We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great time!”
Sotogrande's private beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sotogrande's private beach
Sotogrande pool and beach View of apartment from infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Sotogrande's private beach
Sotogrande pool and beach
View of apartment from infinity pool
Terrace
Terrace seating and dining
Cool water plunge pool/Jacuzzi
Outdoor shower
View from terrace
View from terrace
Living room
Living room
Living room
Fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Master bath
2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom bath
Terrace outside 2nd bedroom
Terrace
View from reception lobby
Sotogrande pool and beach
Sotogrande pool and beach
Sotogrande's private beach
Main reception lobby entrance
Punta Espada Golf Course
Punta Espada Golf Course
Catelon Beach Club
Catelon Beach Club
Marina
Marina at night
Juanillo Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mark B
Clermont, Florida
1 review
“Great time!”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our trip went great. You have a very nice place and are respected by the folks who work there as an owner of one of the nicest units. Upon arrival, we found the grocery store and surrounding village to be very nice, we had a really great meal in a restaurant there. At Sotogrande, we found that the staff was very accommodating and kind, their smiles were contagious for sure. Our condo was very comfortable and nicely furnished. There was plenty to do. We were traveling with two other families, staying in multiple units (all nice). 5 teenage boys total and they were completely happy and entertained the entire trip. We loved that we were secluded, but close enough to the fun. We traveled mainly by taxi which was just fine for going to other resorts for more great food and entertainment. We ate 3 times at The Sanctuary which was good, but we preferred the pool and pool bar at Sotogrande. We chartered a fishing boat and only caught 3 small dorado and a barracuda. A bit rough and slow fishing but ok for our group. For dinner that night, the Sotogrande chef served us our own mahi-mahi catch of the day! Love it as well as all the food and drinks we were served there. One day we rented a car and went to Macao Beach which was nice and seaweed free. Which brings me to the only negative, the seaweed was thick on the beaches, this was a bit of a bummer, but that's mother nature and try as they did, there was really nothing anyone could do about it at that time of year. All in all we had a fabulous time and would definitely like to return. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unit was very nice, the staff was excellent.
Liked least: seaweed, which is seasonal so we will go back at a different time of year.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scahill31
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Lovely getaway in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Since recently looking through our summer vacation pictures to Punta Cana, we felt compelled to write a review about the wonderful place in which we stayed! Although it was a short distance from the airport, we decided to rent a car for our family of five since we like the freedom to drive and explore over the course of the week. The condo in the Cap Cana area was the perfect spot to spend the week with a wonderful pool and beachfront with daily activities planned on the grounds each day, but we mixed it with some excursions during the week that made it the perfect vacation for our family. We loved the surfing instruction at Macao Beach and a speedboat outing to a nearby island for lunch and swimming in the Caribbean to find starfish! The July weather was perfect every single day and we felt very safe at the condo location. The unit itself was spacious and nicely decorated and was like a home away from home. Super comfy beds and great living room space that we played games in each night with the family. We ate breakfast and lunch in and then ventured out each evening for dinner at some great local restaurants in the area. We especially enjoyed Noah's and Pastrata. Highly recommend this unit if you are traveling to the Dominican Republic and want to stay in a safe, beautiful area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spaciousness of the unit and the large pool area
Liked least: nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Punta Cana
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfy bed and the well appointed kitchen
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't absolutely love
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was terriffic.
Liked least: Airport is crowded. Wifi was sometimes slow.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing