We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice”
Review of La Parrillada Steak House - CLOSED

La Parrillada Steak House
Price range: USD 6 - USD 20
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: When you visit La Parrillada Steak House, you're in for a real treat. Take a seat indoor or outdoor on our beautiful terrace and experience our famous churrasco straight from the charcoal grill. It keeps our customers coming back time and again! Whether you choose one of our sizzling steaks,succulent lobster, shrimp or fish, you'll enjoy a mouthwatering meal every time you visit. Our warm and charming atmosphere will instantly relax you while our attentive staff spoils you. La Parrillada Steak House is the perfect destination for your next night out, whether an intimate dinner for two, a family evening or a large group celebration.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent choice”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We read the reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Steak and lobster were excellent. Staff were very attentive. Chillean Shiraz was served room temp not chilled which is rare for DR. Defintely would recommend and return.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dt-2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    34
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Best in Puerto Plata”
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We tried a few places but this one was really great. Fresh, delicious food and relatively formal service, friendly, try-hard ownership. A winner. Not necessarily more expensive than its competitors, either.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank neimanmarxist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“As tasty as it gets!!”
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Guys, if you are in the area - Dorada, POP or Sosua - you absolutely must visit this lovely place! Book a day in advance - it gets busy.

We went based on the TAdv rating - and were so pleasantly surprised that I wish we could have come back every night :) and we are from NYC - read - not easy to surprise us with the quality and style of food!

Joana, the manager, was attentive, taking our orders personally. We felt that special personal treatment everyone wants!

The food (my hubby has an Argentianian thin steak & I had a biiiggg fresh grilled lobster), the stuff members, the wine, the desert (that vanilla ice-cream with amaretto and espresso! yaaamm) and the chats with Joana & our funny waiter - were totally worth 130 $ total paid. We left carrying our stomacks out. Smiling and Happy !!

How much better can it get?

Yes, and YES- best by all means! Thank you, guys

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank opuntus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool
Level Contributor
73 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Fabulous Food!!”
Reviewed 7 January 2012

We are here on the recommendation of Trip Advisor, so pleased we did. We stayed at the VH Gran Ventena and it is only about 10 minutes in a taxi. Our rep reserved us a table there. Staff were lovely and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We had a lovely tomato dip to start then we had atlantic prawns and spanish sausage which were lovely.
Mains were Pork Tenderloin, Surf and Turf (massive plate!!) T Bone and Beef Tenderloin. We had between us 6 beers and 4 vodkas......price was a very reasonable £90ish.
Would definitely recommend.......go try it!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto plata
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous food in Puerto Plata”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us by the hotel and others on Trip Advisor..... And they were so right! We are staying at Casa colonial and we suspect they prefer guests stay and eat at their restaurants so referring us elsewhere was a big deal.

The food was delicious. We recommend the mixed grill, especially if you are hungry. It was a combination of beef, port, sausage, chicken, fish and shrimp. ( there is s smaller one without seafood but we suggest splurging) We ordered a mojito but they did not have mint; neither did our hotel so were unable to make it. However, their bartender found it while we waited and the drinks were fabulous - all the more so because we did not expect it.

Great team working here and definately worth making the effort to get here

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parrillada Steak House also viewed

Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing