We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best spa in DR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jasmine Spa and Wellness
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Puerto Plata
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Still the best spa in DR”
Reviewed 9 March 2011

This is my second time at the spa and it just keeps getting better, Jonathon the new manager was awesome and toured us though the organic gardens and the massages were the best, the natural habitant is amazing and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonandCrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    11
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
29
13
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

We did the full day spa treatment. It was wonderful, started the day with a glass of fresh squeezed orange juice, an hour relaxation massage, tour of the beautiful gardens and facility, horseback riding. They fixed us a 5 course gourmet lunch, it was wonderful. Then a mud bath and dip in the waterfall springs. Then for our second treatment your choice of a pedicure, manicure, facial or scalp massage. Everything was organized so perfectly you felt like we were the only one there. Jonathon was a great host. Anyone who has a chance to spend a day or more here would be greatful for the opportunity.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

My sister and I were going on the Conscious Breath Adventures (swimming with humpback whales on a live aboard) and needed a place to spend the night prior to getting on the boat and the last day when we docked, we had all day since our flight did not leave until late afternoon. Anis, the owner had us picked up from the airport, welcomed us with a cool drink. Included in our stay was a massage, facial, mani/pedi, mud bath, a horse ride through their organic garden followed by a 5 course organic lunch. Took us to the marina, picked us up a week later and had all the above again and then we were driven to the airport. We spent the entire day in robes that were provided. It was a wonderful transition before and after the rest of our trip.

Jonathan who is Anis's right hand man is charming, present and a lovely addition to her lovely staff.
Thank you for everything,
Linda

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwi1599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grande Prairie
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

My husband and I went for a full day Spa, and must say it was simply an amazing experience. The place is absolutely beautiful, Jonathon, our guide was very polite, funny and well mannered. He took us on the tour of the grounds, and I have never seen anything like it. All the different types of foods and herbs they are growing is pretty amazing. We did a short horse ride too, and I really must say these horses are well taken care of compared to some that I saw in Peurto Plata. You must remember it's not like Canada, I couldn't believe how the cows looked, but they were eating lots so they just look different. At one of the other hotels, there was horses pulling buggies and I can NOT believe how horrible they looked. I really think they (Jasmine Spa) looks after their animals. The massages were great. And again, just different then ours here, but I thought they were really good and I go in Canada a LOT and have had very bad massages. They girls were really polite, shy because they don't know a lot of English, but that is what happens when you go to a different Country. The clay bath at the natural springs was one of the highlights of the trip. We were in complete seclusion and it was exhilerating. We also had a facial and scalp treatment. The facial was really nice, all natural stuff. I love that they aren't trying to sell you everything under the sun. The scalp treatment was nice. The coconut oil did wonders to my hair. And the food was fantasic. Everything came from their garden (all the herbs and fruit and vegetables anyways) and my husband LOVED the carrot soup and he doesn't even LIKE carrots!!

The best part of the whole thing though was talking with Anis, the owner. What a one of a kind person. Her heart is just pure. She has done many good things for the community and she is just so full of wanting to help people. I would love to got back and actually stay at the spa for a few nights.

Even my husband enjoyed it (more than he will say! lol)! I made him go, but in the end he said he was glad he went too.

Our taxi ride was the only thing that wasn't good. Only because in Puerto Plata they have NO road rules like here and everyone drives as fast and crazy as they can! lol But that isn't the spas fault, that is just the way it is in that country. On our way home his car broke down so we had to way half an hour for him to go get a different vehicle. But he was kind and he got us to and from safely. Any of the other activities we did the driving was scary, so don't let that deter you from going to the Spa.

I would DEFINITELY recommend this to everyone. Its a natural and simple place, that has all the real beauty of the environment going for it. Everything just fit in with the environment instead of ruining it. It was a life changing expereience.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JennNord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

After two days of touring and being bombarded by shopkeepers and "guides" trying to sell us stuff, it was delightful to get personal and unpressured treatment at Jasmine. We read reviews both before and after our trip, which was two weeks ago, and we have to say, it's all are true! We too were in the small, rickety car on terrible roads, and shared the trip with another couple (welcome to the DR). The other couple was lovely, and we enjoyed spending the day with them. The massage huts had amazing views, and what the masseuses lacked in technique they made for with their warmth and enthusiasm. Lunch was delicious, and included chicken (not veggie). The horses were in better shape than others we rode that week, and the mud bath and spring were an exceptional experience.

Overall, we definitely recommend. They don't take credit cards -- so plan ahead to have enough cash if you want to experience this lovely and special place.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen_n_fred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Plata hotels
4.4 km away
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
Casa Colonial Beach & Spa
#4 of 39 in Puerto Plata
532 reviews
4.3 km away
BlueBay Villas Doradas Adults Only
3.2 km away
Blue JackTar
Blue JackTar
#8 of 39 in Puerto Plata
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
VH Gran Ventana Beach Resort
#5 of 39 in Puerto Plata
5,405 reviews
4.2 km away
Sunscape Puerto Plata Dominican Republic
2.2 km away
Be Live Collection Marien
Be Live Collection Marien
#9 of 39 in Puerto Plata
3,648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jasmine Spa and Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jasmine Spa and Wellness

Property: Jasmine Spa and Wellness
Address: Km 22 Carraterra Turistica Luperon | Tubagua, Puerto Plata 57000, Dominican Republic
Region: Caribbean > Dominican Republic > Puerto Plata Province > Puerto Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Puerto Plata
Price range (per night): $103 - $197
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jasmine Spa and Wellness Centre is the Dominican Republic's newest mind, body and soul get-away. Our boutique facility offers customized programs for families, small groups, and individuals. Jasmine Spa and Wellness Centre is nestled amongst 40 acres of lush rainforest in the Cordillera Septentrional region/ area of Puerto Plata in the Dominican Republic. The natural beauty of the landscape creates the illusion of a sanctuary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Jasmine Spa and Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Spa And Wellness Holistic Health Hotel Puerto Plata
Jasmine Hotel Puerto Plata
Jasmine Spa Puerto Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing