We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner while on vacation.”

Lorenzillo's Punta Cana
Reserve with OpenTable
Lorenzillo's Punta Cana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 371 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 30 - USD 50
Description: Complete your holiday in Punta Cana with traditional Lorenzillo's visit, to enjoy a lobster classic dinner. The culinary tradition of excellence with a beautiful marina setting and spectacular sunsets framed palapas one of the largest and most beautiful in the world over water.
Restaurant details
Description: Complete your holiday in Punta Cana with traditional Lorenzillo's visit, to enjoy a lobster classic dinner. The culinary tradition of excellence with a beautiful marina setting and spectacular sunsets framed palapas one of the largest and most beautiful in the world over water.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Everything was wonderful. Beautiful restaurant, excellent service, and the best lobster and shrimp I’ve ever had. It was a very nice escape from the bland all inclusive food we’ve been eating on the beach.

Thank Sunseeking_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoLorenzillos2, Social Media Manager at Lorenzillo's Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Sunseeking,
Thank you for sharing such good comments, we are delighted to know that our excellence service is paying off, you can be sure that on your next visit you'll receive the same excelence treatment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

As soon as we realized they were selling Caribbean lobster during its ban, we to eat in this restaurant. Tourists and visitors to this restaurant should be aware that to capture, sell, buy, have and now even transport, ANY/ALL caribbean lobster species (meat, live, dead) is illegal !! There is a national and regional ban/closed season for these species in order to let them reproduce. Lorenzillo's has been told this a number of times, and still opts to disregard the notification shamelessly. Do not go here!

1  Thank yummmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoLorenzillos2, Social Media Manager at Lorenzillo's Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Sir,

We understand your concern for the conservation of the lobster, you can be sure share the same care to this species and for that reason we remain in compliance with the law, to present the lobster inventories that we have in the restaurant before the start of the closure period, to CODOPESCA and organisms competent, which allows us to maintain our operation with the lobster that has been declared in the periods established by law. We invite you to read the Veda decree.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

What a Shame!!! Serving Lobster during Government Prohibition Period. It’s that time of the year again… The Dominican Republic, together with other countries from the Caribbean and Central America has banned its residents and visitors from fishing and selling lobsters – from the 1st of March to the 30th of June! Which is why when you’re next out on your boat, at the beach, or in a restaurant – resist treating yourself to lobster, even if it is available!

2  Thank oscaroviedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoLorenzillos2, Social Media Manager at Lorenzillo's Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Oscar Viedo,
We appreciate your review and concern for the conservation of the lobster which we agree and for that reason we remain in compliance with the law, to present the lobster inventories that we have in the restaurant before the start of the closure period, to CODOPESCA and organisms competent. We invite you to read the Veda decree, which allows us to maintain our operation with the lobster that has been declared in the periods established by law.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

My wife had already been to the Los Cabos location and she was eager try this newly opened one. It was great! Fresh live lobster and amazing service. The location is still under development so there is not much of a view. It's also close to the highway so it a bit noisy during the day. The restaurant itself is beautiful, well designed, built and decorated. Highly recommended for a seafood lover, meat is also on the menu!

Thank Ross C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoLorenzillos2, Social Media Manager at Lorenzillo's Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Ross,
Your comment is very valuable for us, we really appreciate your recommendation to the world, we are sure they'll enjoy it as much as you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Food was alright, lobster was fresh but not mindblowing. Expensive food and drinks (pricey water). However, service was exceptional and the outside deck was lovely at night.

Thank Elley868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoLorenzillos2, Social Media Manager at Lorenzillo's Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Elley,
Thank you for sharing your experience, we are really sad about your appreciation of our product, however we can assure you that our products handle a very strict quality standard to always offer you a dish of excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorenzillo's Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Lorenzillo's Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing