We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff,Great Service,Great Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #12 of 112 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Great Staff,Great Service,Great Food”
Reviewed 16 March 2012

Returned to dreams in feb/march 2012 after going in march/april 2011 .Everything was excellent.The beach is powder white, the sea is lovely and warm.Seaweed washed up is regularly cleaned away by the hard working lads. Entertainment team are tops - Beauty/Cappuccino/Gasolina/Usher/Elbie all work incredibly hard- watch out for gasolina dressed as a woman in the ''dirty dancing'' sketch on the Night of the Stars show. The lobby bar is open and airy - perhaps the seating is getting a bit tired? The Bordeaux/French,Portofino/Italian,Himitsu/Japanese.Chinese and El Patio/Mexican restaurants are all terrific places to eat - 4 lovely courses each evening. The steakhouse is a little more north american in service and atmosphere. Felix,Leandro and Manuel are an excellent management team with rosa,christina,ana marie and chiceida are lovely waitresses. Make an effort to go on the luxury Cap Cana day cruise, about £95 each, but you get a catamarran cruise with drinks, then a snorkelling session, then the morning's highlight....drinks in beautiful turquoise water with a barman and drinks tray topping up your glass.Its back for a lobster and wine lunch before transferring to a deserted beach with hammocks and drinks for an afternoons sunbathing and swimming , again in waist high turquiose seas. Its pick up at 9am and return to the hotel at 5.30.Definitely a day with the ''WOW'' factor and one never to forget. For 1st timers or returning parties the Dreams Palm Beach leaves you thinking ''what a great hloiday this has been!''

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireZimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11,398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7,544
    2,477
    896
    293
    188
See reviews for
4,861
4,067
116
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,880)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2012

What a week in paradise!! Everything was excellent--the food, entertainment, activities. cleanliness, the pool. the spa, the gym, the beach..................and the people!! I went alone and was a bit nervous but the entertainment team went out of their way to make me feel at home, special and very comfortable. They could not do enough for me!! Soon they knew me by name and all my favourite drinks, meals, desserts, needs and wants. An unforgettable trip. Most of all, i will miss the entertainment team. They helped me improve my Spanish and made me feel special:) Me gusta mucho Frankie Boy!! El es mi favorito. Gracias por todo mi amigo.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2012

The entertainment staff was fun and great about getting guests together for activities and sports. The food was good and the atmosphere in the restaurants was relaxed. The room were tended to several times each day...and the lobby/grounds were maintained immaculately.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MerePort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntley, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Overall this is a great place. Rather than being long winded, I'm going to only focus on the few things that need fixing. Other than what I touch upon I highly recommend the resort if you have children and what everyone to enjoy themselves.

1) It goes without saying that the bathrooms are terrible. There is very little space for anything at the sink, the TP holders are a joke, the shower has a half glass wall and the water floods the floor no matter what you do, there is no exhaust fans, and most importantly the doors to the toilet area does not go all the way up so you feel like your sitting on the crapper while your wife or family are right next to you brushing their teeth; I don't want to hear them and they don't want to hear me!

2) When you arrive the VIP service desk lays it on thick on how they have up to $200 worth of coupons. What they're really pitching is a time-share lunch at their other facility next door. Since we blew off the lunch I spent the entire week telling the guys they we were not interested. If you go this resort you will soon understand what the coupons are really worth and what their visit to the other resort is really about.

3) Although the food was better than average for the buffet I have to say that the wait staff was not nearly as good as the rating is for the hotel. Having been to more than a dozen all-inclusive resorts I found that I had to spend a lot to time trying to get coffee cups filled in the morning before we actually finished our meal. The same went for getting dirty plates cleared and drinks refilled. Breakfast and lunch was ok, but one night that sticks in my mind i watched couples walk in looking for a place to sit. The buffet was only 1/3 filled and there were more tables with dirty dishes and unset placesetting then I've ever seen at any resort I've been to. At one point a few of us even asked if everyone quit.
**** SIDE NOTE: The service in all the other resturants that you had to make a reservation was great and we loved each and every one of them.

4) In all the literature we've seen about the hotel it shows a water trampoline and our 6 1/2 year old son was very excited to bounce on it. In reality there is NO water trampoline but there is a trampoline on the sand with bungie cords for the kids to jump on.

With that said. Those were the short falls. We did love our trip and would probably go back again if the price was right.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darrel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I have just arrived back from this resort. The resort is lovely, very clean. The room is standard- very big comfy beds. Double shower- no bath which i was a little disappointed in (this was my only disappointment though) What made the holiday is the entertainment team, Big shout out to Beauty, Cappuccino & Gasolina!! They don't pester you like most resorts they come and ask you to join in, which i recommend as you get credits back so you can win things at the theatre with this cash! They make you feel as if they are your family and are very welcoming. Food is fab, don't have to book to go to a la carte they will give you a buzzer if there are no tables free which is pretty quick. There was 9 of us that went for a 60th party, can be quite tricky to get a sunbed but if only a few of you there shouldn't be a problem. If you tip bar staff they will treat you like royalty!!
WE always walked to the end of the beach to feed the puppies there, very gentle, used to be some children that was there that we also gave food too which was lovely.
Shows were good but repeated on 2nd week like every hotel does!
Overall we had a fab holiday, weather was amazing so we can't complain!! Hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we did!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.1 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
28.1 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
6.3 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
15.6 km away
Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Punta Cana
5.4 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#11 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#12 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): $229 - $700
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Hotelopia and Cancelon so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing