We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We choose this resort for the wedding of our son. From the moment we arrived the staff was very helpful. We stayed at the Prefer section of the resort and really liked all the perks that came with it. We had our little Grandson with us and everybody from the staff was great trying to help us out. We stayed at building 3 on the first floor facing the adult pool and never had any problem with our Grandson taking 2 naps during the day. Evenings were very pleasant with nice soft music playing.
Our wedding coordinator Christina was so professional and listen to everything we had to say. With her help we were able to have a wedding that we really enjoyed and will never forget. Thank you, Christina! Everything was so well done with attention to every detail and beautifully decorated. We will definitely recommend your resort and your services.

Room Tip: building 3 facing adult pool
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jazfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. It is very rewarding to read that you made the right choice to celebrate your wedding. Thank you for such encouraging and positive comments. We are glad your enjoyed all aspects of Dreams and that your experience here was both exceptional and memorable.

Thank you for your recognition towards our staff, especially Cristina who as you say is a truly professional and was able to made of your day an unforgettable one. We are proud of having them as part of our Dreams staff and we will pass on such encouraging words.

Thank you for giving us the honor of be part of the most important day of your life; we truly hope to have the pleasure of delighting you in the future.

Warm regards,

Lucia M. Grullon
Operations Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,482)
There are newer reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,866 - 3,870 of 11,482 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2015

Just returned from a two week stay at Dreams Palm Beach, and can honestly stay it has been by far the best holiday. My husband and I have stayed in many 5* Resorts in various countries and this has definitely topped them all.

The rooms - The rooms could do with a little upgrading and some of the sockets and light fittings etc were a bit temperamental. But the rooms themselves were spacious and clean. We stayed in a Deluxe double room. Housekeeping is excellent. Nice touches with flowers etc being left around room and towels in the shape of swans etc.
No kettle in room, only a coffee machine and no tea bags or milk. Only coffee and granulated creamer. Luckily we took some travel 3 in 1 coffee sachets so wasn't too much of a problem for us.

We were going to upgrade to the preferred club when we got there, at a cost if $180 for a sea view or $150 for a tropical view (per night). Luckily our friends who were getting married were upgraded so we checked their room first. Definitely not worth it. Our room was actually bigger than theirs (we were on floor 3 of block 8). The only difference was they had a Jacuzzi in their bathroom and a view of the sea (they were in block 5). The added extras are ok, like the private pool/lounges but the main activity is at the main pools anyways, and as you can still use all the a la carte restaurants etc their didn't seem much point in upgrading. If you want to use the extra lounges etc then it would be worth it, but we were happy being in the main part where all the entertainment etc took place.


The hotel itself is beautiful. And the staff are amazing. Especially Michael who served drinks by the pool - he made our holiday extra special!

Lots of choices to eat. The main world buffet is a little poor on choice for evening meals, however; plenty of choice for breakfast/lunch. So we chose to eat at the a la carte restaurants most evenings. Only down fall to this is the men not being able to wear shorts (apart from the Grill). However, amazing food in all the restaurants.
The Mexican was the worst for me, however I think it was what I ordered.. the tempura prawns, they were very overcooked and as a main it was 4 prawns on a wedge of pineapple. The rest of our party's food was good though. The best was by far the Grill and the French. The Himitsu is another one not to be missed, although we preferred the food as part of the demonstration than off the menu.

We done a few trips whilst we were there including swimming with Dolphins, Deep Sea Fishing, Cocobongo and the Sanoa Island trip.
Dolphins I think were overpriced, it was lovely but not much to do at the place itself and if you wanted photos etc they are very expensive!
Cocobongo and Sanoa are definitely not to be missed! What an amazing experience.

We came as part of a wedding party, our two friends got married at Dreams. They chose the gazebo on the beach for their wedding, It was an amazing day! Sooo beautiful. Only disappointment for them was that the more guests you have the more you have in your package, we had 9 people as part of the wedding. If there was 10 then there would have been a evening reception, instead we booked a table at the Italian and had a private room. It was lovely. Didn't spoil the day at all but it would have nice for them to have had music etc and a bit of a reception, They got married at 2pm and the table was booked at 6:30 so was a while wait inbetween. Professional photos were expensive at nearly $700 for 50 photos, so I took their photos, so we took up 2 hours or so taking photos and having a drink in the lobby.

As a thanks for taking the photos our friends paid for me and my husband to have a romantic meal on the beach. WOW! Amazing food and service, couldn't have asked for better!

Already wishing I was back at Dreams! Thank you for an amazing holiday! We will be back.

Room Tip: Preferred club isn't always worth it. And 3rd floor seems to be bigger.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank VFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Please receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. We feel overjoyed to read such an amazing and positive comment. It is very rewarding to know that we have met your expectations and that we were able to make you feel right at home.

We are glad you enjoyed our staff’s friendliness and hospitality, activities and facilities Dreams have to offer.

Please know it was a pleasure to have had you here at Dreams and we are looking forward to be able to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,

Lucía M. Grullón
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

The staff there can't be best. Looked out for your every interest front desk staff,wow can't say enough about them. Even the the beach restaurants were amazing. I could visit there every year and not get bored. This is also the best place to to have a wedding,the attention to details were in forgettable.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Jpadgett1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Dreams Palm Beach. Thank you for having chosen us as your vacation destination in Punta Cana and for such an amazing review. We are thrilled to read about your successful stay with us. We do our best to make sure that our guests receive the most excellent service during their stay and we are glad we were able to achieve this.

On behalf of all the Dreams staff, it was a pleasure to have taken care of you and we look forward to your next visit at your home away from home.

Lucía M. Grullón
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Service experience was exceptional. Property was clean and well kept. Room was comfortable and updated. All facilities i.e. spa, gym, club, etc. were great. Food was beautifully displayed and very tasteful. Entertainment was worth attending. Only disappointment was related to the english TV programing but I don't think that was within their control. They did have DVD movies available and Wi-Fi was fast enough to stream movies. We upgraded to preferred status and had a beautiful suite with significant service upgrades e.g. access to preferred lounges, private adult pool and hot tub, Butler services and much more (highly recommended). Alex, Ruben and Wilson are exceptional Butlers. They were attentive and made sure that our need were met and our stay was enjoyable. My wife and I appreciated and value their services.

Room Tip: Go preferred you get access to the adult pool and the preferred amenities they treat you like a king
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alberto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreams-PalmBeac... M, Public Relations Manager at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2015

Dear Guest,

Receive the warmest greetings from Dreams Palms Beach. We would like to take the opportunity to thank you for having chosen us to spend this vacation and for taking the time to write such a delightful comment.

We are overjoyed to have contributed to have made this holiday a memorable one as this is our desire with all our guests. Furthermore that you enjoy from all facilities and above all that our amazing staffs made you feel you were at home, in special our superb Wilson, Ruben and Alexander were able to provide you with the amazing service our staff is so renowned of.

It was a pleasure to have hosted you once more and we hope to delight you even more during your next visit at your home away from home.

Best regards,

Lucía M. Grullón
Management Assistant
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Cabeza de Toro, La Altagracia Dominican Republic
Tel:(809)552-6000 Ext. 1719
operaciones.drepb@dreamsresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Wonderful experience with my girls at the Dreams palm beach resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed eating at the French restaurant, everything I ate was tasty. It will be a trip I'll never forget. The pool was always clear blue and warm temp. The show were entertaining. Thank you dreams resort. I would recommend this resort to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank smalaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.0 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
28.1 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
9.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
6.3 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
5.4 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: $230 - $805 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing