We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleased with rental will rent again”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Santo Domingo, Santo Domingo Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mardonius
Florida City, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very pleased with rental will rent again”
Reviewed 30 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
5
people found this review helpful

First I must start out by saying Petteri Yliniitty the owner and manger is very professional and that is very important when you are traveling abroad. This apartment is in a very good location in the Barrio of Gazcue and you are walking distance to supermarket,restaurants and the malecon . The apartment is safe and secured and you do not have to worry about your possessions and plus there is a safe in the apartment itself . There is back up power in the apartment if needed and wi fi and cable tv and washing machine etc . If you are looking for a option other than hotel this is it if you are going to be staying 4 or more days. This is a residential building where there are families so you do need to be respectful ,but everyone I saw was very friendly .

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: apartment itself,location
Liked least: no elevator , but not a major problem
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bpl888
Georgetown Ma
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Good Value”
Reviewed 26 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
6
people found this review helpful

The apartment was a great value. The reservation process was very easy and handled very professionally. We were met promptly and the initial check-in was fast and painless. The parking is secure and convenient. The location is excellent in a quiet residential area with easy access to several small stores (calmados) and a short walk to several good restaurants and the seaside boulevard (Malecon). Bus route connections are also nearby. There is a good size supermarket about a 10-15 minute walk away and there is a delivery service available by phone from the local colmado for convenience store type items. Bear in mind this is not a hotel so you need to supply your own essentials. The apartment itself was VERY clean and very nice. It has a full kitchen with oven and all the pots and pans etc. that you need in a kitchen. It has cable TV, stereo and DVD for entertainment. There is 24 hour security and a safe in the apartment. The security of the apartment doors and windows were both strong and attractive. The view of the city is very good as the apartment is on the 4th floor. The constant sea breaze was outstanding and made it very comfortable. In our whole stay we only used the air conditioner twice. There are only two minuses that I would mention. The apartment is on the 4th floor and there is no elevator so if you are carrying anything and are averse to excercise you may huff and puff. The other minus is the bed. It was two single beds/mattresses that were attached together. While comfortable enough, the seam between the mattresses at times was a bit uncomfortable. There was a cleaning service twice a week but we did not use it other than the friendly and helpful manager dropping off clean towels halfway through our stay. There is a 4 night minimum stay. If I had more time to spend in the capital I would not hesitate to rent this gem of an apartment for a long stay. The checkout was prompt, fast and painless. (leave it as you found it ). I look forward to my next stay at Santo Domingo Apartments.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breeze and the kitchen
Liked least: The bed and the stairs
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zorro4
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Little Kept Secret....TOTALLY AWESOME!”
Reviewed 9 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Totally awesome...very clean, safe location, and near downtown. I have visited SQD a few times before and have always done the fancy hotels...but NEVER no more. This little place was a dream house away from home. The Manager was very knowledgeable about the area and the lifestyle. He gave the feeling of a family friend visiting his home...super! (Thanks for all your help!) This property is in one of the upscale areas in SDQ. It was very safe and quite...the nights were awesome and the mornings were very refreshing. It was about a 10 minute walk from the shopping area with many food sites close by. The property staff was always professional and courtesy. Great view of the area.. nice nieghbors. This was one of the best vacations in the islands ....and yes, did I mention it was CLEAN. No...more hote for mel...this is my little home away from home. Its A MUST!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuri B U
Parana, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: limpieza y cumplío con todo
Liked least: a mi particularmente por mi rodilla rota está un poco alto es un 5to. piso.
Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vincenzo3...
Province of Foggia, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Da solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2014
Salve Vincenzo,

mille grazie per le belle cose che hai scritto !!!

Saluti,

Petteri
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing