We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Med Punta Cana
Ranked #39 of 114 Hotels in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

Hi everyone,
I have to say that it was our best vacation as a family, the mini club was fantastic, our kids were so happy to go everyday,(maybe not the first morning), the staff is super friendly and the food unbelievable (fish grilled station, a blast).
A special thanks to the tennis team (Germain, Kirby, Manuel and the chef) and the Sailing/Scuba diving team, (Frantz and Reginald), thank you to Quentin (assistant chef de village) and everyone at the mini club, Marcy, David and all the Canadian girls.
Laurent

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Laurentlhaitien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hello Laurent,

We’re so happy to hear that you had a great vacation at Club Med Punta Cana and that our wonderful GOs made your experience top notch! Great people, unbelievable food, and fun activities are the formula for a great vacation. We hope to see you soon!

- The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9,502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

803 - 807 of 9,502 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2016

We love this club med, second time now with our two young kids (5 and 2) and it was fabulous. It is the perfect family gateway in the warm breeze of the caribbean sea. fantastic private location, with private beach and none of the low cost crap you can find in Punta Cana. The Club is 100% private and very secure. Fantastic kids club and baby club team, special thank you to Clemence, Chris, Fabienne and Marci La Souris. Well done to ABDEL, the village manager, he and his team are doing an incredible job. Over the last two years they really upgraded the club.
Great new "zen area" also built this year for adults only, nice for those without kids :-)
definitely our favorite vacation this club med !!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Club Med
Thank Aliceescoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hello,

We’re glad you’re in love with Club Med Punta Cana. We hope you get to try our Zen Oasis on your next visit while your kids experience our CREACTIVE playscape! We can’t wait to have you and your family at our resort again, soon.

- The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Our family of four returned to Punta Cana this year to experience the beauty of its grounds and sea, its variety in sport activities, the personable attention that GOs and GCs can provide when the village population is nearly at half occupancy, and the positive atmosphere contributed by many regular GMs visiting the village during that time of the year.

One major difference from years past was that our teenage son was, this time, recovering from a severe concussion sustained a few months earlier; his medical team had barred him from his favorite Creactive activities (trapeze; bungee; and wall). Despite these limitations, GCs took him under their wings and provided fun therapy for him for two weeks, which significantly improved his condition. Many thanks to Ivan for telling us up front that acrobats have extensive experience with healing their own injuries, to Jordan for teaching special Kung Fu and Tai Chi classes (they helped our son lower the intensity of his headaches), and to Francis for having exhibited the qualities of an effective occupational therapist. Indeed, upon our return to the US, the main doctor overseeing our son was impressed by his progress produced by having gently retrained his hand-eye coordination through juggling – Francis, we will never be able to thank you enough; you are opening a new form of therapy to others who are suffering from concussions. Also, the new high-quality gym is equipped with elliptical machines that our son was to use every day for his physical therapy; thanks to the GO in charge of this facility for his support. Additional thanks go to Melanie for having altered many moves during her fitness classes, which made them accessible and fun to him, too.

This village is dynamic and almost magical (it offers many events and athletic activities; its GOs and GCs are very enthusiastic yet humble), thanks to Abdel (the Chef du Village) who still finds time to walk around and chat with GMs.

The GC team is delightful to watch during shows and interact with at any other time. (As a possible new activity, we heard the rumor of adding an acrobatic air mat, which sounds like an exciting idea.) At tennis, Kemby can teach anyone to hit a ball while smiling/laughing and Manuel will tweak your moves to reach perfection. At fitness, Melanie makes every workout very entertaining and accessible from teens to seniors; very professionally, she keeps an attentive eye on class performance and adjusts when needed (your abs will get a good workout by laughing profusely, too, and she will make you say that you love her before you know it). At archery, Venel can patiently teach anyone how to hit the center of the target. After a busy morning schedule, Raflael served us our favorite aperitif at the Cielo bar.

The village has experienced a few noticeable changes from last year.

Yellow buoys have been installed to reduce the amount of seaweed reaching the beach; they double as a favorite spot for many fish to hide from pelicans. The new Zen space is less colorful than the rest of the village and eerily quiet. The presence of Dominican culture inside the village has been increased (meals, shows, dances, and music). More seafood for lunch and dinner, but meat was drier and tougher, unless freshly cooked (look for Lea’s exquisite fresh dishes at the salad bar). The new Indigo restaurant is perfect for romantic evenings. In general, service at the Hispaniola and Samana restaurants is much slower than during years past, especially getting coffee early in the morning and dishes removed from tables during other meals.

On the topic of sustainability, more LEDs are being used for lighting, especially for shows and events. Three new very bright LED displays have been installed in the theater occasionally transitioning abruptly from full darkness to full brightness, which aggravated our son’s headaches (perhaps a smoother transition could be implemented?). Given the abundance of sunlight, it would seem that this village is the perfect test ground for the addition of solar panels to produce electricity to replace or supplement the village generator exercised during occasional power outages and allow AC units to remain on. (Solar panels should be more affordable given the current ownership of Club Med.) That solution could be tested on the GO’s building first. One thing missing is more visible recycling efforts with the presence of specific trash cans.

Overall, we keep on enjoying what this village has to offer and recommend it to other families as an active relaxing vacation destination.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Crocodile_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hello,

We’re glad you had a magical experience at Club Med Punta Cana and that your son could experience the CREACTIVE playscape with our wonderful GOs. We’ve received your input and we’ll make sure it gets sent to the appropriate team. We can’t wait to have your family of four back at our resort!

- The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This was a wonderful family vacation.
The food was incredible and for all taste,the white chocolate bread is unforgivable.

The entertainment is perfect for all ages and all day, there are so many options around the village for the children to be busy having fun all day.

I have to mention a special lady, Melanie from fitness, was the best instructor I had not only you get a good work out but she is also so entertaining and funny and you don't even realize that you are working out.

Our room was very comfortable with a beautiful view of the clear blue ocean.

The service was great and fast for any request and everybody was so nice and always smiling .

We were also very impressed by the professionalism from Abdel the chef de village ,everyday at least twice a day Abdel is Greeting all guests and have such a good memory as far as your name and details about the guests. He makes everybody feel very special

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hello Sarah,

We’re honored that you spent your family vacation with us at the Club Med Punta Cana resort. Our GOs aim to make everyone feel special. We’re also glad to hear you enjoyed our wonderful food options including the white chocolate bread. We hope to see you and your family here again, soon.

- The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

My two daughters and I stayed at Punta Cana ClubMed for 6 days and had a fantastic experience. The staff was extraordinarily helpful, the grounds beautiful and well maintained, and the rooms were amazing. My daughters loved the activities that were offered and the shows were fun. I will definitely return and highly recommend this ClubMed!

Room Tip: The Tiara 5 rooms are outstanding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paul t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Club Med Ψ, Customer Relations at Club Med Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2016

Hello Paul,

Thank you for your kind words about our grounds and staff at the Club Med Punta Cana resort. We’re ecstatic to hear that you and your two daughters had a fantastic time. We can’t wait for you to return and for your daughters to experience our CREACTIVE Playscape again.

- The Club Med Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Punta Cana hotels
1 km away
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club
3.7 km away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
16 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.7 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
15.6 km away
Melia Caribe Tropical
12.8 km away
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
Eden Roc at Cap Cana
#4 of 114 in Punta Cana
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Med Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Med Punta Cana

Address: Apartado Postal | 106 Higuey Provincia La Altagracia, Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Altagracia Province > Punta Cana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Top resorts Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 Spa Hotel in Punta Cana
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Punta Cana
#37 Luxury Hotel in Punta Cana
#41 Romantic Hotel in Punta Cana
Price Range: AU$344 - AU$1,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Med Punta Cana 4*
Number of rooms: 631
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Dominican Republic in this all-inclusive family resort, designed over a long white-sand beach, considered to be the finest in the world. Travel to Club Med Punta Cana with your family and enjoy a carefree all-inclusive vacation in this resort which flourishes beside a lagoon surrounded by magnificent grove of coconut palms. Fun moments filled with memories await your kids at Club Med world-famous children's clubs with dedicated activities and sports for children and teenagers from morning to evening, for each age group, and all coordinated by qualified and enthusiastic professionals. This newly redesigned resort has something for everyone, with amenities such as: Baby Club Med™*, a new Spa* with private pool access, exclusive private Oceanfront Family Suites, new dedicated programs for Mini Club Med™ including Le Petit Tennis(R), circus school and Baby Gym(R), Passworld for teens, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Club Med so you can book your Club Med Punta Cana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Med Punta Cana Hotel Punta Cana
Punta Cana Club Med
Club Med Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing