We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family summer holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 August 2017

We had a fantastic holiday at dreams Punta Cana. The staff couldn't do enough for you and the service in Preferred club was exceptional.
The food in the preferred club was the best for us and the wine and cocktails were of good quality.
Our rooms were cleaned to an excellent standard every day and were given clean towels every evening for the following morning. The turn down service was fulfilled every day along with the preferred upgraded minbar.
The pools and grounds were maintained to an excellent standard daily and the beech was cleared of the seaweed daily which was excellent.
The only thing that lets the dreams experience down for us was the décor in the room the furniture is old and worn the rooms are not finished off to a very high level of skill which you would expect in a dreams resort. The beds were super comfy and bed linen was fresh and new as were the towels.
Our pool side drinks waiter Renaldo was exceptional and looked after us for most of our two weeks there he deserves a promotion ! Nothing was too much trouble and he made sure in every instance we had whatever drinks we requested he was polite and mannerly and a very hard worker he never stopped.
The team in the seaside grill personalised each of our visits and made us feel very welcome as special mention to Tito, Ivan, Cristina, Yocasta , Cesar and Ricaro they were outstanding and not forgetting the chefs the food was amazing.

Room Tip: Preferred club block 4 right by the pool !
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz S, e-concierge at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ruth S,

Warm greetings from the greatest team in Punta Cana, Dreams Palm Beach!

Thank you for choosing our resort to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your opinion. We are VERY PROUD of every member of our staff for always being compromised on providing the excellent service that we are known for. We are also glad to know that as a Preferred Club guest your stay was very pleasant, because for us is very important to meet the expectations of our most important family member, YOU. I will share your valuable feedback with the team to be taken in consideration.

It will be a huge honor to welcome you very soon, we will all be happy to have you back.

Best regards,

Luz Salcé
e-concierge
Dreams Palm Beach
econcierge.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,482)
There are newer reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 101 of 11,482 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

This place is fantastic. We met Ambiorix on our first day and he took amazing care of us throughout the entire stay. He had a smiling face every morning and kept us happy and supplied with beverages all day. He made the difference between 4 and 5 stars. There is plenty to do during the day and the nightly themed shows were entertaining. There are several dining choices and all were very good. I would definitely recommend this place for a family getaway.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank kelleyb232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz S, e-concierge at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear kelleyb232,

Happy greetings from your friends at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana!

Thank you very much for your kind review and for giving us the chance to host you. We feel excited hearing how our entertainment, dinnig choices and staff were capable of fulfilling all your needs and meeting your expectations during your stay at our resort. Your feedback is a truly confirmation of an EXCELENTE experience.

We will be more than happy to have you back and welcome you to our great repeater´s family.

Best regards,

Luz Salcé
e-concierge
Dreams Palm Beach
econcierge.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

We are repeat guests and continue to enjoy this resort. We love The proximity to the airport. We love the size of resort, the variety of activities the restaurants, but most the staff. The Preferred club makes this extra special. We enjoy our breakfast and lunch at the Seaside Grill. This was our third visit with our daughter's family including 2 grandchildren. They were thrilled to arrive in their room one night to find cupcakes to decorate, along with an apron an chef hat. We thank the Preferred staff especially Ingrid and Wilson, our butler.
This trip was our first visit to dine at the cooking table in the Japanese restaurant. We all, from young to old, enjoyed this and send a special thank you Nester. We also loved doing pool aerobics with Booboo, and appreciate the time he spent getting a treat for our grandchildren. We also had a special dinner our last night thanks to Manuel, Ray and Carlos.
Looking forward to our upcoming visit in Oct.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Cindy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz S, e-concierge at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Cindy K,

Warm greetings from your Caribbean family, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana!

Thank you very much for giving us the chance to be your home away from home and for sharing your experience. On behalf of myself and the Dreams Palm Beach staff, please know that to continue meeting your expectations is our main goal and that is why knowing how satisfied you are is a complete pleasure. While reading your opinion we all say EXCELENTE.

We hope to welcome you again for many more great times.

Best regards,

Luz Salcé
e-concierge
Dreams Palm Beach
econcierge.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Firstly, check in can be slow but you are welcomed with refreshments. Rooms are a big disappointment.....tired, aged and in need of upgrade.....nothing special for your money unless you want to spend on upgrades....service is very hit and miss but everything available if you ask (and maybe ask again!). Excursions are expensive....everything seems to start at $100 dollars and in my opinion more should be included particularly basics like snorkelling....Kayaks and paddle boards included but that's it.....if you have seen pictures of the inflatable iceberg then not it has been on the beach for weeks and no attempt to put in the water.....beaches are the cleanest and there is a big sea weed issue but the worse is the rubbish and glass on the beach and in my opinion not enough effort being made to clear up......restaurants and food is good but not enough air conditioning and dress code for men is ridiculous and uncomfortable. Beware that people (mainly English) are out at the crack of dawn putting towels on beds but in reality there is enough to go round it's just people want the same place each day? The Italian restaurant is excellent all round, Jose in the Japanese restaurant is an excellent chef and entertainer and the whole entertainment team works hard with the kids (Edna and Benjamin were huge hits with our kids).....pool and bar areas are all good and as you would expect....the brochures did say top shelf however, again if you want these then you would need to be specific....I did send some feedback to the hotel but was ignored....we are just into our second week so will complete a further review at the end of our holiday but overall it has been good but not good enough given the cost.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank nbaker7952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz S, e-concierge at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear nbaker7952,

Greetings from Punta Cana!

Thank you for your review and staying with us. We are glad to know that our restaurants, entertainment team, bars and pools have meet your expectations. We do want to clarify that by this time our management have met with you and adressed the inconveniences in order to make your stay more pleasant but we will like to say that excursions costs is something that gets out of our hands. Regarding the iceberg due to the seaweed beach intense cleanliness the team had to get it our of service but i have spoken with the entertainment manager to work on that.

We always recommend our guests to personally ask for our managers on site if there is anything stopping them from enjoying their stay, while you are on property we will find the best way to make your time here worth it.

Best regards,

Luz Salcé
e-concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We were welcomed by a drink & wash cloth which was lovely but this was immediately spoiled by the receptionist who started a hard sell on upgrading ..... only $1,000 more for the week but she could give us a discount! This really was a terrible start - for the upgrade we were promised a view, a decent size room, a decent size bed .... I was under the allusion that these would be included .... sadly not. We book a room for 3 & got a room for two, small with not enough storage or hooks / hangers / drawers. View of bushes. Room needs attention, bathroom needs complete overhaul. Max temperature the air conditioner goes to is 25 degrees so very hot for sleeping. Fridge filled but not working.
Good Points .... please let me start with George in the World Cafe Restaurant our life saver) my daughter is coeliac & he looked after her for every meal he was Amazing. Junior was also very attentive & helpful. The rest of the staff were all lovely and friendly. The entertainment team worked very hard. The maids did a great job of cleaning our rooms.
The hotel is small and you have everything you need close by. Five minutes from beach to reception. Amazing coffee shop on site & barefoot grill on the beach if you don't want to dress for lunch.
They only thing that really needs improvement are the rooms. They are badly in need of a new layout especially the bathrooms with more thought to storage space throughout. They need more drawers in bedrooms and hooks in bathroom. There is nowhere to put toiletries in bathroom. So summary - great hotel, lousy rooms, small double beds, good pools, nice beach, good staff - food amazing in World Cafe Restaurant, I felt the other restaurants were not as good though the seafood is in a lovely location on the beach & the Italian was nice.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Suzan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luz S, e-concierge at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SSL,

Sunny greetings from the Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana family!

We appreciate the valuable time you took to share your opinion and thank you for allowing us to be the stage of your vacation. It is BIG HONOR to learn that our team, beach and facilities were able to make your time with us very enjoyable. I will pass your constructive comments about the rooms to the responsible managers for follow up, because YOU are our main reason to be and your reviews are our principal improvement tools.

It will be a GREAT pleasure to have you back again, hopefully very soon.

Best regards,

Luz Salcé
e-concierge
Dreams Palm Beach
econcierge.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.0 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
28.1 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
9.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
6.3 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
5.4 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $230 - $805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing