We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wish We Were Still There!”
other travellers have booked this property
THE MAIN POOL
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
THE MAIN POOL
MORE VIEW BEACH FRONT
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
THE MAIN POOL
MORE VIEW
BEACH FRONT
MASTEROOM 10-1A
MASTEROOM 10-1A
LIVING 10-1A
DINNEROOM 10-1A
BALCONY 10-1A
FROM BALCONY 10-1A
KITCHEN10-1A
SECOND ROOM 10-1A
SECOND ROOM 10-1A
BACKYARD
KIDS POOL
BEACH
BUILDING 1
JACUZZI
POOL
BEACH CHAIRS
ALL COMPLEX!
TERRACE OF 9-1B
TERRACE VIEW OF 9-1B
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TheojohnR...
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wish We Were Still There!”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My wife and I just spent a week at this condo at Las Dunas (unit 2B2) and we simply loved it! We had a great week and our only complaint is that it went by too fast!

We arranged for Rafael (the property manager) to pick us up at the airport and this worked out well. He stopped at a large grocery store on the way to the condo and we shopped for the week. Make sure you get enough supplies because although there is a small market/plaza relatively close to the condo, there is not a big selection and it is expensive.

The condo itself is great! It has a great view of both the pool and beach. It is well maintained, and the AC works well although many days it wasn't needed because the temps were in the low 80's and there was a breeze. We had great weather and the sun was plenty hot enough to enjoy the pool and ocean and get lots of color! The pool and beach area were not crowded and there was always plenty of chairs. The ocean was a nice temperature, and although it's been a tough year for seaweed this was not a problem while we were there. The Sirenes resort is to the left of the condo when facing the beach (not too close) and Breathless to the right (10 min walk) so the location affords some privacy. People walk the beach but not in large numbers. Excellence is building a new resort immediately to the right of Las Dunas. This will bring more people to the area and that stretch of empty beach will be lost, but maybe it will bring more restaurants/shops too.

In addition to cooking at the condo (full kitchen) we ate at Seafood Paradise and Kucara-Macara, both on the beach to the right of the condo and within a 10 min walk. Both were very good. We took a cab into Bavaro one night and had dinner at Balicana, a Thai restaurant. It was awesome and had a great poolside ambiance. We also had a nice dinner at Simon Mansion at the Hard Rock, where we went to watch the Patriots beat the Colts!

Virginia (our initial contact) and Marcia and Rafael (on site) were very responsive and great to work with before and during the vacation. Marcia arranged cabs when needed and arranged an excursion to Saona Island which was a blast! We also met some very nice people who were condo owners or vacationing like us.

I was on the fence about renting a car. If I were to do it again I would feel comfortable renting, but the driving can be intimidating at times and I'm satisfied with the decision we made, although cabs are expensive.

It was simply a great vacation and great time!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Beach, Pool, Condo
Liked least: A little remote but that's part of what made it so nice, too
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Las Dunas beach apartaments not only for your wonderful comments that you have had about our team, but also for taking the time to share your positive experience with the rest of the TripAdvisor community.

We are really glad to hear your comments about the impression of our Place. Reading your comments help us to know that our decisions are in the good way to give our guests the best possible experience. Your comments about the attitude of the staff will be shared with the objective to motivate to continue with the best quality and guest satisfaction.
We hope you visit us again and of course we will be very pleased to welcome you.

Best greetings,

Rafa Puello
Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
john i
Acworth, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise Found”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
5
people found this review helpful

The pictures simply don't paint the true picture. I know this sounds cliche but in this case it is so true. The condo is truly a fantastic place to stay. The staff is friendly and always ready to lend a helping hand. The beach is like your own private beach. The week we were there on the busiest day I would say there were maybe 10 people on a 100 yard wide beach. The water is so beautiful and the sky so blue! To wake up in the morning and have a cup of coffee on the balcony with the sound of the waves and the beautiful water and constant breeze is just fantastic! We are 2 couples that travel quite extensively and this was the best place we have ever stayed! The local food was delicious and the people were very friendly. If you are looking for paradise we found it at this property!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
explore00...
Ramsey, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Loved it here!”
Reviewed 5 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Loved our rental we were ocean side on the first level. The place was clean and lovely. Staff was kind and very helpful.

I would return there and would recommend this rental to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Loved sitting on the deck looking at the ocean!
Liked least: We loved it however if you are looking for a lot of on site activities this may not be the best choice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albina_23
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

It was our first time in Dominican republic, and we were stunned with Las Dunas privacy and luxury. Its very peaceful and quiet, yet the views just gorgeous. The staff onsite is super helpful and friendly. The condo provided full kitchen, so we enjoyed our breakfast on the patio under the palm trees. There are not a lot of restaurants around, so I would suggest renting a car. Although after travelling to Bavaro, we realized how lucky we got with private beach. Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beannimac
Ian & Angela Billingham cleveland, uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutley fabulous”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner stayed at the las dunas beach apartments for a month, first I would highly recommend the resort to anyone visiting Dominican Republic who doesn't prefer all inclusive...these ocean front apartment are well equipped to suit all your needs and recommended for families too. Las dunas apartments has excellent views the grounds are really beautiful and a absolutley immaculate.. The staff are extremely helpful with anything that you would need.pauline and rafael who run las dunas apartments are amazingly nice, a very helpful and respectable couple, who have a family there too... Rafael also arranges all the transportation to and from the airport which is reasonable and very convenient, they also are doing a car rental sevice which I would recommend.. There are bars and restaurants around las dunas area just a short stroll down the beach... Las dunas has a very nice beach area to be enjoyed and very relaxing ... Please take time to check this wonderfully attractive beach resort if travelling to punta cana you will not be disappointed. It's a must

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing