We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
55
23
16
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
23
16
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews specialty restaurants buffet restaurant water pressure saona island large pool beach bar housekeeping staff beautiful beach one night every morning italians puj catalunya privileged pillows dr activities
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The staff made you feel so comfortable at this resort, if you want to be entertains all day, this is the way to go, From the large pool to the frozen drinks, the dancing the shows every night. it was a magical experience for me.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Damaris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Is the second time we were at this hotel, is a new hotel and the smell is not mold the smells is fresh cement. Great rooms, great restaurants and excellent serves and every aspect. Beautiful surroundings and the most important the beach is the wonderful Caribbean, pure blue clear waters. Variety of restaurants. We highly recommend it. You have to go to form you own opinion .

Room Tip: Room overlooking the pool or you own pool
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andradecilena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We just got home after a fantastic stay.
Please note that reviewers are posting the neighboring hotel not the adult only one.
I am a world traveller being to many awesome hotels.

We arrived at 1030 to the lobby. Greeted by bell captain and front desk. Being last one dropped off with a 7 hr delay in our flight, we were in our room, with food sent to our room in 20 minutes. Incredible!

Showers are all grove from Germany with dual showers and rain fall. Water pressure excellent and yes even with toilet flushing.
Beds are firm. Pillows great. Clean with large TVs with internet.
We booked a swimup pool to patio. Nice.

Food. To us only one night it was slow but all food arrived hot and well above average.
Not one of us or any other I heard complaints or had food sickness.
We ate a lot pizza next store. Fire roasted. Did buffet at the family side once and was an average buffet.

Beach. If you want a hut get out early but there is plenty of loungers.
Service at the beach was timely. Always a drink. Cold face cloths.

We are not part of the exclusive. Not for us. Just say no to time share guy. Nice to talk too but at $500 a day I cannot afford to waste my time here.

Service everywhere was kind and a smile.
One night the ac was not working. 5 min a maintenance man was there.....shut our patio door and ac was rolling.......our mistake as doors open kills the ac system.
But people......5 min and we had service.

Alcohol dept had a good representation of all.
Wine was good but not fantastic. Red and white.
Beer is where they need to improve....one only which is native draft. Dreams next store had corona, plus others.

For those looking to chat......Italians and Spanish and Germans are the majority. Add some Russian. English is not common. If you want to talk go to Dreams but ready for smaller beach. Crowded. And music blaring.

Would we both go back. Absolute yes. And we would recommmend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ShoozMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We stayed the hotel in March, 2018 and had a great experience. Here are the pros and cons:

Pros:
+ excellent room
+ comfortable bed
+ we loved the double shower
+ nice staff
+ plenty of beach umbrellas and chairs (they evidently solved the previously reported problem)
+ no nickel and dining for extra fees
+ the ocean is perfectly clear, calm, with a sandy bottom
+ the three on-property restaurants are excellent

Cons:
-Weak web site (unhelpful for advance planning, like airport transfers info)
-There is a choice of 10 restaurants, with no written guidance (it's trial and error)
-They need to add vegetarian options at all restaurants

Room Tip: Don't bother with the swim-up rooms unless you like to be on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rjmcg75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We were a group of 9 with 4 separate rooms. The mold smell was bad in three rooms, in two of them so bad we had to change rooms. The smell got a little less intensive in the next rooms but still quite bad.
The food was very mediocre, but the juice bar was so good!
Beach was beautiful thus crowded.
Gym was good, had most what you needed. Tennis and beach volley courts were great.
Staff was too often unpleasant, except for the spa personnel, they were always helpful. Would not go there again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank HeidiMaria1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews