We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Edwin G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The place was better than I expected. It was very clean and comfortable, equipped with modern appliances and plenty of hot water. It also had backup electric power, Great location, close to everything, grocery stores, banks, and many restaurants. Petteri, the property owner, is a down to earth individual, he was always available to help. I trully enjoyed my stay at Catalonia 3/Santo Domingo Apts.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The honesty in advertisement, great service, location.
Liked least: no elevator
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherim0ya
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
6
people found this review helpful

We rented this apartment at the very last minute before leaving. We were looking for a place where we could cook our own meals while visiting Santo Domingo and the island. We contacted the renter by email and he quickly provided us with all the info we needed to go there and move easily in the city. We rented a car at the airport, so it was a bless to discover that this property has a closed gate where we could leave our car during the night. The apartment was just great and the renter extremely kind and helpful. Air conditioning (not obvious in Dominican Republic), wi-fi, washing machine, tools for cooking, iron, safe, TV etc... everything was in place. The location is good especially if you are visiting the colonial zone -- but with the car, in less than an hour we could be to Boca Chica and in little more we went to the fantastic Bayahibe. At the end, this apartment was exactly what we were looking for, for the price we were looking for, with no bad surprise of any sort during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It had everything we needed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curaçao netherlands antilles
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bpl888
Georgetown Ma
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
4
people found this review helpful

This was my second stay at this apartment and it has been excellent every time. The well equipped kitchen made it very easy to enjoy breakfast each day and to cook several special dinners while there. The wi-fi internet and cable tv were very good. The security was very good. The apartment is very clean with a nice view of the city and a very nice breeze. The location is perfect for exploring the Malecon and other parts of the city. The museums of the Plaza de Culture are nearby. Check in and check out were quick and painless. A great experience compared to an expensive hotel. The money saved on meals and wine alone almost pay for the very reasonable rates. There is also a two bedroom unit available that was shown to us and was even more spacious. A great deal in great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well Equipped Kitchen
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcosnic...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My wife and I felt safe and comfortable.”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
3
people found this review helpful

I enjoyed the apartment very much. My wife was able to cook for me while I watched tv. I was able to use my laptop with the wifi with no problem. The living room and kitchen together was a little small but still able to use and felt comfortable. The bedroom was nice and spacious the air conditioning was good, plenty of closet space with a safe inside. The bathroom was very nice and clean, good water pressure. There is no elevator and the apartment is on the 4th fl so carry lite, I didn't mind to walk up the steps. Petteri was very nice to us and informative, very professional thru the whole process.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I felt safe with the 24 hour security and it was very clean!
Liked least: Not much of a view but we enjoyed the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing