young family. At that time the resort was well maintained and busy. We were so impressed we ended up spending $20k on a Palladium Travel Club membership. Flash forward to 2018. I have a slightly older, blended family of six kids. The disappointment began with the supposed priority booking service for travel club members. Our agent made mistake after mistake, with a finale of booking our vacation a month later than when we wanted to travel. When that was all said and done, we ended up in rooms we didn’t want to be in on the resort we didn’t want to stay at.
So after traveling all night and day with six kids, we arrive exhausted to our two rooms with the air conditioning not working in one and not shutting off in the other. There were broken boards around the outdoor tub, and a host of other worn out aspects to the rooms. The cherry on top though was the rock hard double beds. Yes I said double; who puts anything less than a queen bed in a hotel? It was a lot of fun for my girlfriend and me to sleep while trying not to fall off the beds. All in all, I found Maintence around this resort to be neglected, and the facility is showing its age.
As with all the palladium resorts I’ve stayed at, the food is tolerable but never memorable. And Palladium did manage not to poison my girlfriend this time (unlike in Puerto Vallarta); she has food allergies that were relayed a head of time to the waiter and kitchen.
On our last day, our son cut his hand trying to open a cereal bag. Palladium cleaned his wound, put a bandaid on and charged a $160 for the courtesy. WTF?! They did take him to the hospital though and provided a translator. However with 5 stitches in his hand and being told to keep the wound covered you would think they would provide you with a bandaid that could cover the wound. This was not the case. We were told there was nothing for his hand. It took over an hr and several attempts with different ppl to get a piece of gauss and tape to cover his stitches. I can’t imagine trying to have to cover it for more than a day! Definitely did not feel like family!
The staff at this resort is helpful though and the beach is beautiful.
Bottom line and speaking as a Palladium Travel Club member, don’t stay here, and definitely don’t get suckered into buying a club membership.
P.S. I’ve discussed the bad experiences with the Palladium Travel Club management, and their response was to shrug their shoulders and say there was nothing they could do about it. The Palladium motto of “From Guest to Family” is only true until they get your money. After that, you’re on your own.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank grabyourbutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Grabyourbutt,

We are sorry to hear that your recent experience at the Gran Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa was a not so positive.

We understand that some aspects of your stay had a negative impact on your overall perspective of our services and attentions, so we would like to explain some details regarding these inconveniences and of course, apologize for the impression they have caused on your vacation.

Regarding your Hotel booking, when Ambassador rooms were resquested, reservation center virified and unfortunately we do not had availability, but you were kept informed at all times, after booking were done they were sent the confirmation letters with the corresponding rooms, as informed, without receiving any feedback from you, that made us think that everything was allright.

We regret the situation with your child and hope that he has fully recovered. We understand your feelings and the inconvenience you may have faced, however It is necessary to point out that the medical service it is not part of the all-inclusive package, it is an external company that provides primary care services 24 hours on our property. The objective is to provide the first assistance immediately and if the case merits it then the patient is referred to one of the specialized medical centers that are in the area. In fact, before this situation the Travel Club decided to cover the transfer cost to the Hospital and sent a member of our staff to ease the communication process between the entity and you and any other assistance.

The Travel Club Management hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in Punta Cana, as one of the main goal is always looking for ways to enhance our guests' experiences and show you that we are capable of providing you an exceptional stay worthy of your person.

Best regards from Punta Cana,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Just returning from the Grand Palladium in Punta Cana. Our drive was there to pick us up at the airport no issue there. He did not know much English so hard to explain to where we were going but very nice. We got to the members office and Pilar greeted us with a nice drink and our keys. She was very helpful. Our rooms were spotless. Thanks to our maid Daisy Maria Caraballo. Loved the beach in fact is is one of the best beaches I have ever saw you could walk for miles. The member club was like family there met so many nice people and the bartenders Hector and Eusebio and Lisa were amazing. They knew what we wanted before we did. My one problem we had no idea what was going on at the resort. No sign saying about fireworks, white party, had no idea what show was playing or who was playing in the lobby and what time it started. Maybe a flyer or a daily board to tell people what is going on at each resort as there were 4 of them just so we would not miss so much. Loved the food, and the people. That would be the only thing I could think of that was missing. I even lost my phone they found it and they I lost my glasses and they found it.I felt comfortable and safe. I would for sure come back to that resort again. That you all for such a great stay.

Room Tip: Not the bottom floor because if it rains cannot sit our they have no roof
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sherry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Sherry T,

Thank you very much for being a member of our family through the Travel Club. We appreciate your comments regarding your third stay at Grand Palladium Punta Cana Resort & Spa on Tripadvisor. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from you about us.

I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a Hotel industry oriented to the excellence in service. We continuously strive to meet all of our guests' needs and go beyond your expectations.

We continue to count on your preference, and that you allow us to welcome you again in our Hotel during your next visits to Punta Cana.

Best regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews