We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mid 20s Couple in September”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #47 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My husband and I visited Dreams Palm Beach from September 4th-September 13th. We came for a wedding taking place on September 12th. We are mid 20s with no children, and we have been to 3 all-inclusive hotels in different chains & different countries prior to this trip. We viewed this hotel as average but several couples we met absolutely loved the resort as this was their 1st time at an all-inclusive.

Restaurants
We enjoyed all the a la carte options. The steak at Seaside grill is fantastic and the Beef Osso Buco at Portofino was to die for. My husband was disappointed with the World Cafe buffet; there were not many Dominican food options to try.

Pools
All the pools were quite warm so getting in after laying out was not as refreshing as I would have liked. The Preferred Club adult only pool was very disappointing; it is completely surrounded by buildings so if you want to be away from children, you also have to be where you can't see the beach.

Room
We booked a Tropical view in the Preferred Club. We were in room 1220 which is in building 1 on the 2nd floor and looks out at the Preferred Club adult only pool. The room was nice. The shower was fantastic. The mini-fridge is stocked daily with 2 beers, 1 orange juice, 2 Coca-Cola, 2 Coca-Cola Light, 1 Sprite, and 1 orange Fanta. In the Preferred Club, they bring airplane bottles of liquor and snacks every night. The air conditioning could be adjusted but would not cool below 24 Celsius (75 Fahrenheit).

Service
The highlight of our trip was the service we received at the Preferred Club family pool which is where we spent a grand majority of out time. Germain is absolutely the best waiter we've had at any of the 4 all-inclusive resorts we've stayed at. He was constantly asking if we needed anything and typically had a new drink to us before we finished the old one. From day to day he remembered our drink order and by the end of the trip, we didn't have to tell him what we wanted unless we wanted to change it up.

Spa
I had an 80 minute deep-tissue massage. The massage was great, and the spa was very nice and left nothing to be desired.

Stayed: September 2015
5  Thank Laramie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We are very appreciative of your feedback as it helps us identify the areas of improvement. Thank you for having chosen us once more as your vacation destination. We are disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations this time around. It was a pleasure to hear once more from our repeat guest and we hope to continue vacationing with you in the near future.

Warm regards,

Lucia M. Grullon
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10,750)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,212 - 3,216 of 10,750 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of August with 2 children aged 7 and 6.

This hotel is lovely and they really do have something for everyone. The people are very polite as are the people that choose to come here. We had a small issue with the cleaning of our room and the preferred club reception sorted it out very quickly and even offered us 2 free massages as an apology. They really do try to be helpful.

We stayed in the preferred section after reading the reviews on here but to be honest I don't think we needed to. We didn't use the pool as it was smaller and we were happy to sit by the big pool. From speaking to others I think our room was slightly better as it had a huge shower ( no bath though!). We did use the adults only preferred pool when our children went to the kids club and yes it was relaxing but it could get fairly busy and people started reserving the beds in the pool which we thought was odd.

The kids club was fantastic. This is the first time our children have been and they loved it. They have all sorts of activities and they give parents a phone that they call if the children want to come back. Our kids even went for dinner one evening and we got to eat at the adults only French restaurant which was lovely.

The restaurants are lovely and some days were busier than others but you can always have a drink and wait. The Japanese and Italian were our favourite.

There was no need to reserve beds here- some people always will- but there really were enough and we hardly sat on them!

We didn't spend much time with the entertainment team but they were always busy and people loved all the exercises and auctions etc.

The coffee shop opened at 6am and was lovely! and they would make it however you wanted it.

I would recommend this hotel and I don't think you will be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S&RGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for having chosen us as your vacation destination. And for taking the time to share your comments; it is most appreciated. We are overjoyed to read that your time at Dreams was nothing but excellent.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for this past vacation and giving us the privilege of serving you and most importantly for sharing your experiences with others.

On behalf of our staff, we look forward to have the honor of welcoming you to your home away from home. See you soon!

Lucía M. Grullón
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Just returned from a 7 day trip and enjoyed our stay. Was not a fan of the layout of the resort as the lobby area was more set up for a lounge experirence whereas other resorts will have a main bar to sit at. The staff was excellent. We stayed in the preffered area pool most days and enjoyed wonderful service from Juan Francisco and Juanito. The 3rd guy there we didn't catch his name he was tentitive but forgetful at times. Juanito excelled over any other staff member on the resort. He was always going out of his way to say hello and even corrected someone from bringing the wrong drinks. Elkin was another wonderful bartender/waitress. Like Juanito she remembered us without hesititation and also remember our drinks without seeing us for a few days. The last standout was Emillo at the world cafe breakfast buffet. Our first 2 days we went to the preffered breakfast but wasn't a menu that we liked and also struggled to get water both days. After having Emillo at the buffet we went there everyday for the remainder of our trip. Other excellent part of the service team, Everything was clean and well maintained although our bed caved in dramatically. Turns out while doing our final walk through of packing I noticed there was a wheel that was missing under the center of the bed where there would have been the extra support. Due to the layout of the resort I'm not sure I will return but I've yet to have better service at any other resort.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Dear guest,

Greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. It is our desire to ensure that every guest’s experience is both exceptional and memorable, we are glad we were able to contribute to your lovely vacation. We do our best to make them feel right at home as part of our family. Thank you for your words of appreciation towards our staff, they are our greatest asset. It is so great to hear that you enjoyed our Preferred club area as well.

It was a pleasure to have delighted you and we look forward to host you real soon.

Warmest regards,

Lucía M. Grullón
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

wonderful staff. lots to do for any age. great rooms. even the beds were comfy. little extras made things special...like turning down the beds for us. A couple things could be changed....our room did not have a bathroom door - that was awkward. I saw a bartender ignore children so he could focus on the adults that give tips. But honestly, it was a wonderful stay. FYI - if you are going for the beach, I would recommend a different location - terrible beach.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We choose this resort for the wedding of our son. From the moment we arrived the staff was very helpful. We stayed at the Prefer section of the resort and really liked all the perks that came with it. We had our little Grandson with us and everybody from the staff was great trying to help us out. We stayed at building 3 on the first floor facing the adult pool and never had any problem with our Grandson taking 2 naps during the day. Evenings were very pleasant with nice soft music playing.
Our wedding coordinator Christina was so professional and listen to everything we had to say. With her help we were able to have a wedding that we really enjoyed and will never forget. Thank you, Christina! Everything was so well done with attention to every detail and beautifully decorated. We will definitely recommend your resort and your services.

Room Tip: building 3 facing adult pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jazfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. It is very rewarding to read that you made the right choice to celebrate your wedding. Thank you for such encouraging and positive comments. We are glad your enjoyed all aspects of Dreams and that your experience here was both exceptional and memorable.

Thank you for your recognition towards our staff, especially Cristina who as you say is a truly professional and was able to made of your day an unforgettable one. We are proud of having them as part of our Dreams staff and we will pass on such encouraging words.

Thank you for giving us the honor of be part of the most important day of your life; we truly hope to have the pleasure of delighting you in the future.

Warm regards,

Lucia M. Grullon
Operations Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.1 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
28.1 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
9.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
15.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
5.4 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#28 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#36 Green Hotel in Punta Cana
#40 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#42 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#44 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $294 - $899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing