We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
USD 517
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
USD 517
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
BahiaPrincipe
USD 517
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/06/21
Hotels.comUSD 517
Orbitz.comUSD 517
TravelocityUSD 517
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8,410)
Filter reviews
8,410 results
Traveller rating
5,291
1,804
778
289
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5,291
1,804
778
289
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviews don pablo jazmin buffet garden grill a la carte restaurants privilege club scented pillows lobby bar butler service guest services other resorts el pescador thomas cook dominican republic pillow menu bubble bath t shirts brazilian restaurant
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,208 - 2,213 of 8,410 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Just had a fabulous 14 night stay in the esmaralda returned on the 24 th October. Nothing to complain about food was great any one who complains about this food must be crazy. Staff so friendly and polite and didn't expect tipping all the time either. Drinks not a problem getting served and in this hotel branded drinks included jack Daniels . Absolute vodka etc.
Rooms absolutely spotless maids change towels twice a day will definitely return. Superbly run hotel

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank 320nigelw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaPeguero, Customer Service at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Nigel,

It is brilliant to know that you loved your stay in our Luxury Bahia Principe Hotels & Resorts. Thank you for highlighting our amazing facilities and good service.

We would be absolutely delighted to have the opportunity to welcome you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Adriana Peguero
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

We came to the esmerela in sept. Room was lovely but we didn't have a view just some other hotel block, rooms were clean and cleaned twice a day, as soon as you walked out of the room you was hit by a stinky musky smell which was from a stained carpet in the hallway, that thing needs to go! All the surrounding were lovely the beach was beautiful. Service on the beach/pool was only good after about ten days they would one back to you for more drinks even though we was tipping all throughout the holiday. Cocktails around the beach/pool weren't great they need cocktail menus so you know what's on offer. Cocktails around the lobby bar were excellent don't no why the differed so much between the two? One thing that has deeply upset me is that I left my diamond earrings in the safe I emailed the hotel but they had not found then after check out but when the next set of people left they found one! The room should be checked throughly after check out fit any lost property! For this reason I would not return.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Colvinemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaPeguero, Customer Service at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2015

Dear Guest,

We appreciate that you take the time to send us your comments regarding your experience during your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Please rest assured that we have taken your observations into great consideration.

We are glad to find out that there were some aspects you find worth to mention, especially our nice room, lovely surrounding, and good maid service.

Kindest regards,

Adriana Peguero
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

Highly recommend I just came back today Oct 26 2015... the staff made me feel and my wife the most special people on earth, the staff in Bahia principe are the nicest people ever seen, every single person from there were so nice omg... Luis from the entertainment team was a such a Cool guy :D made me laugh a lot, good energy and Josefina from the lobby was very nice... the lady that clean my room 90104 was nice.. and also the one that changed my towels at nite too... I love you all and I will come back there... GOD BLESS THE TEAM FROM BAHIA PRINCIPE... I WILL NEVER FORGET YOU GUYS :)

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Dimas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaPeguero, Customer Service at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2015

Dear Dimas,

We are extremely proud to read that your experience was absolutely phenomenal. Our staff will be happy to know they made your trip a unique experience in Grand Bahia Principe Bavaro, will be motivated with such wonderful comments.

Looking forward to cater you soon in other visit to the Dominican Republic!

Greetings from Punta Cana,

Adriana Peguero
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

WE went for our honeymoon and could not have asked for a more helpful and friendly staff. Victor, who is a privlege club butler was AMAZING, I will be requesting him on all future trips. The private carts were wonderful for going to dinner or to the Ambar adult privilege beach. Only downside was the restaurant we were hoping to eat in wasn't open and when we tried to switch our reservations we found that several of the restaurants were closed on different nights. Overall it was relaxing and exactly what we needed and we will be coming back for sure!

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ashley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaPeguero, Customer Service at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Ashley,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed an amazing experience thanks to our impressive facilities and excellent service. Please be assured that it is an honour and a great compliment for us to forward such wonderful comments to Victor.

We greatly appreciate that you have chosen our Resort as your honeymoon destination.

Best regards,

Adriana Peguero
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We have just returned from the most fantastic relaxing holiday ever. The hotel Bahia Principe Esmeralda is part of an amazing complex. Would highly recommend to anyone. The rooms are wonderful, pools amazing, restaurants are great, the staff were helpful & friendly.

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank 677sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianaPeguero, Customer Service at Bahia Principe Luxury Esmeralda, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2015

Dear Sam,

It is a real pleasure for us to know that you spent a unforgettable time in our Luxury Bahia Principe Esmeralda Hotel.

We would like to cater you once again at Dominican Republic and continue providing you very good vacations!

Greeting,

Adriana Peguero
Bahia Principe Bavaro Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews