We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nestor L
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best price”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
5
people found this review helpful

During my recent trip to Santo Domingo I stayed at Mr. Petteri's apartment. First, Mr. Petteri is very honest, friendly and answered all the emails immediately. The deposit was returned as agreed, no questions asked. His apartment is very comfortable, clean and has everything you might need for a short or long stay. The location is excellent, within walking distance to El Malecon, Hotels and Casinos and about 15 minutes walked to the Colonial Zone. There is a nice and inexpensive restaurant across the street and many fast food restaurants, supermarket and many small markets within walking distance. His apartment is in a very safe area and has 24 hours security and also gated. I will stay here during my next visit..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The bed was hard
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntB1973
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Deal”
Reviewed 1 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I stayed here in November of 2014 for 5 nights. Previously I had stayed in all inclusive resorts but wanted to do something different this time. The apartment is a good size for two people. It was clean and there is gated entry with 24 hr security. It is in the middle of a neighborhood with businesses and other apartments. I did not mind the room being on the fifth floor but you do need to consider this.

I could walk to several restaurants, markets, and the waterfront within 25 minutes. I ran the air conditioner every day for several hours and at the end of my trip my electrical bill was only $10! The bed was a little hard for me and my back.

I used the washing machine and it worked very well.

Yliniitty Petteri was very helpful in trying to help make sure all my needs were met. Jose the cab driver was very helpful as well.

It helps to be able to speak some Spanish in this area as not to many people speak English.

I enjoyed my trip and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joracabe
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We really feel like we were home.”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Since We contact Mr. Petteri at the first time, the experience was exceptional " very professional owner" and opened to any question.We got all the answers. The appartment was very clean and everything that We saw in the add and pictures were there (TV, DVD, Music,"WiFi", hot water and electricity always, etc). Thanks to Mr. Petteri for been very kind with us. In the future We planning to come back "Of course".

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bere0115
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 9 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in the apartment for 6 days. Everything was as expected, very clean. Petteri was very nice and professional. The apartment was cleaned while I was gone and later in the week Petteri came back to bring clean towels. This was much appreciated. I will definately be renting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TYadventu...
Brooklyn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic and relaxing”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This property was everything I desired and more.
The apartment itself wa s very clean, comfortable and a great size for a single person! The pictures are up to date and true tee presentation of the apartment.

There are 2 units in the building owned by the proprietor Petteri . The apartments are on the 4 and fifth floors respectively. Be ware this is a walk up and there are split stair cases plus the lobby floor so it really feels like much more than just 4 or 5 flights. All the appliances and furnishings in the apartment are clean and work well. Petteri it's time for a new iron...lol
There was much too much noise each morning because of the construction going on, all sides of the building. The cable, Internet and inverter were superb and worked well the entire 6 weeks. All appliances worked well and consistently. The mini balcony was great!

Petteri, the security mans maid were all fantastic and extremely helpful. The 2 security persons always offered to take my bags and packages up to my apartment or went to the store if I requested. The maid came every Tuesday and Friday and did a marvelous job of cleaning and maintaining the apartment. The neighbors accepted me and were very friendly as if I were a permanent resident. Right around each of the corners are restaurants, bodegas and colmadas able to fill all your needs.

Petteri the owner is the only second to the apartment itself as the crown jewel of this rental. He was available by phone or email if needed and was only a few minutes away if he needed to come in person. He knows the area and the country well and was able to provide valuable insight and suggestions as needed. He is not overbearing, nosy or a bothersome renter but is very respectful, available and hands on as you may need or not.

This rental is great for singles who want to be close yet far away enough from the Colonial zone to really relax and enjoy yourself. Only a few blocks from Playa Guibia for morning exercise on the free Public City Beach. Only a 25 peso ride from the zone or a 15 minute walk if you like.

I highly recommend this rental because of the quality of the rector and the rental itself! Fantastic location and very reasonable cost for what you get!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and staff
Liked least: The sofa in the livingroom
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2014
Hello TYree,

i am very happy that you enjoyed your stay..

Pleased to inform that FINALLY the construction - which caused some noise during day time - is about to finished so in couple of weeks there won't any more noise.

Hoping to accommodate you again soon in the future...

With best regards,

Petteri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 43
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing