We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not meet expectations”

Lorenzillo's Punta Cana
Reserve with OpenTable
Lorenzillo's Punta Cana is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 380 Restaurants in Punta Cana
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 21 - USD 124
Description: Complete your holiday in Punta Cana with traditional Lorenzillo's visit, to enjoy a lobster classic dinner. The culinary tradition of excellence with a beautiful marina setting and spectacular sunsets framed palapas one of the largest and most beautiful in the world over water.
Restaurant details
Description: Complete your holiday in Punta Cana with traditional Lorenzillo's visit, to enjoy a lobster classic dinner. The culinary tradition of excellence with a beautiful marina setting and spectacular sunsets framed palapas one of the largest and most beautiful in the world over water.
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We were looking forward to this restaurant as we had read good things, but our experience was far from expectations. Appetizer of stone crab claws which had been frozen and thawed were soggy, grilled lobster was dried out and creamed spinach was paste. This was an extremely expensive evening for very disappointing food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank foodietraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoLorenzillos2, Social Media Manager at Lorenzillo's Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Mr. FoodieTraveler9,
We appreciate your review. Our main duty is to exceed the expectations of our customers so we are very sorry that this did not happen on your last visit, however we can assure you that our products handle a very strict quality standard to always offer you a dish of excellence. We invite you to come back very soon, nothing will give us more pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 455 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and it was a great choice. The lobster and shrimp were delicious. The service was impeccable. We sat outside and the ambiance was awesome.
Finished the meal with a large piece of key lime pie.... It was really, really, really delicious.

Thank Donna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoLorenzillos2, Social Media Manager at Lorenzillo's Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

We are pleased to know that we have fulfilled our mission of exceed the expectations of our customers and make your taste buds fall in love with our dishes, you can be sure that on your next visit will receive the same excellent service we love to offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Traveling on vacation from the US. I dined with 4 other of my friends and we were treated like queens. The manager came to introduce himself and make sure our table was taken care of. We had a birthday girl in our group and they brought a few amazing desserts! We ate and drank for hours and soaked in the last of our vacation time together. The decor is stunning inside the restaurant - just beautiful. You can tell they put a lot of money into the establishment. I highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JKM721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoLorenzillos2, Social Media Manager at Lorenzillo's Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

We appreciate your recommendation, it's nice to know that your taste buds fall in love with our dishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

This place was absolutely fantastic. It was so beautiful and everyone there was so friendly. The food was delicious too! Thank you so much to David for making us feel welcome and at home.

Thank rtouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoLorenzillos2, Social Media Manager at Lorenzillo's Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

We are pleased to know that our mission of exceed our customers' expectations are fulfilled, you can be sure that when you come back and visit us you will receive the same excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Stopped in by chance for a very late dinner and we were treated like royalty. Our waiters could not have been more attentive or helpful. We had he Caesar salad prepared table side and it was outstanding. We had the nicest conversation with David the Maitre D who also arranged for our cab back to our hotel. Best dining experience on the island. Would come back again and again

Thank CathyTouma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrupoLorenzillos2, Social Media Manager at Lorenzillo's Punta Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Cathy,
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are pleased to know that we exceed our customer's expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lorenzillo's Punta Cana also viewed

Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
Punta Cana, La Altagracia Province
 

Been to Lorenzillo's Punta Cana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing