We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dominican food!!”
Review of Meson de Bari

Meson de Bari
Ranked #26 of 751 Restaurants in Santo Domingo
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Latin
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 October 2018 via mobile

Incredible restaurant, excellent ambient with very good service. If you want to taste dominican food in a amazing environment.
Ideal for couples or friends!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank JalfM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Very good local food. Good place to be visit by tourist
It is a great displace of dominican coussine.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gvanderlinde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

This is probably one of the best restaurants in zona colonial. Authentic Dominican food. Try the chivo (goat) and also the empanadas (all of them very good). Avocado was also great. Extra cold beer. Service can be slow.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank DF7_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

This was a family dinner. I have eaten at the other Meson de Bari in the Colonial Zone which was fantastic... This one was also...everyone had a variety of dishes and no one was disappointed food was good and service was equal to the food ... The prices are what you would expect in a restaurant of this type and location

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Fa395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018

I live only a block from this restaurant, and I can tell you that the road is always full of Government vehicles eating here! My friend and I visit when we want to impress a local friend. Very nice, romantic place, too. The decor is great, with lots of paintings, a full bar, well made cocktails. Service has always been very good for us, lots of attention and follow-through. The food is high quality Dominican food, meat with vegetables in a sauce. I found similar sauce in the fish and chicken, but that is what we ordered!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meson de Bari also viewed

Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province
 

Been to Meson de Bari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing