We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great Holiday an a cool appartment”
other travellers have booked this property
New fitted kitchen with all modern equipment,  , microwave coffee maker brand new  stove & freezer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
New fitted kitchen with all modern equipment,  , microwave coffee maker brand new  stove & freezer
living room of apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
New fitted kitchen with all modern equipment,  , microwave coffee maker brand new  stove & freezer
living room of apartment
bedroom 2
Bathroom with hot and cold water at all times
wash hand basin
El Pueblito street where apartment is situated right next to this stand
Street view from apartment
outside apartment beach view
Beach view from apartment
Mountain view from apartment
Playa Dorado beach in front of apartment
Playa Dorado Beach minutes walk from apartment
Playa Dorado Beach
Orange Market less than 2 minutes from apartment
Robert Trent golf course less than10 Minutes walk from apartment
Playa Dorado shopping Plaza 10 minutes walk from apartment
View from top of Teleférico ,15 minutes bus ride from apartment
Teleférico
Why not swim with Dolphins at Ocean World about 30 minutes from apartment by Bus/Taxi
Ocean World Park @ Ocean World
Everything you need at La Sirena supermarket
Local supermarket La Sirena is close by apartment
Inside view of La Sirena supermarket
The Fortaleza museum  underwent a major renovation in 1972 and is a Top Tourist attraction
On the Malecon, The sea front at Puerto Plata
Have a drink at Big Lee's Bar on malecon at Puerto Plata
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Puerto Plata, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RobG2804
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great Holiday an a cool appartment”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everybody goes into resorts, but so you are not going to see what a country is about!
El Pueblito is a small beach town, where a few people live.
Not all of the houses are occupied, so it's a nice and quit experience.
We came here for 3 weeks, Steve & Giselle picked us up from the airport and took us directly after that to "la serena shopping center" on the beach strip to fill our fridge.
We immediadatly could get along very well and they took us to a few nice places like the farmers market, sosua beach, and city, the fitness center, the nearby hotel to enjoy the all-inclusive experience once again for only 650 Pesos, the famous waterfalls, the country site. And lots more
At the beach is the Kite Legend Kite School where I learned to Kite.
It an IKO certified Kite School who takes ist time to educate you in proper kiting.
You are living here in piece and quietness an can enjoy a cool beach 100 mtr from your house.
The carribean weather is great, in the morning there is slow breeze an after 12 the 40-50 km/h wind is there untill 16 hr it gets slow again.
What I found out at my last day is that you can easily rent all the watersport equipment from the nearby hotels.
Conluding: Gisselle & Steve are great hosts, who became friends!
A great place✔️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Excellent guests. Nice friendly people we really enjoyed there stay. Again made some good friends.thanks for your kind words. Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat094
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Best apartment I have been in, in Dominican Republic, was just great, would stay again, Steve and Daniela, have great apartments, clean and every thing you need, are also very helpful, with everything, just great people, Had a great time.

Thanks
Catherine

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
Many thanks for your kind words. We try to make your stay as good as it can be. A Dominican experience! Look forward to see you again

Regards,
Daniela and Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camper528...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cannot wait to return again and again and again...!!!”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My overall finding of the apartment was that it is comfortable, inviting, very clean and well equipped; excellent value for money! The area is quiet, with nearby mini markets, restaurants and bars. The enticing Playa Dorada Beach is a two minute leisurely stroll away. The icing on the cake for me was the superb hospitality of the owners Daniela and Steve who from the start were helpful as well as welcoming; I met them as a stranger but now consider them as friends. Missing them already, having only returned home two days ago.
Please do not hesitate to book this lovely apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
what a lovely lady , we enjoyed your company immensely, please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinez9...
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
“'Complete Satisfacation From Start to Finish' You won't find a nicer place!”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

This two bedroom secured oasis is loaded with all the upgrades of a modern, clean, well put together apartment so that YOU can focus on enjoying your tropical vacation. My wife and I enjoyed a two week vacation and couldn't be happier with all of the accommodations this facility provided us. Large comfortable beds, Air-conditioning, microwave, full refrigerator, stove, and more! The location is literally a two minute walk away from the beach and ten minutes away from downtown Puerto Plata. The hosts (Steve & Daniela) are the perfect couple, ensuring you are well taken care of with superior customer service. They start by offering to pick you up from the airport and take you back when you're ready. They also take you to the market to purchase food or any products you may need for your stay, and even offer a laundry service so you can pack light, they truly go above and beyond to ensure your stay is memorable one! I can't say enough of just how enjoyable Steve and Daniela made our vacation absolutely perfect! I look forward to returning soon to this safe, friendly community known as 'El Pueblito'

More than satisfied!

Richard Martinez

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, you were lovelly clients and really enjoyed your company, please come back soon, we will be waiting!.

Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leoniemil...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Home away from Home!!!”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was my second time staying at one of Daniela’s wonderful apartments, the first time was in their one bedroom apartment but unfortunately wasn’t available so I opted for the two bedroom instead and was 100% satisfied.

These apartments are like a home away from home, comfy, clean, very safe and a stone’s throw away from the beach. The hosts provide such great hospitality and were always on hand if needed.

I can't recommend this place enough! You won't be disappointed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and and decor
Liked least: I was happy with everything!!!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Nov 2016
thank you for your lovely comments, , I consider you a friend now, it was lovely to have you stay, please come back soon.
Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing