We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ellen from Canton Ma.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #15 of 111 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Canton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ellen from Canton Ma.”
Reviewed 30 March 2012

I traveled alone on this trip. I booked last minute and knew there would be families and couples and I thought some singles. Upon arrival, there were no singles and I was a little nervous at first. Once the Apple Vacation gal told me to book the snorkeling boat, I met a lovely woman and her daughter. We ate together and did some fun stuff too. That made a big difference for me.
Also USHER was wonderful to me once he found out I was traveling alone. He got all the guys to keep me company and dance with me during the musical evenings by the pool. It made my trip so much more pleasant. Actually I was having a blast. Since I was happy and busy, I ended up meeting more people. All in all, I have to thank USHER for taking me under his wing. Along with USHER was Elvis and Cappucino and Ilianna and others, but USHER was the best at making me feel at home on my vacation.

The resort was great. I knew I would encounter seaweed at the beach, but I didn't want to go further north because of the undertows and wind. My daily experience was breakfast, beach, lunch on the beach, pool, sit on bar stools, have drinks, later dinner then music, then theater with the entertainment staff and disco. Most of the theater shows were awesome. Wonderful experience even though I was alone. If you are a family, you must go there because the kids section is super and you can relax. The resort was beautiful and the staff was impeccable. Rooms were kept clean and staff was eager to make you happy.
The food was pretty good. Though the buffet got a bit tiresome. I liked the Italian restaurant the best. They were more than willing to make sure my food came out really hot. My waiter was greattttttt. Unfortunately I can't remember his name, but he had a birthmark on his face. If you have him, make sure you tip; even though tips are not necessary. The staff (support system) make little money and deserve a tip. (In my opinion) A dollar here and there and usually five dollars at dinner if the food and service are great. If you want to have a blast, go to the Japanese place. I went twice and had the opportunity to meet some really great people from all over the world.
Now that I know the people that work there, I would go back. Again, many thanks to USHER who made my stay at Dreams Palm Beach a great one

Room Tip: If money is no object, stay in the preferred section. I stayed in the tropical view room by the fou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank turquoisef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10,937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,205
    2,400
    865
    285
    182
See reviews for
4,561
3,965
111
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,804)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We went with friends the resort is very nice and beautiful..we had a great time..stayed for two weeks and it was fantastic..very friendly staff specially darling,tony,victor and the best entertainer gasolina..although the rooms were a bit dissappointing and room service is a bit slow..apart from that a great place to stay..

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rom854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My Wife and two Children along with my Parents just got back from this resort. We have stayed at multiple Dreams/Secrets resorts in other countries with no problems what so ever.

First the positives, the entertainment staff was great! They were friendly and always smiling, laughing entertaining etc! The food was okay, sometimes real good, sometimes just okay but never bad. The resort grounds were nice as well. The bartenders and wait staff were great for the most part and we tipped them well for their efforts.

As for the hotels rooms/beds, maid service (which we tipped everyday), all horrible. This is not a 5 star hotel. Dreams should be ashamed of themselves to include these rooms in their chain of hotels. The beds were horrible, the room smelled, the hallways were leaking water everywhere, the fridge barely worked, the maids were brutal, no towels, toilet paper and shampoo 1/2 the time. (and yes we tipped them anyway)

All in all it was a great Family vacation because of who we were there with! But don't be expecting luxurious rooms when vacationing here.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DONTGOTOCATALINAISLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2012

after my two week visit i would highly recommend this hotel, the food and entertainment was 5*. along with the weather. all the staff were very welcoming and friendly including beauty.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warren a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This vacation was a memorable one. As soon as we got off the airport it was only 15 minutes to the hotel. We were greeted with a very friendly staff and cocktails within two minutes of arrival. The property is filled with palm tree's and screams luxurious vacation. The beaches were amazing with teal blue water. The restaurants have great food and there is a vast variety for everyone to enjoy. Will be coming back next year!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flash702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punta Cana
28.1 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
6.3 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
9.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
59.4 km away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
14.0 km away
Majestic Elegance Punta Cana
15.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): $264 - $653
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing