We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
53
23
14
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
23
14
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspecialty restaurantswater pressuresaona islandbeach barhousekeeping staffbeautiful beachone nightevery morningitalianspujcatalunyapillowssuitedractivitiesmaidresort
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Almost everything about this resort was excellent - luxury, quiet, ideal for couples, room was very comfortable and clean, the food was really great. The staff was so friendly and so helpful it was really a joy having them around. The only thing we missed were more beach umbrellas on the beach! But other than that we recommend the Catalonia Royal to anyone who is looking for a classy and elegant place to spend a vacation.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank samo p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Almost everything about this resort was excellent the luxury, quiet for couples, room was very comfortable, the food. And my favorite Bartender "Marcos" who I used to name "mi color" because we have the same skin color complexion I give a A+ to his way of performing his customer service, my fiance and myself are still saying when we go back to that resort we want Marcos to be available for us. My only complain is about the General Manager a young lady on his 25's she needs to improve about her customer service skills. But other than that I recommend the Catalonia Royal to anyone who is looking for a classy and elegant place to spend a vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

We have been to several resorts over the years but this was the most boring resort we have ever been to. Extremely quite, no entertainment. We changed resorts after 2 days thank God so our whole vacation wasn't ruined. Also you have to walk to the next resort to even go to the beach and most restaurants which is not an all adult resort. I would definitely not recommend this resort unless you just want to sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

this vacation was the best! the resort was beautiful! the food was great! but the thing that made this trip the absolute best was the staff!!!
Edwin the bartender at the lobby bar is unbelievably nice!
Marcos the pool bartender was so fun!
also...
Julito bartender
Omar front lobby
Roberto dinner on beach
Jacobo  swim up bar
Raisa beach bar
Elias beach runner
Mindy front desk
and so many more!
We will go again!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
7  Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: La section Royale, je crois que toutes les chambres sont bonnes.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews