We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 488
USD 169
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 337/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 258
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 374
USD 332
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 570
USD 484
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 431
USD 294
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 396
USD 274
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 475
USD 450
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 831
USD 622
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barcelo Bavaro Palace(Bavaro)
USD 387
USD 336
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (8,207)
Filter reviews
8,207 results
Traveller rating
6,527
1,142
326
116
96
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6,527
1,142
326
116
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily conciergekids zonehydro grillgabi clubmain resortdinner reservationsgabi beachangela mercedesandy constantejuan tirenprivate gardenbedroom master suitereal resortblue agavegolf cartpersonal conciergeyhi spa
Filter
Updating list...
658 - 663 of 8,207 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Beautiful surroundings, friendly people and great experience. The food and drinks were amazing. The variety of things to do were absolutely amazing. The weather was always in the 80's. Our service provided by butlers Alvero F, Luis Sanchez, Martin Tineo and Andrea Montilla at the smoothy bar was extra special for us. They were there to help out and make things go smoothly. In the evenings when walking around enjoying the breeze of the ocean and the entertainment provided in the colonial was amazing as well.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful trip!!! This was our third time visiting Paradisus Palma Real - first time staying at the Reserve. The Reserve is a beautiful property and the service here is excellent! Gerson Padua was our butler and he was absolutely fantastic!!! He made sure anything we needed was taken care of from reserved seating at the beach to dinner reservations in the evening. He really made the trip special. Heidy from guest services was also fantastic - she greeted us with a smile every morning and also made sure every need we had was taken care of! Even though we were guests of the Reserve we spent most of our time at the main pool. We like all the activities there and like to be able to split our time between the beach and the pool. Leonardo and Gustavo at the swim up bar did an amazing job - they were so great with our kids and made great tasting cocktails! Everyone here is really top notch from a service perspective and very family oriented!

My husband and I typically do not go to all inclusive resorts - this is the only one we will go to. The food is very good with lots of restaurant options as well as room service included, the property is so well maintained, and the staff is extremely customer service centric. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SF4309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We reserved regular suite not concierge however hotel let inform and/or guided by Ilianot Guzman about restaurant, kids zone and other service wee need. Our family so impressed from him who did really caring about our travel status during all the time. Of course other things pool, beach, food and kids program was really good and ground was beautiful.

Room Tip: Room of building near main center Gabi Club 3rd floor is best choice if you do not mind elevator
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doori652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

By far one of the best experiences ever!!!! I am extremely overwhelmed with my stay still!!!! In a positive way. Everything about the Reserve at paradisus hotel is AMAZING and mind blowing especially the service and the hospitality, its unbelievable. Carlos Rosado greeted my family since the first day we arrived at Paradisus he helped us, answered any questions and concerns, and overall he made the entire duration of this trip 1000000x better and easier since it was out first time at Dominican Republic; Carlos organized all of our giant dinners and he even organized a birthday dinner for my family during my stay with the help of his team;he is very sweet and patient as well. Followed by his group Every Espiritu Santo, Glenys Martinez, Ynes Nunez, Genoro Gil, and Gustavo and every employee at this hotel, they are such charismatic, sweet, hard working people. The food was phenomenal, everything freshly made with many different options to chose from, and well organized you will never be disappointed or hungry!The rooms were clean, big, lavish, and always fresh! I loved everything about my stay at the Reserve at paradisus definitely one for the books!! I am 100% sure I will be back!!!!! This time I hope for a longer stay!!!!!!!!!!! 10/10 hands down the best experience ever.! BESSTTTT TRIPPPP EVERRRRR ....mil gracias a Carlos Rosado!!!!! Ariva la Republica Dominicana

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

This is our fifth time at The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real. We met Carlos during our third visit and he is the reason we do not hesitate to come back each year.

Glenys at reception is such an amazing person. She made our check in extremely smooth. We also met her last year and she goes out of her way to make us and our kids feel special.

Aside from the amazing service at this hotel from everyone that works there, see below a list of pros and cons.

Pros:
- The service at The Reserve is very personalized and they make you feel very special.
- Food is great in most restaurants. There are several to pick from at The Reserve and at Main hotel. They all have various choices and food is outstanding.
- The experiences aside from the food in most restaurants is truly unique. In Olio our kids got to make their own pizza. The Chef himself showed them how to do it.
- The meat at Rare was great. The food did take a bit longer than usual but we did not care since Andres made up for it all. This is the second year we get Andres and he is by far the best!
- The calmness and Zen like feel at The Reserve is extremely relaxing and a differentiator amongst other hotels in Punta Cana.
- The nightly shows I can't say enough good things about them. Michael Jackson was by far our favorite! It was truly amazing. You cannot miss it!
- The gym at The Reserve has various types of classes to choose from throughout the day. Francisco is an amazing trainer! He pushes you and really cares about your well being. Our oldest son took the daily spinning classes and he took his time to really push him and tailor to his fitness needs.
- Kids club is great if you have kids of all ages. They have different events for different age groups and the staff is very caring.
- We noticed last year the hotel was not as kept up and the shows were a little run down. I believe we heard there is a new Director and we can tell!!! Hotel is back to being very well kept up to the most smallest detail. Landscaping, painting, rooms, everything is extremely well kept up. Even the nightly shows were improved (the actual entertainment as well as the beautiful costumes etc...).

Cons:
- Some people do not like some of the foods at the restaurants but it truly depends on what your order. Make sure to ask what is their best plate and what they recommend.
- This con is the one that bothered us the most. In previous years, The Reserve had Zen/Gabi Club music throughout the hotel. You would hear it and relax while walking to the gym and around The Reserve area. You would know you were at The Reserve area when you would hear the Zen like music (we even bought the Gabi Club CD the first year we stayed At The Reserve and we play it in out home to relax). They removed all speakers and took away the music. They need to bring this back! This is how you knew you were in a Zen place. Please bring it back!!!!
- Make sure you go to the gym your first day there and sign up for classes for the entire week. You are not able to just show up without reserving a spot. Even though it shows in the app you can reserve via the app, it really does not work (the gym does not get notified). Your best bet is to go directly to the gym and plan your entire week with one of the trainers.

In conclusion, I highly recommend The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real. It's truly a unique relaxing/zen gum like experience you will not get anywhere else in Punta Cana.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Marfernikmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews