We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,691)
Filter reviews
1,691 results
Traveller rating
1,176
308
88
63
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,176
308
88
63
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteeth of the doggolf cartcasa de campodye forehorseback ridingbeach clubskeet shootingall inclusive packagelago grilldominican republicgreat golfle cirqueminitas beachgolf courses arepunta canagolf tripall inclusive plan
Filter
Updating list...
245 - 250 of 1,691 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Everything about Casa de Campo exceeded our expectations, the staff and people in the entire area were friendly and eager to please. Beautiful setting and very relaxing. The golf courses were challenging yet fun. We look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
2  Thank randallh379
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear randallh379

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent visit to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, we are always pleased to welcome you.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World we continually strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and we are glad that this was your case.

We hope to see you again soon,
Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Fabulous service, great accommodation and plenty to do. Definitely recommend. The golf cart that comes with the room is a great way to get around this enormous resort. Restaurants, beach, marina and 16th Century Spanish town all worth a visit.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ak1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear ak1958

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent visit to Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, we are always pleased to welcome you.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World we continually strive to meet and exceed the expectations of our guests and we are glad that this was your case.

We hope to see you again soon.

Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

The Ultimate golf package at the resort is fantastico! Access to all 3 courses, including the world famous Teeth of the Dog. Dye Fore is alao cery good. The Links is good for a second round, not too scenic but in good shape. The quality of the rooms at the resort, and the food options are terrific. Did not have a bad meal anywhere. Golf operations could be improved, for example lots of waiting around in the am going to the Dye Fore course which is 20 minutes away. Comparable to Four Seasons Punta Mita or St Regis. For sure you need to get the all inclusive package.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 291DEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear 291DEA

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is always gratifying to receive comments like yours.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. And we are very pleased that you have especially enjoyed playing at Teeth of the Dog, we have shared your comments with the golf team.

We hope to see you again soon,
Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Casa de Campo has a wide variety of activities and top notch facilities that provide an outstanding vacation experience. The golf courses live up to their reputations and the beach is beautiful. The friendly and helpful staff provide a very welcoming environment.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank 436malcolmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear 36malcolmb


Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is always gratifying to receive comments like yours.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. And we are very pleased that you have especially enjoyed playing at our golf courses, we have shared your comments with the golf team.

We hope to see you again soon,

Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Starting with the natural beauty and prestine courses, the staff is phenomenal, and accomodated every single request.
I was traveling with my elderly parents, my father that had suffered several strokes at this same time last year, and the staffs interaction with him was amazing! How ever thier process of training, selection and treatment of staff is, Keep It UP!!! from the guys and girls at Lago Grill, all the Hostes', waiters Juan P, Angel P Algenys R, the chefs at all the stations. Dinner at La Casita was amazing, the wait staff and hosts, also at La Cana, La Piazzetta and the last night dinner at Pubbelly was phenomanal, the waiter and the hostess again could not be more accomodating and nice. Will definately return, My father is from La Romana so everytime we come we will stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tica1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear tica1227

Receive our warmest greetings from Casa de Campo!
Thank you so much for posting your valuable comment about your recent stay with us, we are happy to read that you had a nice stay at Casa.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at this your second home, Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Warmest Caribbean Regards,

Casa de Campo Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews