We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casa de Campo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Casa de Campo Resort & Villas
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in La Romana
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Golfer's Paradise. I am not a golfer so I wasn't as enthralled by the golf courses as most of my friends were. However, the rooms were clean, the food delicious, the views spectacular, the attention out of this world. Everyone was extra friendly and you will always find something to do...even if you're not a golfer- like me :)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear Melissa G

Thank you very much for your review about your stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from you.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations.

We thank you for choosing us and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about Casa de Campo exceeded our expectations, the staff and people in the entire area were friendly and eager to please. Beautiful setting and very relaxing. The golf courses were challenging yet fun. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank randallh379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear randallh379

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent visit to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, we are always pleased to welcome you.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World we continually strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and we are glad that this was your case.

We hope to see you again soon,
Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fabulous service, great accommodation and plenty to do. Definitely recommend. The golf cart that comes with the room is a great way to get around this enormous resort. Restaurants, beach, marina and 16th Century Spanish town all worth a visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ak1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear ak1958

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent visit to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, we are always pleased to welcome you.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World we continually strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and we are glad that this was your case.

We hope to see you again soon.

Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The Ultimate golf package at the resort is fantastico! Access to all 3 courses, including the world famous Teeth of the Dog. Dye Fore is alao cery good. The Links is good for a second round, not too scenic but in good shape. The quality of the rooms at the resort, and the food options are terrific. Did not have a bad meal anywhere. Golf operations could be improved, for example lots of waiting around in the am going to the Dye Fore course which is 20 minutes away. Comparable to Four Seasons Punta Mita or St Regis. For sure you need to get the all inclusive package.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 291DEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear 291DEA

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is always gratifying to receive comments like yours.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. And we are very pleased that you have especially enjoyed playing at Teeth of the Dog, we have shared your comments with the golf team.

We hope to see you again soon,
Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Casa de Campo has a wide variety of activities and top notch facilities that provide an outstanding vacation experience. The golf courses live up to their reputations and the beach is beautiful. The friendly and helpful staff provide a very welcoming environment.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank 436malcolmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Dear 36malcolmb


Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is always gratifying to receive comments like yours.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. And we are very pleased that you have especially enjoyed playing at our golf courses, we have shared your comments with the golf team.

We hope to see you again soon,

Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Romana
62 km away
Tortuga Bay Hotel Puntacana Resort & Club
12.1 km away
Dreams La Romana Resort & Spa
61.9 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Punta Cana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
58.4 km away
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
Zoetry Agua Punta Cana
#2 of 112 in Punta Cana
4,376 reviews
62.6 km away
The Reserve at Paradisus Palma Real
15.8 km away
Iberostar Hacienda Dominicus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around La Romana

Been to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de Campo Resort & Villas

Address: Carretera La Romana - Higuey | La Romana-Higuey, La Romana 22000, Dominican Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > La Romana Province > La Romana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in La Romana
Price Range: $229 - $3,372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Casa de Campo Resort & Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the most exclusive resort destination in the Caribbean—Casa de Campo Resort and Villas—a stunning 7,000-acre hotel, resort, and residential community in La Romana on the southeastern coast of the Dominican Republic. Our tropical playground features a unique array of amenities, including an expansive marina, tennis courts, and polo facilities. Casa de Campo is also one of the most sought-after Dominican Republic golf resorts featuring three championship golf courses — including Pete Dye’s masterpiece, Teeth of the Dog, the #1 ranked course in the Caribbean and number 39 in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Casa de Campo Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa De Campo Hotel La Romana
Casa De Campo Dominican Republic
Casa Del Campo Dominican Republic

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing