We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Los Altos Residences(La Romana)(Great Value!)
USD 367
USD 312
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Simona(La Romana)(Great Value!)
USD 45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hostal Silvestre(La Romana)
USD 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Caserma(La Romana)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Appartamento Ibiza 25(La Romana)(Great Value!)
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
B&B Villa Luna(La Romana)(Great Value!)
USD 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Catalonia La Romana(La Romana)(Great Value!)
USD 349
USD 176
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guesthouse Villa la Isla(La Romana)(Great Value!)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambres d"hotes La Romana(La Romana)(Great Value!)
USD 58
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,683)
Filter reviews
1,683 results
Traveller rating
1,168
308
88
63
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,168
308
88
63
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteeth of the doggolf cartcasa de campodye forehorseback ridingbeach clubskeet shootingall inclusive packagelago grilldominican republicgreat golfle cirqueminitas beachgolf courses arepunta canagolf tripall inclusive plan
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 1,683 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

The Ultimate golf package at the resort is fantastico! Access to all 3 courses, including the world famous Teeth of the Dog. Dye Fore is alao cery good. The Links is good for a second round, not too scenic but in good shape. The quality of the rooms at the resort, and the food options are terrific. Did not have a bad meal anywhere. Golf operations could be improved, for example lots of waiting around in the am going to the Dye Fore course which is 20 minutes away. Comparable to Four Seasons Punta Mita or St Regis. For sure you need to get the all inclusive package.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 291DEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear 291DEA

Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is always gratifying to receive comments like yours.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. And we are very pleased that you have especially enjoyed playing at Teeth of the Dog, we have shared your comments with the golf team.

We hope to see you again soon,
Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Casa de Campo has a wide variety of activities and top notch facilities that provide an outstanding vacation experience. The golf courses live up to their reputations and the beach is beautiful. The friendly and helpful staff provide a very welcoming environment.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank 436malcolmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear 36malcolmb


Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is always gratifying to receive comments like yours.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations. And we are very pleased that you have especially enjoyed playing at our golf courses, we have shared your comments with the golf team.

We hope to see you again soon,

Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

Starting with the natural beauty and prestine courses, the staff is phenomenal, and accomodated every single request.
I was traveling with my elderly parents, my father that had suffered several strokes at this same time last year, and the staffs interaction with him was amazing! How ever thier process of training, selection and treatment of staff is, Keep It UP!!! from the guys and girls at Lago Grill, all the Hostes', waiters Juan P, Angel P Algenys R, the chefs at all the stations. Dinner at La Casita was amazing, the wait staff and hosts, also at La Cana, La Piazzetta and the last night dinner at Pubbelly was phenomanal, the waiter and the hostess again could not be more accomodating and nice. Will definately return, My father is from La Romana so everytime we come we will stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tica1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear tica1227

Receive our warmest greetings from Casa de Campo!
Thank you so much for posting your valuable comment about your recent stay with us, we are happy to read that you had a nice stay at Casa.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at this your second home, Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Warmest Caribbean Regards,

Casa de Campo Resort & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Surrounded by beautiful gardens as we traveled through this expansive tropical property. There was something to enjoy north, south, east or west as we drove our cart around this luxurious resort. Everyone went out of their way to serve our every need. It didn’t take long to get used to the ambiance of every place we ventured to. The bed was so comfortable, I didn’t want to leave it, but there was so much to experience and enjoy. The staff was available to assistant you with anything you desired.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
1  Thank 743marciea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear 743marciea

Receive our warmest greetings from Casa de Campo!
Thank you so much for posting your valuable comment about your recent stay with us, we are happy to read that you had a nice stay at Casa.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at this your second home, Casa de Campo Resort & Villas.

Warmest Caribbean Regards,
Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We loved this resort! We were a group of 3 adults and 4 children ranging in age from 7-13. Many activities are available and we took advantage of some including paddle boarding, horseback riding, banana boat trip and night golf to name a few. A visit to the spa was a treat for some of us. The beach is lovely and the kids spent many happy hours in the warm clear water.
As we had children with us we decided against separate rooms and rented a villa and it was the best decision. There was enough room for us all not to feel cramped and the kids loved the pool and hot tub. It came with a maid and butler, kudos to Elvira and Agapito who couldn't have been kinder or more patient with all of us. Breakfast was cooked for us in the morning, a real plus as there was no trip to a restaurant and the place was kept spotless with a steady supply of dry towels for the pool!
We booked a trip to Saona Island and that was a bit of a disappointment. We boarded the catamaran around 9am , were taken to another boat where we were joined by guests from other resorts, and then onto a third boat which got us to the island around 12.30pm. Free beer and rum was offered on board and loud music played which led to dancing. We had the only kids on board and maybe they should not have been there. We had two hours on the island and then had to return to the boat for the trip home. We would have liked to stay longer and taken advantage of the beach but time was short after we had lunch and it was crowded with guests from other resorts.

We certainly intend to return. The resort offers many activities, it is clean and well maintained. Because it is so large and spread out the golf carts are necessity but you can also arrange for transport and we did this a few times at night. Lovely visit

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank murfyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casadecampo R, Manager at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear murfyman

Thank you very much for your review about your stay at Casa de Campo Resort & Villas, it is a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from you.

As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, we continually strive to meet and exceed our guests' expectations.

We thank you for choosing us and we hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.

Gitti H.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews