We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“dreams entertainment excelente” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Ranked #16 of 110 Hotels in Punta Cana
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“dreams entertainment excelente”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

came with my parents and the enterainment staff was very friendly every night live music and different show activities during the day like beach games aerobics, step aerobics , horse shoes ping pong and much more , food was very delicious they have 5 thematic restaurants and a nice menu to the buffet. you probably going to brake you diet like me so any ways i will highly recommend this hotel to you and of you come don't forget ask for gasolina the donkey he is crazy beauty and capuccino iliana and elvi they do a great job so i will defensibly come bak and stay for ever .

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9,471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6,151
    2,132
    764
    259
    165
See reviews for
3,841
3,515
100
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,520)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, NY
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

A President's Club Group of us (40 people - ) Stayed at Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana (DPB) the 3rd week of February. We stayed for five nights. We all had a fabulous time! Melani Mena was my groups Manager and took very good care of us. We had a Special Dinner in the convention Center the first night we were there and then on the last night we had an outdoor dinner at the pool area. Both dinners had great food and service. The whole process was seamless!
The grounds of the DPB resort were beautiful. The nightly entertainment (Magician, Karaoke, Oscars Night, Dance Club, Beach Party….Etc) was an added bonus to the fantastic weather. The Entertainment Team was extremely fun (Gasolina , Beauty and Capuchinno & the rest of the crew) kept everyone entertained.
The food was very solid and plentiful. They have five themed restaurants (Asian, Italian, Mexican, French & The World Buffet) We had a great time with a group of 12 people around one of the hibachis. I loved the Italian restaurant the best of all.
They have two great pools. One of them is more kid oriented, the other one was very big and a great swim up bar.
Many of us also took “off property” excursions through the on-site excursion desk “AMSTAR” – they were very easy to work with and well worth the price.
We also did a private chartered catamaran with SeaPro (The Water sport hut on the DPB Property- on the beach) The guy we dealt with, “LA” was Fantastic to work with. ( He works near one of the pools as well.) They put together a great trip for us: Snorkeling, The Natural Pool, a drive by the “Swim with the Dolphins” area and as many Rum drinks as we wanted. What a great group to work with.
I would recommend this resort to anyone.

Room Tip: All locations were good. Even the rooms facing the pool area were not too loud in the evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosslovesPortland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

We wanted somewhere to relax and this was it. Although there is plenty of activities for children, teens and adults if you want it, you are given plenty of space if you want to do nothing. A lovely, sandy beach, occasionally littered with cigar buts and lemon slices, a clean sea (Blue Flagged which they are very proud of) and plenty of sun beds on the beach let you completely relax. It is within 15 minutes walk of the new dolphin reserve where you can play and swim with the dolphins for a rather large fee for 30 minutes. Lovely food in various restaurants, super Coco Cafe serving tea, coffee and buns. The goods in the on site shops have no prices and you are supposed to bargin! Didn't like that idea but a pen, two postcards and two stamps cost nearly 500 Dom Peso (nearly £9/11 Euros).The evening entertainment was varied - a circus, magician, illusionist etc and was OK. Evening films shown outdoors were good but not frequented by many people, only six of us watched a film one night, but it's there if you want it. No problems, no upsets, excellent staff, just a lovely holiday and one to be recommended.

Room Tip: You can upgrade to 'Preferred Status' for sea view rooms, its own lounge and pool but not su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greystones23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

wow what a trip! had been to another resort three times in a row and this was our first trip to Dreams. we were greeted immediately with a welcome drink smiling faces and began to relax immediately! bags were taken straight to the room which were amazing super clean everthing you need for a comfortable stay including the most comfortable Bed ever!!! without going on for too long we dont have a bad word to say about this resort the food the service the entertainment team everbody works so hard to make you feel so special!! big thanks to Beauty iliana and all the guys for making our stay so much fun!! we will definately come back Thank you Dreams Double Exellente!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Lovely lovely lovely!! I would recommend anyone whos looking for a quiet little get away where you want to relax and chill out. The hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms did smell a little damp, but you got used to it after you had arrived and put on the aircon the smell soon disappeared, was absolutely nothing to moan about, because at the end of the day no-one is going to be in the room all day anyway! The food in the hotel is lovely, the buffet can get a bit samey but so does most hotel buffets! The italian restaurant was superb I would defo recommend the fillet steak! Also, there is unlimited access into all the restaurants, of which most hotels normally have you book them in advance, here they dont! Some lovely food at this hotel, something for everyone, Staff are lovely, I would definately go back, infact Im looking into going to another Dreams/Secrets resort soon! :-) Couldnt fault it at all, we did the Saona Island trip also, which we did with the guys by the pool, we booked through them as it was cheaper than doing it with the rep, and we had such an amazing day was well worth the money, The beaches are lovely, although there is seaweed, that can not be helped! If you walk out of the hotel on to the beach and turn left there is a nice long walk down that way where the beach gets a bit clearer and less busy. PS....Oh and they do room service which they dont charge for! and also they do branded vodka not just local, which you never get in other hotels without having to pay extra!!!


Do go, dont listen to negative reviews!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
6.1 km away
Secrets Royal Beach Punta Cana
28.0 km away
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa
14.3 km away
Majestic Colonial Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Now Larimar Punta Cana
11.1 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Bavaro
9.8 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

Property: Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana
Address: Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana 23000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Casino Hotel in Punta Cana
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#14 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#16 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#21 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
#29 Family Hotel in Punta Cana
Price range (per night): $293 - $952
Hotel Class:4 star — Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Facing the Caribbean Sea, white sand beach and lush gardens, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana boasts 500 spacious rooms and ample suites surrounded by swaying palm trees and views of endless blue waters stretching to the horizon - the perfect setting in paradise. Take advantage of all the unlimited luxury activities Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana has to offer. Swim, sail, snorkel or windsurf in the turquoise Caribbean, enjoy fine a-la-carte dining, sip favorite cocktails at one of our bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Occidental Punta Cana
Occidental Allegro Punta Cana
Punta Cana Occidental
Sunscape Punta Cana
Punta Cana Dreams Palm Beach
Punta Cana Allegro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing