We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Relaxing Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 December 2009

It was our first visit to the Dominican Republic. We had 2 lovely relaxing weeks at Dreams Palm Beach. We upgraded to the Preferred club and we were not dissapointed, our room was just as in the brochure.beautiful ocean view,jaccuzi bath, and the maid service was excellent, a night time bed turndown. So the room was really serviced twice a day. Every night you were left an itinary of the next days events, you could chose to have it as quiet and relaxing as you want, or join in the many activities going on by the pool, or by the fantastic white sandy beach.We had no problems getting a lounger and the hotel was 100% full.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhitleyBayGeorga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,495)
There are newer reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,899 - 9,903 of 11,497 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2009

15 of us traveled to Dreams Palm Beach the week of 21 November. The ages ranged from 72 to 8. We had a fantastic time and really enjoyed the resort. We have been to several all inclusive resorts throughout the Caribbean and would rate Dreams Palm Beach toward the top of our list. The rooms were spacious and clean, the food was good and the service was outstanding.
The wait staff at the buffet (Orlando, Bienvenido and Jimmy) were fantastic. Our family was greeted with a smile each morning and they even saved our table for us each day! The pools and beach were great. There is some seaweed, but not much to worry about. They clean it up several times a day and everyone still enjoyed the ocean and snorkeling right off the beach.
The restaurants are pretty good. The Italian and Japanese were our favorite. Men must have long pants for ala carte restaurants.
The only small complaint was the housekeeping service. We had to ask for towels each day, but we always managed to get them before we needed them.
Overall it was a great experience and we really liked the resort and the friendly staff!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingmom113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

The waitress deisy is wonderful very helpful nice and polite. Ray the entertainment man was wonderful very upbeat! Keeps you partying lots of fun. We love the casino people also they are great!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank butchmeez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

My husband and I just came back from Dreams, Palm Beach. What a brilliant holiday!
Everything they promised became reality...the staff, food, service, room were well above our expectations.
We travelled with First Choice, a very nice flight. We were met at the airport by our rep, Lucie which accompanied us to the resort and helped with our check in, a lovely lady, nothing was ever a bother to her, she took such good care of us!
Although this was not our first visit to the Dominican Republic, we decided to really explore it. We did the "Millionaire's" day to Saona Island, Outback Safari and the Tropical Storm sailing trip. Lucie arranged all these trips for us, they were brilliant and so much fun! Some of our fellow holiday makers bought their trips on the beach from fellows named Alex and King and were extremely disapointed, one family never got picked up and never saw the seller again and one couple became very ill from something ingested while on their trip...definetely not worth the few dollars saved buying on the beach! We discovered this tropical paradise in a way we had never imagined.
All in all...would we go back to Dreams Palm Beach...a definetely YES!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrankJudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Our trip started out as a nightmare. There was a big mix-up with rooms, and my husband and I, along with our 2 kids had 1 bed in the room. They couldn't get us into another room until the next day after arrival. My luggage was lost when we arrived, and was not recovered for 2 days. The hotel staff really tried to do everything they could to help find it, and one of the bell-men, Jesus, took us into town so we could buy clothes. We booked our vacation through Apple Vacations, and the Apple rep at the hotel was terrible. He was insulting and not helpful at all. He wouldn't even try to find out where our luggage went. After the luggage was found, it ended up being very enjoyable. The explorer club for the kids was great. My biggest complaints were not enough chairs for the pool and beach, and long wait time at the restaurants. Other than that, it was good. The staff was friendly, especially Patricia, Yaniris, Awilda, Jesus, and Raul.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmh745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.0 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
28.1 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
9.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
6.3 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
5.4 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $234 - $822 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing