We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation experience and customer service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real is just beautiful! This was our second trip there as a family and it was still just as wonderful as the first time we went. The food is great, the hotel is beautiful, the views are gorgeous, and the staff is EXCELLENT. Our family concierge, Dahianna, was outstanding! We had Luis last year who was amazing, and I was disappointed to hear that he was on vacation when we got there, but Dahianna was second to none. So friendly and helpful! The beach staff, who waited on us hand and foot was also amazing. Ravel Maldenato, George, and all the others made us feel like royalty! The servers in the restaurant were exceptional, too. Gustavo and Gregorio Guilem was there to meet our every need. The entertainers were the best! Shaky, Shaky, Angel, etc., were so much fun and great with the zumba and dance classes. I do have to say we all missed Gasolina from last year, but I guess he has moved on. Even Eddie, who arranged our parasailing excursion was so helpful and friendly! I hope someday we can come back again. If you have the opportunity to go, DO IT!! Don't hesitate! You won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: The "reserve" is in the back part of the resort where it's quieter, but there are cart...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FamilyMom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,360)
There are newer reviews for The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 70 of 7,353 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful surroundings, friendly people and great experience. The food and drinks were amazing. The variety of things to do were absolutely amazing. The weather was always in the 80's. Our service provided by butlers Alvero F, Luis Sanchez, Martin Tineo and Andrea Montilla at the smoothy bar was extra special for us. They were there to help out and make things go smoothly. In the evenings when walking around enjoying the breeze of the ocean and the entertainment provided in the colonial was amazing as well.

Room Tip: Corner suites are larger.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful trip!!! This was our third time visiting Paradisus Palma Real - first time staying at the Reserve. The Reserve is a beautiful property and the service here is excellent! Gerson Padua was our butler and he was absolutely fantastic!!! He made sure anything we needed was taken care of from reserved seating at the beach to dinner reservations in the evening. He really made the trip special. Heidy from guest services was also fantastic - she greeted us with a smile every morning and also made sure every need we had was taken care of! Even though we were guests of the Reserve we spent most of our time at the main pool. We like all the activities there and like to be able to split our time between the beach and the pool. Leonardo and Gustavo at the swim up bar did an amazing job - they were so great with our kids and made great tasting cocktails! Everyone here is really top notch from a service perspective and very family oriented!

My husband and I typically do not go to all inclusive resorts - this is the only one we will go to. The food is very good with lots of restaurant options as well as room service included, the property is so well maintained, and the staff is extremely customer service centric. Highly recommend!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank SF4309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We reserved regular suite not concierge however hotel let inform and/or guided by Ilianot Guzman about restaurant, kids zone and other service wee need. Our family so impressed from him who did really caring about our travel status during all the time. Of course other things pool, beach, food and kids program was really good and ground was beautiful.

Room Tip: Room of building near main center Gabi Club 3rd floor is best choice if you do not mind elevator
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doori652
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

By far one of the best experiences ever!!!! I am extremely overwhelmed with my stay still!!!! In a positive way. Everything about the Reserve at paradisus hotel is AMAZING and mind blowing especially the service and the hospitality, its unbelievable. Carlos Rosado greeted my family since the first day we arrived at Paradisus he helped us, answered any questions and concerns, and overall he made the entire duration of this trip 1000000x better and easier since it was out first time at Dominican Republic; Carlos organized all of our giant dinners and he even organized a birthday dinner for my family during my stay with the help of his team;he is very sweet and patient as well. Followed by his group Every Espiritu Santo, Glenys Martinez, Ynes Nunez, Genoro Gil, and Gustavo and every employee at this hotel, they are such charismatic, sweet, hard working people. The food was phenomenal, everything freshly made with many different options to chose from, and well organized you will never be disappointed or hungry!The rooms were clean, big, lavish, and always fresh! I loved everything about my stay at the Reserve at paradisus definitely one for the books!! I am 100% sure I will be back!!!!! This time I hope for a longer stay!!!!!!!!!!! 10/10 hands down the best experience ever.! BESSTTTT TRIPPPP EVERRRRR ....mil gracias a Carlos Rosado!!!!! Ariva la Republica Dominicana

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
0.7 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
3.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
27.4 km away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
0.6 km away
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort
3.8 km away
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort
#27 of 112 in Punta Cana
13,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real

Address: Playa de Bavaro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
#2 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $424 - $1,632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real 5*
Number of rooms: 190
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore The Reserve, our new boutique resort within a resort, designed for those whose stay in a luxury suite is as important as sun, sea and sand. Including three pools and a la carte restaurants, YHI Spa and gym, Swim up Suites with direct access to the pool Family Concierge Suites. Take benefit of your stay at The Reserve and use its facilities and services as well as the ones in Paradisus Palma Real Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Melia Hotels APAC, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Reserve At Paradisus Palma Real Hotel Punta Cana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing