We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved everything about this place”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Tres Palmas

Open air Great Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open air Great Room
Multiple outdoor seating areas Ocean view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Open air Great Room
Multiple outdoor seating areas
Ocean view
Conversation area
Dine outside overlooking lagoon
Critique the golfers on the 17th Tee of The Links
New 50 inch Flat screen TV with sound system
Breakfast Room
Inside Loungers ideal for reading
Gorgeous sunsets and sunrises
Dining Room
New stainless stove, refrigerator and microwave
Peaceful yard next to lake with gas grill
Newly remodeled Master bedroom
Walk out to scenic patio
Beautiful view of lagoons
Gorgeous updated bath
Bedroom Two
Bedroom Three with outdoor shower and walkout to pool.
Bedroom Four
Private plunge pool
Jacuzzi with waterfall wall
Entertain poolside.
Welcome to Tres Palmas
Private nook
Enjoy stunning views from all sides
Watch the sun set over the ocean
TV Room
Courtyard entrance
New pool bath
Nearby Beach with gorgeous sunsets
Dine at the beach
Private Casa de Campo Beach
Marina Shops
One of the largest marinas in the Caribbean
Marina
Water activities of all kinds
Multiple marina restaurants
Great Food!
One of the hotel pools with swim up bar
Picturesque Altos de Chavon
Amphitheatre with live entertainment
The Chavon river (Apocalypse Now filmed here)
Incredible golf
Including Teeth of the Dog #1 rated course in Caribbean
Neighborhood pool located a few houses away with kiddie pool
Neighborhood pool w/lounge chairs, tables, bathroom and view of ocean
Your vacation paradise is waiting for you at Tres Palmas Villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
La Romana, La Romana Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KandKFitz
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“We loved everything about this place”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed in this villa for two weeks with a group of friends and none of us wanted to leave. The villa is lovely and immaculate, tucked away in a beautifully landscaped area overlooking the golf course. I loved sitting out on the patio in the morning drinking coffee, watching the birds and looking out to the ocean on the horizon. It is a very peaceful place. The bedrooms are big and the beds are very comfortable - everything in the villa is very clean and well maintained. I especially liked the huge tiled showers. The open air great room has lots of lounge chairs and sofas and was the perfect place for everyone to pile in front of the big flat screen TV and watch the Superbowl. We had a wonderful time during our stay in this villa and we and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeff F
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love this Place!”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second year in a row at Tres Palmas. The villa and location are great , spacious living room area and 4 bedrooms with a lovely backyard facing onto the golf course. Close proximity to the beach and all of the Casa De Campo amenities. The housekeeper Anna who is there daily is lovely and very accomodating. The owners, Doug and Gloria, go out of their way to make sure your stay is what you expect. My friends and I will be back again next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great villa and location.
Liked least: noithing to dislike at all
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything You Could Ever Want in La Romana”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This villa rental was absolutely perfect for a group of 10 people. Doug and Gloria were totally approachable to answer any questions I had about the villa and other activities to do in La Romana. The place itself was beautiful. Four bedrooms, each with their own bathrooms. Anna, the maid and cook, was also a delightful addition to have during my stay at this place. The beach and the villa community pool that is rarely occupied by people are within walking distance. There is also a small private dipping pool available within the villa rental. Golfers will enjoy the prime exposure of the golf course located behind the backyard. Altos de Chavon and La Marina were also a short drive for shops, museums, and restaurants. I will definitely stay here again the next time I travel to the Dominican Republic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach within walking distance.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda_346...
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite vacation spots, will definitely return!”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay at Golf Villa 78. We asked them to have the villa ready with some groceries because we were arriving late. The next morning we woke up to the smell of coffee brewing. Ana prepared us a delicious breakfast every day of our stay and pampered us. We felt like royalty! The villa is spacious and filled with light. The showers had great water pressure and lots of hot water which can be an issue when traveling. We watched sunsets from our patio at cocktail hour and woke up to the sounds of birds chirping. The beach is lovely with clear water and very little surf. The guys loved the golf and said it was some of the best golf they ever played. We will definitely return for another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Casa de Campo location - Golf and Beach
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klimbamou...
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome dream vacation!!!”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I had the pleasure of visiting Tres Palmas with friends for a long weekend in the DR. What a fabulous place! Roomy and spacious golf vila with view of 17th fairway and sea. 4 large bedrooms each with their own ful baths. Great sitting area to watch stars at night! Walk to beach club in Casa de Campo. Amenities were terrific! And Anna the cook was a delight. She made gourmet breakfast each day and coooked a wonderful local DR dinner. What a treat! While I was traveling with friends alone, this would be an awesome place for a family vacation, wedding or guys golf trip. Very reasonable for what you get. Place has a pool and very large great room with plasma TVs. Nice spaces for sitting and reading after a day at beach or night out. We visited Altos de Chavon and also La Romana for local dining. Beautiful grounds and I really enjoyed the beach club (walking to this villa). Highly recommend this place and I plan to come back for a longer stay. Thank you so much! What a great escape!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing