We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place to stay in Casa de Campo”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Tres Palmas

Open air Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open air Great Room
Multiple outdoor seating areas Ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Open air Great Room
Multiple outdoor seating areas
Ocean view
Conversation area
Dine outside overlooking lagoon
Critique the golfers on the 17th Tee of The Links
New 50 inch Flat screen TV with sound system
Breakfast Room
Inside Loungers ideal for reading
Gorgeous sunsets and sunrises
Dining Room
New stainless stove, refrigerator and microwave
Peaceful yard next to lake with gas grill
Newly remodeled Master bedroom
Walk out to scenic patio
Beautiful view of lagoons
Gorgeous updated bath
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Three with outdoor shower and walkout to pool.
Bedroom Four
Private plunge pool
Jacuzzi with waterfall wall
Entertain poolside.
Welcome to Tres Palmas
Private nook
Enjoy stunning views from all sides
Watch the sun set over the ocean
TV Room
Courtyard entrance
New pool bath
Nearby Beach with gorgeous sunsets
Dine at the beach
Private Casa de Campo Beach
Marina Shops
One of the largest marinas in the Caribbean
Marina
Water activities of all kinds
Multiple marina restaurants
Great Food!
One of the hotel pools with swim up bar
Picturesque Altos de Chavon
Amphitheatre with live entertainment
The Chavon river (Apocalypse Now filmed here)
Incredible golf
Including Teeth of the Dog #1 rated course in Caribbean
Neighborhood pool located a few houses away with kiddie pool
Neighborhood pool w/lounge chairs, tables, bathroom and view of ocean
Your vacation paradise is waiting for you at Tres Palmas Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Romana, La Romana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
acrayrey
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
“Awesome place to stay in Casa de Campo”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I guess I will start this review with the property owner. Gloria was great. She provided a lot of information up front and was very helpful. The check in process was painless. The villa was really nice. Very well kept and clean. Nine of us stayed and never felt crowded. It is in a prime location, because you are close to the beach, and a short golf cart ride to the marina area where the grocery store is located. The villa is located on a golf course with a nice outdoor area and it has a pool. It came with Wi-Fi, and all of the rooms had A/C. I must admit that our favorite part was the housekeeper. Ana was awesome! Very attentive and an excellent cook. Our entire family left saying how great Ana was. I highly recommend this property when visiting Casa de Campo.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgan D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa and Lovely Resort to Explore”
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon week in December. We had such a wonderful time. The villa is beautiful and comfortable. The main room has so much natural light from the glass sliding doors that line 2 walls. Mornings were such a treat. Our daily routine was to sit on the twin indoor chaise lounges and read while enjoying fresh Dominican Republic coffee served by the amazing house keeper, Anna. Anna spoiled us daily by preparing adorable trays of coffee (with fresh flowers and accoutrements), preparing breakfast (omg her scrambled eggs are to die for!!), doing our laundry (literally daily), preparing lunch upon request, doing all the dishes, and keeping the entire villa clean. She was so sweet and accommodating. She speaks Spanish and we were able to communicate easily with the help of a Spanish dictionary and the Google translator tool. The Casa de Campo resort itself it wonderful. There is lots to do and see. We enjoyed the beach, the hotel bar and pool, the marina, and spent many late nights in Altos de Chavon :). We absolutely LOVED taking the golf cart everywhere. The whole trip felt so laid back and relaxing. A highlight was the couples massage we had at the hotel spa. Those ladies are talented! Though neither of us are really golfers, we did enjoy the golf course views - unreal! The Tooth of the Dog course could easily be compared to Pebble Beach. Just wow.

Sammy Sosa was there while we were there too. Kinda cool :)

The owners (Gloria and Doug) were SO helpful throughout the entire process of booking the trip, arranging transportation from the airport, restaurant recommendations, and random questions we had during our stay.

This trip was one of a kind and we absolutely can't wait to go back one day.

What are you waiting for?! Book Tres Palmas!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhorwitz
Midlothian, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Dominican Dream”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The home was beautiful and spacious.We appreciated its sense of seclusion. And yet, it was a short distance to the Marina shops, the golf course, the hotel, and the ocean. If you wanted you could stay home and use the backyard pool. The city was a ten minute drive. An unexpected bonus was the housekeeper, Anna, who prepared breakfast, and lunch. She also did your laundry. We had a wonderful time and would recommend Tres Palmas to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ocean
Liked least: Liked it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
111doc
New Port Richey, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“CASA DE CAMPO LUXURY GOLF AND CULINARY RESORT”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

we have been here for fifth year in a row (twice this year feb/sept) it never fails at surpassing our expectations ,not the golf, clubhouse, hotel pool and bar gym, and especially beach. we will be back next year with more of our golfing friends. thanks doug and Gloria for turning us on to tres palmas golf villas

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim2288
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
“The best week in paradise, is in casa de campo at Tres Palmes!”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

The house was absolutely beautiful, waking up everyday hearing the birds chirp was a big difference from home. Our stay there was nothing less than extraordinary, waking up in the morning looking out over the golf course on hole 17 of the Links course was so relaxing. The beach is only a ten minute walk away so even without a vehicle you can get to the relaxing sounds of the ocean without a sweat! We spent 7 days there and loved every second, so many places that you can visit right in the area, the house is in the perfect location. The house includes 4 bedrooms one being the master bedroom, a very large living area with TV and enough couches for everyone to take a nap. The house also has a little pool right in front which is the perfect temperature nice and warm throughout the day, also has an open window into the kitchen which makes asking someone to throw you a nice cold Presidente (the most amazing pilsner's you will ever have!!) but if you need one a little bigger for some laps you walk right out front and there is a much bigger pool right there for you to swim, play, or sun bathe. I cannot wait to head back there next year for another 7 days of paradise!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing