We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Excellence Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 334
Excellence Resorts
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 293
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Bavaro Beach - Adults Only(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 412
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 501
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 574
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradisus Punta Cana Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 374
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradisus Palma Real Golf & Spa Resort(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 378
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 765
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 762
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Westin Puntacana Resort & Club(Punta Cana)(Great Value!)
USD 242
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (7,460)
Filter reviews
7,461 results
Traveller rating
5,174
1,316
566
251
154
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,174
1,316
566
251
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking kongroyal gourmetswim up roomle chanterelleroyal suites guestspalladium complexroyal lobbyroom servicebutler servicecheese fonduelas torresel bohionew sectiontravel clubromance suitelobstersports bar
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 7,461 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful, relaxing week. A great resort for quiet couples time. Our room and the grounds were very clean and maintained and the service at the pool bars was amazing!! Thank you so much to Odalis and Sandy for your friendly and attentive service each evening! It was so sad to say good bye!
Also thank you to Mario for always taking care of us at the pool by our building!! It was so nice to see your smile each day and thank you for introducing us to some new delicious drinks!!!
The only recommendation we would have would be to have more information freely available to guests about the entertainment that is available daily at the sister resorts.
We sure hope that some day we will get a chance to come back again!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jenjreid6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gelson Z, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Jenjreid6,

Thank you very much for sharing a positive review regarding our TRS Turquesa Hotel, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one and up to your expectations. We are so glad that you have felt accommodated by the excellent performance done by our team.

For sure, we'll take your recommendation into account, thanks so much.

We hope to have the opportunity to offer you our services again in the future.


Receive warm greetings from Paradise!


Gelson
Hospitality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Octavio the Smile Services was Amazing! Thank you for the wonderful evening of surprises. We weren't sure it was for us at first and thought you had the wrong people. You showered us with Awe....... bringing Beautiful flowers, taking us for a little walk down a flowered path to a Beautifully decorated gazebo with breathtaking views of the ocean. You served us champagne and cake, as an amazing saxophone player played while we danced and a couple people took pictures and videos to capture our precious moments. Thank you to everyone who helped out with the smile service and for making our vacation magical.

This was our 3rd time at TRS our 2nd time this year (2017)
My wife and I booked a junior suite swim up our favorite we had a beautiful little nook with a private view to the swim up columns. We enjoyed our Mornings at the beach usually walking, sailing and getting drinks delivered by Felix or Doloras with warm friendly smiles then headed back to our room for the afternoon to relax and float in the
our swim up pool. We had waitresses come serve us as we floated around we didn't even have to get up to make one in the room.

Breakfast we would usually decide in the morning but we really enjoyed The Royal Gourmet Restaurant. They had multiple buffet breakfasts offered at the other Palladium Hotels, the Bavaro being the largest and our second favorite. We would usually take the train down and walk along the beach afterwards back to a bali bed. Heard about the new restaurant on the TRS beach and looking forward to trying it out this April 2018

The Palladiums Beautiful Sandy Beach is almost 1 km long.
A Couple Hints!
On your walk grab a drink at one of the many bars scattered along the beach (ask for premium liquor) if you decide to go for a swim just ask at the nearest pool for a towel (Just need to give your room number no charge!)

We Really enjoyed our two Butlers Annastasia, she helped us out whenever we needed something for our room. Thank You Annastasia for decorating our room with candlelight and a bubble bath with flower petals. A chocolate fruit plate a bottle of rum and champagne. Thank you for making our Birthday Dinner Reservations for both my wife's 39th Birthday and my 50th. Having the room decorated really was the Cherry on Top! She has a warm and friendly smile and is very professional.
Thank you to our other Buttler as he also helped getting our dinners booked as soon as we arrived. He was also helpful at getting what we needed when we were out.

The drivers are friendly and they will give you a ride where ever you need to go so enjoy your time, walk when you like and get a ride whenever you choose to. Check out the other activities going on that the other Palladiums hotels/pools/beaches as your more than welcome to participate or sit back and watch. Find the activities guide in hotel lobby as they have a pampelts or check out their palladium website as you can can find the activities on there too.

TRS is our Favorite place to go with the swim up rooms, sandy beaches, all the activities, restaurants, pools, bars and the nightly shows, They have Fun and friendly staff. We still haven't eaten at all the restaurants or done all the activities as there is just so much to do places to go and eat or drink or swim. Going to check out more restaurants next time.
Although we are not travel club members they still treat us like family and that's why we continue to return to TRS. We really enjoy blessing others, bringing tokens of gratitude and thanks to the staff of TRS and the other Palladium Hotels. We thank them for their hospitality and joy as they help us enjoy our vacation.
We Love seeing our Dominican friends/family!
Look forward to seeing everyone as we are coming back in April 2018 for my wife Elizabeth's 40th Birthday!

Room Tip: we prefer swim ups, but a longer walk to the beach
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Frank J. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Frank J. R,

Thank you very much for sharing this fantastic review, we are very proud to know that your visiti last April visit exceeded your expectations in relation to your previous visits, especially thanks to the attention of our wonderful team.

We appreciate your kind comments and recommendations to other travelers to visit our beautiful resort, as a repeat guest, you encourage us to strive to exceed your expectations and it is very rewarding when we do it.

Thanks once more for the opportunity you gave us to assist you.We kindly remain at your service in this your Home.

See you in few days,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The POSITIVES: Beautiful property, exterior and interior very well maintained. Comfortable over-sized bedding, though a fitted bottom sheet would be a plus. Shower, spa tub, water pressure + volume all Great. Pristine pool area (swim-out room worth the extra $) -- especially with the available bar service immediately available (Fairen, our wonderful server/hostess was always attentive, sweet and friendly). Exclusive guarded beach made for excellent relaxation by the beautiful sea. The main lounge area at the entrance to the hotel was very comfortable, with a great selection of live music each evening, along with excellent service and great atmosphere. The dorado and lobster available in most restaurants were excellent.

The NEGATIVES: We were made very 'un-welcome' by Socrates at the main desk at check-in. He was brusque, curt, and obviously anxious to hand us off to our 'butler' in order to move on to other customers. His welcome gift of coconut milk hardly sufficed for his rudeness. He did not advise us of a possible room upgrade nor did he provide the $1275 in resort coupons which we finally received on day #5 of our 6-day stay.
A few other things Socrates nor our butler never advised us of: (1) The shower has a large gap under the door, causing major drainage if not careful to aim the showerhead towards the side wall -- therefore, the moldy smell upon initial entry to the room (2) we were not told the shuttle train and golf carts were available free of charge to commute to the other hotels/restaurants on the property (3) we were not told the butler's main number would only answer sporadically -- only once in 6 tries were we successful -- otherwise we called the front desk for sketchy service. (4) we were not told of the 4 dedicated restaurants for our hotel - 2 of which required reservations, and 2 (Cuzko & La Boheme) we walked out of after 15-20 minutes of non-service/attention. While waiting at Cuzko, we watched 3 customers decline dishes which were Not what they had ordered (5) we were not advised of the Tipping Policy and ultimately found out about this very important item on day #5, at the same time we were finally given our $1275 in resort coupons (and advised how to use them) by Michael and Francesca from the front desk check-in area. They were extremely helpful in explaining Everything re: Policies and Procedures, and were sorry for the tardiness in having done so.

TRS Turquesa seems to be in disarray. The staff, while pleasant, did not seem particularly happy to working there, and there were Many times there was a severe language barrier - especially when a problem or concern or a particular dish in a restaurant was under discussion, or when a particular item was required in the room. The tiny map given to guests was very difficult to decipher, and the daily activities summary was very confusing. In fact, one day I tried to find the 'scheduled' water volleyball at any of the 4 hotels on the property (again, map inadequate!), and No one had any idea where it was or whether it had Ever been a regular activity.

In short, wow, beautiful place, but they have a Distance to go before they become a prime property.

Stayed: March 2018
3  Thank KJM-Springfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear KJM-Springfield,

Please, accept our apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay at TRS Turquesa Hotel and thank you for providing us your feedback. Thank you for letting us know what we are excelling in and some areas that need work. It is of our deepest regret to learn that we have let you down on expectations.

We have carefully reviewed to your observations about several topics which do not correspond to the services which we usually offer at TRS Turquesa Hotel and I would like to express, once again, our most sincere apologies. The points you have described are being reviewed by our Management Team as we share a common interest to ensure that these issues do not occur again.

We also deplore the attention received by one member at the front desk and Butler service, we will indeed retrain our staff as we want that all share the same passion in service as Fairen, Michael and Franchesca and all the staff that were great and attentive during your holidays. Be assured that we have a great task ahead of us concerning to the education to our associates. As a matter of fact, we are providing some intensive educational courses, this includes English, German and French lessons, since we understand their importance in our continuous effort to improve the quality of services offered to our dear guests.

As far as your remarks related tipping, it is very important to clarify that Grand Palladium is an All-Inclusive Resort, which implies that, all services offered in the package are included in the purchased price and tipping is an optional gratuity.

Once again, we want you to know that our intention is to fully meet the expectations of all our guests. Your opinion is and will always be very important to us and and we would like to have your presence again at our resort in such a way that allows us to revert those not so positive points that you have quoted us and offer you a true Royal experience worthy of your person and according to our brand.

Sincerely,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was our first visit to TRS and unfortunately will be our last, we checked in around 19:00 and received a cold flannel which is a nice touch but throughout the week we noticed everyone else getting drinks and coconuts, ( oh well) our so called butler walked us over to our room which was very nice but as the conversation went on he seemed to promise us the earth, that was the last we saw of him, (bless him I think he is a bell boy cos he ain’t no butler). Restaurants at TRS and the Palladium resort are the most hit and miss we have ever encountered and we have plenty of good holidays, how can you serve great food one day and the next have no clue how to cook steaks (this being the Argentinian steak house) and to add insult to injury the manager takes a very dim view to your complaint. Quite a lot of staff do not speak a word of English therefore making ordering food very difficult although some staff do speak a little these were the staff who seemed more professional I.e Yohana in the self service was brilliant, Carmen in the lobby bar and most of the lobby bar staff were great it was just a shame the entertainment was very poor. Restaurant food, quality and service with a smile and a touch of entertainment only came in the Japanese Tepanyaki, a touch salty but by far the best place to eat, the Italian restaurant was so dark you were unable to read the menu and staff were quite rude and not very professional, Bamboo was probably the worst Asian food I have ever tasted, the Spanish Tapas, well what can I say we sat down and honestly could not find anything any of the 4 of us would eat, so walked out. When you pay good money for a holiday and are promised certain things and you don’t receive them and then complain to management because it seems to fall on others deaf ears and then management (Marina) gets involved and just pretends to understand it gets very frustrating. Casino, what Casino, that poor attempt for a casino was a joke, the secret pool was great but it’s bars drinks were disgusting so we had to keep trekking back to the lobby bar for our drinks, not what you should be doing in a 4/5 star hotel. Don’t get me wrong here we had a great time but only because of the people we were around. Plus points for this hotel would be the beach, the Japanese restaurant and the drinks in the TRS lobby bar. This to me would have to be the poor mans Caribbean and overall the standard of service is way behind most of the Caribbean islands. Would I recommend TRS, probably not, would I go to TRS again, not unless it vastly improves food and service.2/3 Star hotel at very best.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Dibley69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YulissaPuello, Guest Relations Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Dibbley

First of all, we would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the Trip advisor Community,

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed our Secret pool area, our beach area , our apanese restaurant and the kindness and
good service of our Lobby bar staff specially from Carmen and Yohanna.

On the other hand we would like to inform you that we have taken note of the areas of improvement you have mentioned in each point above to take the measures and actions in this regard. Your comments are very important for us as, we have as main objective to provide the best service to all our customer.Regarding your comments we would like to point out certain aspects, our company is committed to the training of its employees, because of thay we teach English classes at different times to all departments of the hotel, so that the language barrier is not an impediment between our staff and our clients, we have a program of animation with day and night activities, in addition to a program of animation on demand available to all our customers. We will pass your comments about our restaurants to the food and beverage department in order to analyze the situation you have mentioned above.

We are really sorry for not fulfilling your expectations regarding service, we believe in second chances for us will be a pleasure If you give us the opportunity to have you back in our property and reverse your impressions about our property.

Best Regards,
Yulissa Mari Puello
Accomodation Manager Assistant TRS Turquesa Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited TRS to get away and relax and this was the perfect resort for exactly that..relaxing!

When we first arrived we were greeted by our butler, Jose Antonio (aka the one who speaks great English). He booked all of our A La Carte reservations at the spots we wanted and the time we wanted. After speaking to several other vacationers I got the feeling that we lucked out with him as he was keen to help us and was extremely personable. He was certainly a highlight of our trip as he was always very friendly and upbeat. When he’d see us he would always come over to say hello and ask if we needing anything. Very high service from him!

Our room was beautiful but know that the bathroom and bedroom are basically in the same room so make sure you go with someone you’re comfortable with hearing you do your business. The bed was our biggest complaint of the trip. It was very hard and uncomfortable to the point that we started using the sheets to fold up and sleep on for extra padding. This is the only thing that would keep us from going back in the future.

The grounds were beautiful and food was delicious. My husband and I enjoyed the food at all the restaurants and buffet.

The beach was gorgeous. I was impressed how we always were able to get a great beach seat under one of the tree canopies and the beach wasn’t over crowded on our side. Although on our first day we had many vendors come over to sell excursions, they were always polite and friendly and eventually stopped coming over to us.

There was not much night life in the way of shows on our side of the resort (TRS side) but we did have the option to go to the other end (Palladium side) for night time entertainment.

Overall this was a lovely resort and if they ever changed their beds I would consider returning!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank _jsencan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachenca N, Guest Relations Manager at TRS Turquesa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear _Jsencan,

Thank you very much for sharing such a positive review regarding our TRS Turquesa Hotel, it pleased us greatly that it has been a memorable one.

I brought up your concern as well as you to our management, we appreciate that you have helped us out to identify these point to be enhanced.so that we can entirely meet the expectations of our guests.

We are also excited that you found the staff to be accommodating and helpful and that you felt this made of your stay a pleasant experience. We will let José Antonio here know that you took the time to praise his efforts, we will certainly not miss the opportunity to congratulate him for the good services he provided during your holidays.

Please know that you are our very first priority and we do hope that you will visit us again and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Kindest regards,

Sachenca N.
Hospitality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews